Side-by-side card comparison

Krak vs Gemini Credit: overall score versus use-case fit

Krak Card has the higher Overall Score by 5 points (74 vs 69). Krak Card looks stronger for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Gemini Credit Card comes out ahead for Cashback.

Information checked Aug 30, 202649 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Krak Card is the better all-round starting point

Krak Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Gemini Credit Card may be the better fit for Cashback. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallKrak74Gemini Credit69Higher score
CashbackKrak41Gemini Credit60Higher score
TravelKrak83Gemini Credit80Higher score
Funds controlKrak56Gemini Credit39Higher score
Lowest feesKrak72Gemini Credit45Higher score
TransfersKrak97Gemini Credit26Higher score

Choose Krak Card if travel and funds control matter most

Krak Card comes out ahead for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • No monthly, FX or Krak ATM fee
  • Both card formats and phone wallets
  • Automatic cashback up to 2%

Choose Gemini Credit Card if cashback matters most

Gemini Credit Card comes out ahead for Cashback in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • No annual or foreign transaction fee
  • A 1%-4% crypto reward schedule
  • Metal card and three phone wallets

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Krak74
Gemini Credit69

Krak Card has the higher Overall Score by 5 points.

Entry cost & FX
Krak$0 plan · 0–1% FX
Gemini Credit$0 plan · $0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate FX

Gemini Credit Card has the lower published FX fee ($0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate vs 0–1%).

Purchase rewards
Krak0% base · up to 2%
Gemini Credit1% base · up to 4%

Gemini Credit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%).

Funds control
KrakCustodial balance
Gemini CreditCustodial balance

Krak Card and Gemini Credit Card use the same custodial balance setup.

Everyday access
KrakVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Gemini CreditVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Krak0 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Krak internal send, Krak ↔ Kraken balance transfer; GBP Faster Payments, EUR SEPA
Gemini Credit0 stablecoins · Not modeled

Krak Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (5 vs 0).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-2%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1%
ATM fee
0% Krak fee; ATM operator may charge
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 3 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 2 fiat
Cashback
1%-4%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
$0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate
ATM fee
3–29.49%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Krak CardOverall74
Gemini Credit CardOverall69
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Krak Card
74
Gemini Credit Card
69
Cashback score
Krak Card
41
Gemini Credit Card
60
Travel score
Krak Card
83
Gemini Credit Card
80
Funds control score
Krak Card
56
Gemini Credit Card
39
Lowest fees score
Krak Card
72
Gemini Credit Card
45
Transfers score
Krak Card
97
Gemini Credit Card
26
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Krak Card
No monthly, FX or Krak ATM fee, Both card formats and phone wallets
Gemini Credit Card
No annual or foreign transaction fee, A 1%-4% crypto reward schedule
Trade-offs
Krak Card
Crypto conversion spread is variable, The 2% tier needs a large balance
Gemini Credit Card
Variable APR and costly cash advances, Applications are limited to the United States
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Krak Card
$0
Gemini Credit Card
$0
FX fee
Krak Card
0–1%
Gemini Credit Card
$0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate
Top-up fee
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Gemini Credit Card
Not applicable; linked-bank and check routes repay the credit account
Card spending fee
Krak Card
0%
Gemini Credit Card
0%
ATM fee
Krak Card
0% Krak fee; ATM operator may charge
Gemini Credit Card
3–29.49%
Virtual card
Krak Card
Free
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Krak Card
Plastic £0/€0/$0; US plastic requires $200 over 30 days; first eligible metal card £0/€0/$0
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Krak Card
5 plans: Starter, Lite, Pro, Elite +1
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Krak Card
Max: 2%
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Krak Card
Mastercard/Visa
Gemini Credit Card
Mastercard
Card formats
Krak Card
Virtual, Physical
Gemini Credit Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Krak Card
Available
Gemini Credit Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Krak Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Gemini Credit Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Krak Card
iOS, Android
Gemini Credit Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Krak Card
UK: £22,000/day; EEA: €12,000/day; US: $12,000/day
Gemini Credit Card
Applicant-specific credit limit; no reusable daily purchase limit is published
Monthly spending limit
Krak Card
UK: £22,000/month; EEA: €12,000/month; US: $22,000/month
Gemini Credit Card
Applicant-specific credit limit; no reusable monthly purchase limit is published
ATM limit
Krak Card
UK: £250/withdrawal, £750/day, £4,000/month; EEA: €300/withdrawal, €900/day, €4,800/month; US: $250/withdrawal, $1,000/day, $5,000/month
Gemini Credit Card
$1,000 daily and no more than 10% of the total credit limit
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Krak Card
Other crypto: Supported crypto
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Krak Card
GBP bank transfer, EUR bank transfer, USD bank transfer
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Krak Card
Stablecoin transfers; Krak internal send, Krak ↔ Kraken balance transfer; GBP Faster Payments, EUR SEPA
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
Krak Card
GBP, EUR
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Krak Card
0%
Gemini Credit Card
1%
Max cashback
Krak Card
2%
Gemini Credit Card
4%
Reward currency
Krak Card
GBP, EUR, USD or BTC
Gemini Credit Card
Selected eligible crypto asset
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Krak Card
Up to 3.6% APY
Gemini Credit Card
Up to 2.1% APY
How it works
Krak Card
Optional earn vault
Gemini Credit Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Krak Card
Yes
Gemini Credit Card
No
Use balance for spending
Krak Card
No
Gemini Credit Card
No
Lock-up
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
09

Trust & availability

6 fields
Custody
Krak Card
Custodial
Gemini Credit Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Krak Card
Provider controls funds
Gemini Credit Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Krak Card
Monavate Limited, Lead Bank, UAB Monavate
Gemini Credit Card
WebBank
Card processing
Krak Card
Stripe
Gemini Credit Card
Gemini Constellation, LLC
Custody / key management
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Gemini Credit Card
Gemini Trust Company, LLC / Gemini Moonbase, LLC
Programme operator
Krak Card
Payward Wallet, Inc.
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Krak Card
26
Gemini Credit Card
23
Last reviewed
Krak Card
Aug 27, 2026
Gemini Credit Card
Aug 30, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Krak Card is the stronger all-round choice

Krak Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 74 versus 69 for Gemini Credit Card. Gemini Credit Card has the lower published FX fee ($0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate vs 0–1%). Gemini Credit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%).

Gemini Credit Card still comes out ahead for Cashback, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Krak Card and Gemini Credit Card use the same custodial balance setup.

Krak Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (5 vs 0). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Krak Card and Gemini Credit Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Krak vs Gemini Credit FAQ

Is Krak or Gemini Credit better overall?

Krak Card has the higher Overall Score (74 vs 69). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Krak or Gemini Credit?

Gemini Credit Card has the lower published FX fee ($0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate vs 0–1%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Krak or Gemini Credit?

Gemini Credit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Krak and Gemini Credit differ on custody?

Krak Card and Gemini Credit Card use the same custodial balance setup.

How current is this Krak vs Gemini Credit comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was August 30, 2026, using 49 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace