Side-by-side card comparison

Gemini Credit vs ZEN: overall score versus use-case fit

ZEN Card has the higher Overall Score by 3 points (77 vs 74). Gemini Credit Card looks stronger for Cashback, while ZEN Card comes out ahead for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers.

Information checked Aug 30, 202666 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

ZEN Card is the better all-round starting point

ZEN Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Gemini Credit Card may be the better fit for Cashback. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallGemini Credit74ZEN77Higher score
CashbackGemini Credit61ZEN39Higher score
TravelGemini Credit82ZEN96Higher score
Funds controlGemini Credit57ZEN65Higher score
Lowest feesGemini Credit45ZEN80Higher score
TransfersGemini Credit92ZEN98Higher score

Choose Gemini Credit Card if cashback matters most

Gemini Credit Card comes out ahead for Cashback in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • No annual or foreign transaction fee
  • A 1%-4% crypto reward schedule
  • Metal card and three phone wallets

Choose ZEN Card if travel and funds control matter most

ZEN Card comes out ahead for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Free plan with 0.5% weekday FX margin
  • Physical, virtual and phone-wallet access
  • Four current crypto-route assets

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Gemini Credit74
ZEN77

ZEN Card has the higher Overall Score by 3 points.

Entry cost & FX
Gemini Credit$0 plan · $0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate FX
ZEN$0 plan · 0–0.5% FX

Gemini Credit Card has the lower published FX fee ($0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate vs 0–0.5%).

Purchase rewards
Gemini Credit1% base · up to 4%
ZEN0% base

Gemini Credit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%).

Funds control
Gemini CreditCustodial balance
ZENCustodial balance

Gemini Credit Card and ZEN Card use the same custodial balance setup.

Everyday access
Gemini CreditVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
ZENVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Gemini Credit4 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Gemini USD bank transfer
ZEN2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Card-to-card transfer; SEPA transfers

Gemini Credit Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 5).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
1%-4%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
$0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate
ATM fee
3–29.49%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
0% base
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–0.5%
ATM fee
0–1.5%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
4 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
4 crypto · 1 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gemini Credit CardOverall74
ZEN CardOverall77
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gemini Credit Card
74
ZEN Card
77
Cashback score
Gemini Credit Card
61
ZEN Card
39
Travel score
Gemini Credit Card
82
ZEN Card
96
Funds control score
Gemini Credit Card
57
ZEN Card
65
Lowest fees score
Gemini Credit Card
45
ZEN Card
80
Transfers score
Gemini Credit Card
92
ZEN Card
98
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gemini Credit Card
No annual or foreign transaction fee, A 1%-4% crypto reward schedule
ZEN Card
Free plan with 0.5% weekday FX margin, Physical, virtual and phone-wallet access
Trade-offs
Gemini Credit Card
Variable APR and costly cash advances, Applications are limited to the United States
ZEN Card
Free-plan ATM withdrawals cost 1.5%, No universal public cashback rate
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gemini Credit Card
$0
ZEN Card
$0
FX fee
Gemini Credit Card
$0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate
ZEN Card
0–0.5%
Top-up fee
Gemini Credit Card
Not applicable; linked-bank and check routes repay the credit account
ZEN Card
0–3%
Card spending fee
Gemini Credit Card
0%
ZEN Card
0%
ATM fee
Gemini Credit Card
3–29.49%
ZEN Card
0–1.5%
Virtual card
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
Free/Gold: 1 included; Platinum/Pro: 3 included; next card €5
Physical card
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
Free first card €10; Gold 1 included; Platinum/Pro 2 included; next card €10
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
4 plans: Free, Gold, Platinum, Pro
Top cashback plan
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
Free: 0%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gemini Credit Card
Mastercard
ZEN Card
Mastercard/Visa
Card formats
Gemini Credit Card
Virtual, Physical
ZEN Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Gemini Credit Card
Available
ZEN Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Gemini Credit Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
ZEN Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Gemini Credit Card
iOS, Android, Web
ZEN Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Gemini Credit Card
Applicant-specific credit limit; no reusable daily purchase limit is published
ZEN Card
Standard €10,000/day; maximum €30,000/day (currency equivalents also published)
Monthly spending limit
Gemini Credit Card
Applicant-specific credit limit; no reusable monthly purchase limit is published
ZEN Card
Not publicly confirmed
ATM limit
Gemini Credit Card
$1,000 daily and no more than 10% of the total credit limit
ZEN Card
Standard €2,000/day; maximum €30,000/day (currency equivalents also published)
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gemini Credit Card
Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, Arbitrum, Avalanche, Base +2
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Gemini Credit Card
Other crypto: Supported Gemini crypto and stablecoins
ZEN Card
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC; Other crypto: BTC, ETH
Fiat deposits
Gemini Credit Card
USD bank transfer
ZEN Card
SEPA bank transfer, Payment-card top-up
Transfers
Gemini Credit Card
Stablecoin transfers; Gemini USD bank transfer
ZEN Card
Stablecoin transfers; Card-to-card transfer; SEPA transfers
Payout currencies
Gemini Credit Card
USD
ZEN Card
EUR
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gemini Credit Card
1%
ZEN Card
0%
Max cashback
Gemini Credit Card
4%
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Gemini Credit Card
Selected eligible crypto asset
ZEN Card
Transaction currency
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gemini Credit Card
Up to 2.1% APY
ZEN Card
Not offered
How it works
Gemini Credit Card
Optional earn vault
ZEN Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Gemini Credit Card
No
ZEN Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Gemini Credit Card
No
ZEN Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

6 fields
Custody
Gemini Credit Card
Custodial
ZEN Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Gemini Credit Card
Provider controls funds
ZEN Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Gemini Credit Card
WebBank
ZEN Card
UAB ZEN.COM
Card processing
Gemini Credit Card
Gemini Constellation, LLC
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Gemini Credit Card
Gemini Trust Company, LLC / Gemini Moonbase, LLC
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Deposits & withdrawals
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
Triple A Technologies Pte Ltd, Coreline Solutions LLC
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gemini Credit Card
23
ZEN Card
43
Last reviewed
Gemini Credit Card
Aug 30, 2026
ZEN Card
Aug 23, 2026

04 · The trade-off

ZEN Card is the stronger all-round choice

ZEN Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 77 versus 74 for Gemini Credit Card. Gemini Credit Card has the lower published FX fee ($0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate vs 0–0.5%). Gemini Credit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%).

Gemini Credit Card still comes out ahead for Cashback, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Gemini Credit Card and ZEN Card use the same custodial balance setup.

Gemini Credit Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 5). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Gemini Credit Card and ZEN Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Gemini Credit vs ZEN FAQ

Is Gemini Credit or ZEN better overall?

ZEN Card has the higher Overall Score (77 vs 74). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Gemini Credit or ZEN?

Gemini Credit Card has the lower published FX fee ($0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate vs 0–0.5%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gemini Credit or ZEN?

Gemini Credit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gemini Credit and ZEN differ on custody?

Gemini Credit Card and ZEN Card use the same custodial balance setup.

How current is this Gemini Credit vs ZEN comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was August 30, 2026, using 66 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace