Side-by-side card comparison

Krak vs Oobit: same score, different trade-offs

Krak Card and Oobit Card share an Overall Score of 74. Krak Card looks stronger for Travel, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Oobit Card comes out ahead for Cashback and Funds control.

Information checked Oct 6, 202642 official sources reviewed

01 · A level score

The scores are tied, but the cards are not the same

Krak Card and Oobit Card have the same Overall Score. Start with what matters most to you: day-to-day costs, rewards, control of your funds or moving money. The sections below show how they differ. You should also check that your preferred card is available in your country.

OverallKrak74Oobit74Same score
CashbackKrak41Oobit70Higher score
TravelKrak83Oobit55Higher score
Funds controlKrak56Oobit78Higher score
Lowest feesKrak72Oobit59Higher score
TransfersKrak97Oobit65Higher score

Choose Krak Card if travel and lowest fees matter most

Krak Card comes out ahead for Travel, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • No monthly, FX or Krak ATM fee
  • Both card formats and phone wallets
  • Automatic cashback up to 2%

Choose Oobit Card if cashback and funds control matter most

Oobit Card comes out ahead for Cashback and Funds control in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Connected-wallet spending
  • Phone wallets and contactless ATM
  • Stablecoin cashback and points

Where the cards part company

A tied score can hide meaningful differences in cost, custody, rewards and everyday access.

Overall Score
Krak74
Oobit74

Both cards have the same displayed Overall Score of 74.

Entry cost & FX
Krak$0 plan · 0–1% FX
Oobit$0 plan · Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice FX

Krak Card has the lower published FX fee (0–1% vs Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice).

Purchase rewards
Krak0% base · up to 2%
Oobit5% base · up to 10%

Oobit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (5% vs 0%).

Funds control
KrakCustodial balance
OobitHybrid custody

Krak Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Oobit Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
KrakVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
OobitVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Krak Card lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Krak0 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Krak internal send, Krak ↔ Kraken balance transfer; GBP Faster Payments, EUR SEPA
Oobit4 stablecoins · Oobit Pay Friends; Crypto-to-bank payout

Oobit Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 5).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the tie

The score is level. These quick facts show where the cards still ask you to make a choice.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-2%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1%
ATM fee
0% Krak fee; ATM operator may charge
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 3 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 2 fiat
Cashback
5%-10%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice
ATM fee
2.5% Oobit fee plus any contactless ATM operator surcharge
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 12 fiat

03 · Compare the details

Put the details side by side

We highlight a better number only when both cards publish values that can be compared fairly. Anything missing stays clearly marked.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Krak CardOverall74
Oobit CardOverall74
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Krak Card
74
Oobit Card
74
Cashback score
Krak Card
41
Oobit Card
70
Travel score
Krak Card
83
Oobit Card
55
Funds control score
Krak Card
56
Oobit Card
78
Lowest fees score
Krak Card
72
Oobit Card
59
Transfers score
Krak Card
97
Oobit Card
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Krak Card
No monthly, FX or Krak ATM fee, Both card formats and phone wallets
Oobit Card
Connected-wallet spending, Phone wallets and contactless ATM
Trade-offs
Krak Card
Crypto conversion spread is variable, The 2% tier needs a large balance
Oobit Card
Every payment carries a provider fee, Physical card is unclear
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Krak Card
$0
Oobit Card
$0
FX fee
Krak Card
0–1%
Oobit Card
Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice
Top-up fee
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Oobit Card
Connected-wallet spending needs no prefunding; account-balance top-up pricing varies by route
Card spending fee
Krak Card
0%
Oobit Card
$0.25 + 1%
ATM fee
Krak Card
0% Krak fee; ATM operator may charge
Oobit Card
2.5% Oobit fee plus any contactless ATM operator surcharge
Virtual card
Krak Card
Free
Oobit Card
Free
Physical card
Krak Card
Plastic £0/€0/$0; US plastic requires $200 over 30 days; first eligible metal card £0/€0/$0
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Krak Card
5 plans: Starter, Lite, Pro, Elite +1
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Krak Card
Max: 2%
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Krak Card
Mastercard/Visa
Oobit Card
Visa
Card formats
Krak Card
Virtual, Physical
Oobit Card
Virtual
ATM withdrawals
Krak Card
Available
Oobit Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Krak Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Oobit Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Krak Card
iOS, Android
Oobit Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Krak Card
UK: £22,000/day; EEA: €12,000/day; US: $12,000/day
Oobit Card
$10,000 daily card-spend limit; account-specific controls may be lower
Monthly spending limit
Krak Card
UK: £22,000/month; EEA: €12,000/month; US: $22,000/month
Oobit Card
No universal monthly card-spend limit published
ATM limit
Krak Card
UK: £250/withdrawal, £750/day, £4,000/month; EEA: €300/withdrawal, €900/day, €4,800/month; US: $250/withdrawal, $1,000/day, $5,000/month
Oobit Card
$250 maximum per contactless ATM withdrawal; up to three attempts per rolling 24 hours
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Oobit Card
Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Solana, Polygon, Optimism, Arbitrum
Crypto deposits
Krak Card
Other crypto: Supported crypto
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Krak Card
GBP bank transfer, EUR bank transfer, USD bank transfer
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Krak Card
Stablecoin transfers; Krak internal send, Krak ↔ Kraken balance transfer; GBP Faster Payments, EUR SEPA
Oobit Card
Oobit Pay Friends; Crypto-to-bank payout
Payout currencies
Krak Card
GBP, EUR
Oobit Card
USD, EUR, GBP, INR, TRY, NGN, IDR, PHP +4
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Krak Card
0%
Oobit Card
5%
Max cashback
Krak Card
2%
Oobit Card
10%
Reward currency
Krak Card
GBP, EUR, USD or BTC
Oobit Card
Stablecoin rewards or OOB token
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Krak Card
Up to 3.6% APY
Oobit Card
Not offered
How it works
Krak Card
Optional earn vault
Oobit Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Krak Card
Yes
Oobit Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Krak Card
No
Oobit Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Oobit Card
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

5 fields
Custody
Krak Card
Custodial
Oobit Card
Hybrid custody
Control until payment
Krak Card
Provider controls funds
Oobit Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Krak Card
Monavate Limited, Lead Bank, UAB Monavate
Oobit Card
ThirdNational
Card processing
Krak Card
Stripe
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Krak Card
Payward Wallet, Inc.
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Krak Card
26
Oobit Card
16
Last reviewed
Krak Card
Aug 27, 2026
Oobit Card
Oct 6, 2026

04 · The closer call

Krak Card and Oobit Card need a closer personal call

The Overall Score ends level at 74, so there is no honest all-round winner here. Krak Card has the lower published FX fee (0–1% vs Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice). Oobit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (5% vs 0%).

Krak Card looks stronger for Travel, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Oobit Card comes out ahead for Cashback and Funds control. Krak Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Oobit Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Oobit Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 5). Your final check should be whether the card is available where you live and whether the latest provider terms match the features you expect to use.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Krak Card and Oobit Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Krak vs Oobit FAQ

Is Krak or Oobit better overall?

Krak Card and Oobit Card tie at 74 in the Overall Score. Compare their costs, rewards, way of holding funds and everyday features to decide which suits you.

Which has lower fees, Krak or Oobit?

Krak Card has the lower published FX fee (0–1% vs Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Krak or Oobit?

Oobit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (5% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Krak and Oobit differ on custody?

Krak Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Oobit Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Krak vs Oobit comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 6, 2026, using 42 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Keep comparing

See how each card compares with other close alternatives, or choose a different pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace