Decaf Card has the higher Overall Score by 3 points (64 vs 61). Coin98 Fusion Card looks stronger for Travel, Funds control, and Lowest fees, while Decaf Card comes out ahead for Cashback and Transfers.
Latest check Oct 19, 202644 official sources reviewed
Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.
Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Coin98 Fusion CardOverall61
Decaf CardOverall64
01
Scores
Overall Score
Coin98 Fusion Card
61
Decaf Card
64
Cashback score
Coin98 Fusion Card
17
Decaf Card
29
Travel score
Coin98 Fusion Card
65
Decaf Card
60
Funds control score
Coin98 Fusion Card
64
Decaf Card
63
Lowest fees score
Coin98 Fusion Card
73
Decaf Card
57
Transfers score
Coin98 Fusion Card
39
Decaf Card
70
02
Costs
Plan cost
Coin98 Fusion Card
$0
Decaf Card
$0
FX fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
1.7% foreign-currency conversion
Decaf Card
1–2%
Top-up fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
1%
Decaf Card
Card-load fee unknown; parent-account bank deposits have separate charges
Card spending fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
1% or SGD 5, whichever is higher, plus any ATM-operator surcharge
Decaf Card
0% Decaf markup
Virtual card
Coin98 Fusion Card
USD 9 issuance/activation fee
Decaf Card
$5
Physical card
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not applicable while the physical card is under development
Decaf Card
$90 international / $10 US
03
Plans
Available plans
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
04
Everyday use
Network
Coin98 Fusion Card
Visa
Decaf Card
Visa
Card formats
Coin98 Fusion Card
Virtual
Decaf Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Coin98 Fusion Card
Available
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Coin98 Fusion Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Decaf Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Coin98 Fusion Card
iOS, Android
Decaf Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Coin98 Fusion Card
No daily card-spend limit published; SGD 200,000 rolling 12-month spending limit
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Monthly spending limit
Coin98 Fusion Card
No monthly card-spend limit published; SGD 200,000 rolling 12-month spending limit
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM limit
Coin98 Fusion Card
SGD 10,000 per day and SGD 100,000 per month; per-transaction cap unclear
Decaf Card
$250 per withdrawal; up to 3 withdrawals daily
05
Funding & transfers
Networks
Coin98 Fusion Card
Ethereum, Solana, Polygon, Base, Tron
Decaf Card
Solana, Stellar
Crypto deposits
Coin98 Fusion Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT
Decaf Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
USD, EUR and MXN account receipts
Transfers
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Parent-account bank withdrawals, MoneyGram cash pickup
Payout currencies
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
USD, EUR, MXN, COP, BRL, ARS, VES
06
Rewards
Base cashback
Coin98 Fusion Card
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
Coin98 Fusion Card
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not applicable
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
07
Earn
Advertised APY
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Decaf Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Decaf Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
08
Trust & availability
Custody
Coin98 Fusion Card
Hybrid custody
Decaf Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
Coin98 Fusion Card
Provider controls funds
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Card issuer
Coin98 Fusion Card
DCS Card Centre Pte. Ltd.
Decaf Card
Third National, Inc.
Card processing
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Rain
Deposits & withdrawals
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
MoneyGram
09
Sources
Official sources
Coin98 Fusion Card
23
Decaf Card
21
Last reviewed
Coin98 Fusion Card
Aug 5, 2026
Decaf Card
Oct 19, 2026
Choosing between these cards
When to choose Coin98 Fusion or Decaf
Spending in foreign currencies
For FX on foreign-currency purchases, Coin98 Fusion lists 1.7% foreign-currency conversion, versus 1–2% at Decaf. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.
Paying with a physical card
Decaf offers a physical card, while Coin98 Fusion does not. For purchases that require the card itself rather than a phone wallet, consider Decaf and check its order and delivery terms.
Using the crypto you already hold
Coin98 Fusion's reviewed deposit assets include USDT; Decaf's include USDC. If you already hold one of these assets, compare its deposit network and conversion route before moving funds.
Common questions
Coin98 Fusion vs Decaf FAQ
Is Coin98 Fusion or Decaf better overall?
Decaf Card has the higher Overall Score (64 vs 61). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.
Which has lower fees, Coin98 Fusion or Decaf?
Coin98 Fusion Card has the lower published FX fee (1.7% foreign-currency conversion vs 1–2%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.
Which has better cashback, Coin98 Fusion or Decaf?
The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.
How do Coin98 Fusion and Decaf differ on custody?
Coin98 Fusion Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Decaf Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.
How current is this Coin98 Fusion vs Decaf comparison?
The latest information check for these two cards was October 19, 2026, using 44 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.