Side-by-side card comparison

ARQ vs Decaf

ARQ Card and Decaf Card share an Overall Score of 64. ARQ Card looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, and Transfers, while Decaf Card comes out ahead for Funds control and Lowest fees.

Latest check Oct 19, 202657 official sources reviewed

ARQ Card

Best fit

  • USDc spending for eligible residents of Mexico, Colombia, Argentina or Brazil.
  • Sending funds to other ARQ users without a provider P2P transfer fee.
  • Trying Standard with a free virtual card and no annual membership fee.

Before you choose

  • Standard earns no cashback; Premium and Prestige require paid subscriptions.
  • Premium's 1% and Prestige's 2% drop to 0.5% after 500 USDc each month.
  • Standard charges 3 USDc for USD/crypto receipts; the FX spread is unpublished.

Decaf Card

Best fit

  • Spending USDC received on Solana or Stellar through a separate card load.
  • Using the virtual Visa for Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases.
  • Receiving bank payments as USDC before allocating funds to the card.

Before you choose

  • Virtual issuance costs $5; physical cards cost $10–$90 by region.
  • US international fees are 1%; the non-USD international FX ceiling is 2%.
  • Card collateral can be liquidated; US withdrawals require prior notice.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
ARQ CardOverall64
Decaf CardOverall64
01

Scores

Overall Score
ARQ Card
64
Decaf Card
64
Cashback score
ARQ Card
40
Decaf Card
29
Travel score
ARQ Card
62
Decaf Card
60
Funds control score
ARQ Card
52
Decaf Card
63
Lowest fees score
ARQ Card
52
Decaf Card
57
Transfers score
ARQ Card
75
Decaf Card
70
02

Costs

Plan cost
ARQ Card
$0
Decaf Card
$0
FX fee
ARQ Card
Provider spread unknown; Argentina/Brazil variant charges may apply
Decaf Card
1–2%
Top-up fee
ARQ Card
Standard receive: 3 USDc for USD/crypto and 3 EURc for EUR
Decaf Card
Card-load fee unknown; parent-account bank deposits have separate charges
Card spending fee
ARQ Card
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
ARQ Card
1–3%
Decaf Card
0% Decaf markup
Virtual card
ARQ Card
Free
Decaf Card
$5
Physical card
ARQ Card
Mexico: Standard shipping $4.99; first physical card free with Main Balance above $100 or Premium. Other countries must confirm local terms.
Decaf Card
$90 international / $10 US
03

Plans

Available plans
ARQ Card
3 plans: Standard, Premium, Prestige
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
ARQ Card
Prestige: 2%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
04

Everyday use

Network
ARQ Card
Mastercard
Decaf Card
Visa
Card formats
ARQ Card
Virtual, Physical
Decaf Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
ARQ Card
Available
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
ARQ Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Decaf Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
ARQ Card
iOS, Android
Decaf Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
ARQ Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Monthly spending limit
ARQ Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM limit
ARQ Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
$250 per withdrawal; up to 3 withdrawals daily
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
ARQ Card
Ethereum, Polygon, Tron
Decaf Card
Solana, Stellar
Crypto deposits
ARQ Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT
Decaf Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
ARQ Card
USD receive, EUR receive
Decaf Card
USD, EUR and MXN account receipts
Transfers
ARQ Card
ARQ P2P; USD ACH payout
Decaf Card
Parent-account bank withdrawals, MoneyGram cash pickup
Payout currencies
ARQ Card
USD
Decaf Card
USD, EUR, MXN, COP, BRL, ARS, VES
06

Rewards

Base cashback
ARQ Card
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
ARQ Card
2%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
ARQ Card
USDc cashback
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
07

Earn

Advertised APY
ARQ Card
Up to 4.5% APY
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
How it works
ARQ Card
Earn on spending balance, Optional earn vault
Decaf Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
ARQ Card
Yes
Decaf Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
ARQ Card
No
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
ARQ Card
No
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
08

Trust & availability

Custody
ARQ Card
Custodial
Decaf Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
ARQ Card
Provider controls funds
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Card issuer
ARQ Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Third National, Inc.
Card processing
ARQ Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Rain
Deposits & withdrawals
ARQ Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
MoneyGram
09

Sources

Official sources
ARQ Card
36
Decaf Card
21
Last reviewed
ARQ Card
Oct 11, 2026
Decaf Card
Oct 19, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose ARQ or Decaf

Sending money to a bank

For bank payouts, ARQ has reviewed routes in USD; Decaf has routes in ARS, BRL, COP, EUR and other currencies. Choose the route for your destination currency and check its country coverage and fee.

Using the crypto you already hold

ARQ's reviewed deposit assets include USDT; Decaf's include USDC. If you already hold one of these assets, compare its deposit network and conversion route before moving funds.

Common questions

ARQ vs Decaf FAQ

Is ARQ or Decaf better overall?

ARQ Card and Decaf Card tie at 64 in the Overall Score. Compare their costs, rewards, way of holding funds and everyday features to decide which suits you.

Which has lower fees, ARQ or Decaf?

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, ARQ or Decaf?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do ARQ and Decaf differ on custody?

ARQ Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Decaf Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this ARQ vs Decaf comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 19, 2026, using 57 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace