Side-by-side card comparison

Phantom vs Bitpanda: overall score versus use-case fit

Bitpanda Card has the higher Overall Score by 14 points (73 vs 59). Phantom Card looks stronger for Funds control and Transfers, while Bitpanda Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, and Lowest fees.

Information checked Oct 11, 202630 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Bitpanda Card is the better all-round starting point

Bitpanda Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Phantom Card may be the better fit for Funds control and Transfers. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallPhantom59Bitpanda73Higher score
CashbackPhantom14Bitpanda60Higher score
TravelPhantom25Bitpanda79Higher score
Funds controlPhantom89Bitpanda56Higher score
Lowest feesPhantom44Bitpanda67Higher score
TransfersPhantom88Bitpanda85Higher score

Choose Phantom Card if funds control and transfers matter most

Phantom Card comes out ahead for Funds control and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Self-custody until settlement
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • No US purchase fee

Choose Bitpanda Card if cashback and travel matter most

Bitpanda Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, and Lowest fees in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • No monthly fee
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Crypto and metals payments

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Phantom59
Bitpanda73

Bitpanda Card has the higher Overall Score by 14 points.

Entry cost & FX
PhantomNot verified plan · May apply; shown before confirmation FX
Bitpanda$0 plan · 0% Bitpanda FX markup on non-EUR transactions; Visa mark-up may apply. Asset sale fees remain payable FX

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option.

Purchase rewards
Phantom0% cashback
Bitpanda1% cashback

Bitpanda Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%).

Funds control
PhantomSelf-controlled wallet
BitpandaCustodial balance

Phantom Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Bitpanda Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
PhantomVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay
BitpandaVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Bitpanda Card lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Phantom5 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Standard ACH bank payout, Fast ACH bank payout
Bitpanda2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; EUR SEPA withdrawal

Phantom Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (8 vs 4).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%
Plan cost
Not disclosed
FX fee
May apply; shown before confirmation
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
4 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
1%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0% Bitpanda FX markup on non-EUR transactions; Visa mark-up may apply. Asset sale fees remain payable
ATM fee
2%; min €2
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 1 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Phantom CardOverall59
Bitpanda CardOverall73
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Phantom Card
59
Bitpanda Card
73
Cashback score
Phantom Card
14
Bitpanda Card
60
Travel score
Phantom Card
25
Bitpanda Card
79
Funds control score
Phantom Card
89
Bitpanda Card
56
Lowest fees score
Phantom Card
44
Bitpanda Card
67
Transfers score
Phantom Card
88
Bitpanda Card
85
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Phantom Card
Self-custody until settlement, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Bitpanda Card
No monthly fee, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
Phantom Card
US-only and virtual-only, No ATM; international fee unclear
Bitpanda Card
Asset sale fees on payments, Limited cashback eligibility
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Phantom Card
Not disclosed
Bitpanda Card
$0
FX fee
Phantom Card
May apply; shown before confirmation
Bitpanda Card
0% Bitpanda FX markup on non-EUR transactions; Visa mark-up may apply. Asset sale fees remain payable
Top-up fee
Phantom Card
0.3–3.5%
Bitpanda Card
EUR SEPA deposits and withdrawals: no Bitpanda fee. PayPal deposit: 1.49%. Bank charges and other methods may differ. These fund the provider account
Card spending fee
Phantom Card
0%
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Phantom Card
Not available
Bitpanda Card
2%; min €2
Virtual card
Phantom Card
Free virtual card
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Phantom Card
Not available
Bitpanda Card
First card free. One active physical card per user.
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Phantom Card
Not disclosed
Bitpanda Card
1 plans: Standard
Top cashback plan
Phantom Card
Not disclosed
Bitpanda Card
Standard: 1%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Phantom Card
Visa
Bitpanda Card
Visa
Card formats
Phantom Card
Virtual
Bitpanda Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Phantom Card
Not available
Bitpanda Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Phantom Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Bitpanda Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Phantom Card
iOS, Android
Bitpanda Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Phantom Card
$2,000 standard daily limit; eligibility for up to $5,000/day is assessed automatically after 30 days and transaction history
Bitpanda Card
€10,000 per day; €70,000 per week. Minimum card payment €1.
Monthly spending limit
Phantom Card
Monthly card-spend limit not published
Bitpanda Card
€280,000 per month
ATM limit
Phantom Card
Not available
Bitpanda Card
€500 per day
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Phantom Card
Solana
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Phantom Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT, USDG, PYUSD
Bitpanda Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
Phantom Card
Stripe card, Apple Pay, Google Pay or linked-bank deposit, ACH transfer or domestic wire
Bitpanda Card
EUR SEPA deposit
Transfers
Phantom Card
Stablecoin transfers; Standard ACH bank payout, Fast ACH bank payout
Bitpanda Card
Stablecoin transfers; EUR SEPA withdrawal
Payout currencies
Phantom Card
USD
Bitpanda Card
EUR
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Phantom Card
0%
Bitpanda Card
1%
Max cashback
Phantom Card
0%
Bitpanda Card
1%
Reward currency
Phantom Card
Not applicable
Bitpanda Card
Same eligible cryptocurrency used for payment
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Phantom Card
Not disclosed
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Phantom Card
Optional earn vault
Bitpanda Card
Earn on spending balance
Separate deposit
Phantom Card
Yes
Bitpanda Card
No
Use balance for spending
Phantom Card
No
Bitpanda Card
Yes
Lock-up
Phantom Card
Not disclosed
Bitpanda Card
No
09

Trust & availability

6 fields
Custody
Phantom Card
Self-custody
Bitpanda Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Phantom Card
You keep control
Bitpanda Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Phantom Card
Lead Bank
Bitpanda Card
Transact Payments Malta Limited
Card processing
Phantom Card
Bridge Ventures LLC, Galileo
Bitpanda Card
Marqeta
Deposits & withdrawals
Phantom Card
Stripe
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Phantom Card
Link
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Phantom Card
14
Bitpanda Card
16
Last reviewed
Phantom Card
Oct 11, 2026
Bitpanda Card
Oct 6, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Bitpanda Card is the stronger all-round choice

Bitpanda Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 73 versus 59 for Phantom Card. The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Bitpanda Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%).

Phantom Card still comes out ahead for Funds control and Transfers, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Phantom Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Bitpanda Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Phantom Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (8 vs 4). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Phantom Card and Bitpanda Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Phantom vs Bitpanda FAQ

Is Phantom or Bitpanda better overall?

Bitpanda Card has the higher Overall Score (73 vs 59). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Phantom or Bitpanda?

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Phantom or Bitpanda?

Bitpanda Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Phantom and Bitpanda differ on custody?

Phantom Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Bitpanda Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Phantom vs Bitpanda comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 30 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace