Side-by-side card comparison

Coin98 Fusion vs Ethena Pay: overall score versus use-case fit

Ethena Pay Card has the higher Overall Score by 26 points (86 vs 60). Coin98 Fusion Card looks stronger for Travel, while Ethena Pay Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers.

Information checked Sep 1, 202635 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Ethena Pay Card is the better all-round starting point

Ethena Pay Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Coin98 Fusion Card may be the better fit for Travel. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallCoin98 Fusion60Ethena Pay86Higher score
CashbackCoin98 Fusion17Ethena Pay89Higher score
TravelCoin98 Fusion65Ethena Pay64Higher score
Funds controlCoin98 Fusion64Ethena Pay86Higher score
Lowest feesCoin98 Fusion72Ethena Pay87Higher score
TransfersCoin98 Fusion39Ethena Pay82Higher score

Choose Coin98 Fusion Card if travel matters most

Coin98 Fusion Card comes out ahead for Travel in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Virtual Visa with both phone wallets
  • USDC and USDT top-ups on five networks
  • No monthly or annual card fee

Choose Ethena Pay Card if cashback and funds control matter most

Ethena Pay Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Strong Standard cashback bands
  • No Standard monthly fee or FX markup
  • Collateral stays in linked wallets

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Coin98 Fusion60
Ethena Pay86

Ethena Pay Card has the higher Overall Score by 26 points.

Entry cost & FX
Coin98 Fusion$0 plan · 1.7% foreign-currency conversion FX
Ethena Pay$0 plan · 0% Ethena Pay markup; Visa rate applies FX

Ethena Pay Card has the lower published FX fee (0% Ethena Pay markup; Visa rate applies vs 1.7% foreign-currency conversion).

Purchase rewards
Coin98 Fusion0% cashback
Ethena Pay4% base · up to 5%

Ethena Pay Card has the higher published base cashback rate (4% vs 0%).

Funds control
Coin98 FusionHybrid custody
Ethena PayHybrid custody

Coin98 Fusion Card and Ethena Pay Card use the same hybrid custody setup.

Everyday access
Coin98 FusionVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Ethena PayVirtual · Apple Pay

Coin98 Fusion Card lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (3 vs 2).

Money movement
Coin98 Fusion2 stablecoins · Not modeled
Ethena Pay1 stablecoin · Stablecoin transfers; Ethena Pay user transfer; Bank withdrawal

Ethena Pay Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (4 vs 2).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
1.7% foreign-currency conversion
ATM fee
1% or SGD 5, whichever is higher, plus any ATM-operator surcharge
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
2 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
4%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0% Ethena Pay markup; Visa rate applies
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Coin98 Fusion CardOverall60
Ethena Pay CardOverall86
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Coin98 Fusion Card
60
Ethena Pay Card
86
Cashback score
Coin98 Fusion Card
17
Ethena Pay Card
89
Travel score
Coin98 Fusion Card
65
Ethena Pay Card
64
Funds control score
Coin98 Fusion Card
64
Ethena Pay Card
86
Lowest fees score
Coin98 Fusion Card
72
Ethena Pay Card
87
Transfers score
Coin98 Fusion Card
39
Ethena Pay Card
82
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Coin98 Fusion Card
Virtual Visa with both phone wallets, USDC and USDT top-ups on five networks
Ethena Pay Card
Strong Standard cashback bands, No Standard monthly fee or FX markup
Trade-offs
Coin98 Fusion Card
Evergreen rewards are not verified, Top-up, FX and ATM fees apply
Ethena Pay Card
Card access is still application-gated, One-day payment grace adds liquidation risk
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Coin98 Fusion Card
$0
Ethena Pay Card
$0
FX fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
1.7% foreign-currency conversion
Ethena Pay Card
0% Ethena Pay markup; Visa rate applies
Top-up fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
1%
Ethena Pay Card
Provider collateral-funding fee unknown; external network gas is separate
Card spending fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Ethena Pay Card
0%
ATM fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
1% or SGD 5, whichever is higher, plus any ATM-operator surcharge
Ethena Pay Card
Not available
Virtual card
Coin98 Fusion Card
USD 9 issuance/activation fee
Ethena Pay Card
USD 0
Physical card
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not applicable while the physical card is under development
Ethena Pay Card
Not disclosed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Ethena Pay Card
3 plans: Standard, Pro, VIP
Top cashback plan
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Ethena Pay Card
VIP: 5%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Coin98 Fusion Card
Visa
Ethena Pay Card
Visa
Card formats
Coin98 Fusion Card
Virtual
Ethena Pay Card
Virtual
ATM withdrawals
Coin98 Fusion Card
Available
Ethena Pay Card
Not available
Mobile wallets
Coin98 Fusion Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Ethena Pay Card
Apple Pay
Apps
Coin98 Fusion Card
iOS, Android
Ethena Pay Card
iOS, Web
Daily spending limit
Coin98 Fusion Card
No daily card-spend limit published; SGD 200,000 rolling 12-month spending limit
Ethena Pay Card
Dynamic, based on collateral market value
Monthly spending limit
Coin98 Fusion Card
No monthly card-spend limit published; SGD 200,000 rolling 12-month spending limit
Ethena Pay Card
Dynamic, based on collateral market value
ATM limit
Coin98 Fusion Card
SGD 10,000 per day and SGD 100,000 per month; per-transaction cap unclear
Ethena Pay Card
Not available
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Coin98 Fusion Card
Ethereum, Solana, Polygon, Base, Tron
Ethena Pay Card
Ethereum, Polygon, Optimism, Arbitrum
Crypto deposits
Coin98 Fusion Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT
Ethena Pay Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Ethena Pay Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Ethena Pay Card
Stablecoin transfers; Ethena Pay user transfer; Bank withdrawal
Payout currencies
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Ethena Pay Card
Not disclosed
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Coin98 Fusion Card
0%
Ethena Pay Card
4%
Max cashback
Coin98 Fusion Card
0%
Ethena Pay Card
5%
Reward currency
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not applicable
Ethena Pay Card
AVAX
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Ethena Pay Card
Up to 6% APY
How it works
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Ethena Pay Card
Earn on spending balance
Separate deposit
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Ethena Pay Card
No
Use balance for spending
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Ethena Pay Card
Yes
Lock-up
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Ethena Pay Card
No
09

Trust & availability

5 fields
Custody
Coin98 Fusion Card
Hybrid custody
Ethena Pay Card
Hybrid custody
Control until payment
Coin98 Fusion Card
Provider controls funds
Ethena Pay Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Coin98 Fusion Card
DCS Card Centre Pte. Ltd.
Ethena Pay Card
Third National
Card processing
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Ethena Pay Card
Signify Holdings, Inc. d/b/a Rain
Identity verification
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Ethena Pay Card
Sumsub
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Coin98 Fusion Card
23
Ethena Pay Card
12
Last reviewed
Coin98 Fusion Card
Aug 5, 2026
Ethena Pay Card
Sep 1, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Ethena Pay Card is the stronger all-round choice

Ethena Pay Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 86 versus 60 for Coin98 Fusion Card. Ethena Pay Card has the lower published FX fee (0% Ethena Pay markup; Visa rate applies vs 1.7% foreign-currency conversion). Ethena Pay Card has the higher published base cashback rate (4% vs 0%).

Coin98 Fusion Card still comes out ahead for Travel, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Coin98 Fusion Card and Ethena Pay Card use the same hybrid custody setup.

Ethena Pay Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (4 vs 2). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Coin98 Fusion Card and Ethena Pay Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Coin98 Fusion vs Ethena Pay FAQ

Is Coin98 Fusion or Ethena Pay better overall?

Ethena Pay Card has the higher Overall Score (86 vs 60). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Coin98 Fusion or Ethena Pay?

Ethena Pay Card has the lower published FX fee (0% Ethena Pay markup; Visa rate applies vs 1.7% foreign-currency conversion). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Coin98 Fusion or Ethena Pay?

Ethena Pay Card has the higher published base cashback rate (4% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Coin98 Fusion and Ethena Pay differ on custody?

Coin98 Fusion Card and Ethena Pay Card use the same hybrid custody setup.

How current is this Coin98 Fusion vs Ethena Pay comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was September 1, 2026, using 35 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace