Side-by-side card comparison

Brighty vs Decaf

Brighty Card has the higher Overall Score by 6 points (70 vs 64). Brighty Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Decaf Card may still be the better personal fit.

Latest check Oct 19, 202646 official sources reviewed

Brighty Card

Best fit

  • Combining crypto account funding with SEPA and Faster Payments transfers.
  • Trying the free One plan with 0.5% USDC cashback, capped at 20 USDC/month.
  • Regular conversion within Plus's €2,000 or Pro's €5,000 monthly allowance.

Before you choose

  • Incoming SEPA costs at least €10; SWIFT deposits cost at least €50.
  • Physical Visa access needs a paid plan; Plus is €9/month and Pro €18/month.
  • One charges 0.6% conversion, and Visa foreign transactions can add up to 2%.

Decaf Card

Best fit

  • Spending USDC received on Solana or Stellar through a separate card load.
  • Using the virtual Visa for Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases.
  • Receiving bank payments as USDC before allocating funds to the card.

Before you choose

  • Virtual issuance costs $5; physical cards cost $10–$90 by region.
  • US international fees are 1%; the non-USD international FX ceiling is 2%.
  • Card collateral can be liquidated; US withdrawals require prior notice.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Brighty CardOverall70
Decaf CardOverall64
01

Scores

Overall Score
Brighty Card
70
Decaf Card
64
Cashback score
Brighty Card
48
Decaf Card
29
Travel score
Brighty Card
80
Decaf Card
60
Funds control score
Brighty Card
65
Decaf Card
63
Lowest fees score
Brighty Card
67
Decaf Card
57
Transfers score
Brighty Card
93
Decaf Card
70
02

Costs

Plan cost
Brighty Card
$0
Decaf Card
$0
FX fee
Brighty Card
Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources
Decaf Card
1–2%
Top-up fee
Brighty Card
0.3–0.7%
Decaf Card
Card-load fee unknown; parent-account bank deposits have separate charges
Card spending fee
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
0% Decaf markup
Virtual card
Brighty Card
Visa and Mastercard: published issue price €2.99; included-card interaction unresolved
Decaf Card
$5
Physical card
Brighty Card
Visa: One unavailable; Plus includes one and Pro includes two, with €0 issue price
Decaf Card
$90 international / $10 US
03

Plans

Available plans
Brighty Card
3 plans: One, Plus, Pro
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Brighty Card
One: 0.5%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
04

Everyday use

Network
Brighty Card
Visa/Mastercard
Decaf Card
Visa
Card formats
Brighty Card
Virtual, Physical
Decaf Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Brighty Card
Available
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Brighty Card
Apple Pay
Decaf Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Brighty Card
iOS, Android
Decaf Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Brighty Card
Published period is ambiguous: virtual Visa €15k on One/Plus/Pro; virtual Mastercard €50k / €75k / €100k on One / Plus / Pro
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Monthly spending limit
Brighty Card
Published period is ambiguous: physical Visa €15k on both Plus and Pro
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM limit
Brighty Card
ATM withdrawal limits are not published; only physical Visa fees are known
Decaf Card
$250 per withdrawal; up to 3 withdrawals daily
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Brighty Card
Ethereum, Tron, Bitcoin SegWit, Bitcoin Legacy, Cardano, Tezos +6
Decaf Card
Solana, Stellar
Crypto deposits
Brighty Card
Stablecoins: USDC, EURC; Other crypto: BTC, ETH
Decaf Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
Brighty Card
SEPA / Faster Payments, SWIFT
Decaf Card
USD, EUR and MXN account receipts
Transfers
Brighty Card
Stablecoin transfers; SEPA / Faster Payments payout, SWIFT payout
Decaf Card
Parent-account bank withdrawals, MoneyGram cash pickup
Payout currencies
Brighty Card
EUR, GBP, USD, AED
Decaf Card
USD, EUR, MXN, COP, BRL, ARS, VES
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Brighty Card
0.5%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
Brighty Card
1.8%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Brighty Card
USDC
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Brighty Card
Earn on spending balance
Decaf Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Brighty Card
No
Decaf Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Brighty Card
Yes
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Brighty Card
No
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Brighty Card
Custodial
Decaf Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
Brighty Card
Provider controls funds
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Card issuer
Brighty Card
Wallester AS
Decaf Card
Third National, Inc.
Card processing
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Rain
Custody / key management
Brighty Card
Fireblocks
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Deposits & withdrawals
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
MoneyGram
Identity verification
Brighty Card
Sumsub
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Brighty Card
BTY Digital AG
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
09

Sources

Official sources
Brighty Card
25
Decaf Card
21
Last reviewed
Brighty Card
Oct 6, 2026
Decaf Card
Oct 19, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Brighty or Decaf

Sending money to a bank

For bank payouts, Brighty has reviewed routes in AED, EUR, GBP, USD; Decaf has routes in ARS, BRL, COP, EUR and other currencies. Choose the route for your destination currency and check its country coverage and fee.

Using the crypto you already hold

Brighty's reviewed deposit assets include BTC, ETH, EURC; Decaf's include USDC. If you already hold one of these assets, compare its deposit network and conversion route before moving funds.

Common questions

Brighty vs Decaf FAQ

Is Brighty or Decaf better overall?

Brighty Card has the higher Overall Score (70 vs 64). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Brighty or Decaf?

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Brighty or Decaf?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Brighty and Decaf differ on custody?

Brighty Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Decaf Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Brighty vs Decaf comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 19, 2026, using 46 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace