Side-by-side card comparison

Tria vs Decaf

Tria Card has the higher Overall Score by 3 points (67 vs 64). Tria Card looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, and Funds control, while Decaf Card comes out ahead for Lowest fees and Transfers.

Latest check Oct 19, 202642 official sources reviewed

Tria Card

Best fit

  • Funding card purchases through Tria's self-custody crypto wallet.
  • Choosing a paid cashback tier without staking or holding a required token.
  • Lite users earning 1.5% on the first $1,000/month, then 0.5%.

Before you choose

  • Lite costs $20/year, Pro $109 and Max $250; the wallet alone is not the card plan.
  • Cashback is paid in batches, with terms allowing delays of up to 12 months.
  • 0% Tria FX is not the total cost; issuer terms allow an FX fee up to 3%.

Decaf Card

Best fit

  • Spending USDC received on Solana or Stellar through a separate card load.
  • Using the virtual Visa for Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases.
  • Receiving bank payments as USDC before allocating funds to the card.

Before you choose

  • Virtual issuance costs $5; physical cards cost $10–$90 by region.
  • US international fees are 1%; the non-USD international FX ceiling is 2%.
  • Card collateral can be liquidated; US withdrawals require prior notice.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Tria CardOverall67
Decaf CardOverall64
01

Scores

Overall Score
Tria Card
67
Decaf Card
64
Cashback score
Tria Card
45
Decaf Card
29
Travel score
Tria Card
63
Decaf Card
60
Funds control score
Tria Card
91
Decaf Card
63
Lowest fees score
Tria Card
51
Decaf Card
57
Transfers score
Tria Card
63
Decaf Card
70
02

Costs

Plan cost
Tria Card
$20/year
Decaf Card
$0
FX fee
Tria Card
0–3%
Decaf Card
1–2%
Top-up fee
Tria Card
1%
Decaf Card
Card-load fee unknown; parent-account bank deposits have separate charges
Card spending fee
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Tria Card
Up to $2 + 3%; inquiry/decline up to $2
Decaf Card
0% Decaf markup
Virtual card
Tria Card
$20/year Lite membership; issued after payment and KYC
Decaf Card
$5
Physical card
Tria Card
Pro $109/year PVC card + virtual; Max $250/year metal card + virtual; shipping is country/batch gated
Decaf Card
$90 international / $10 US
03

Plans

Available plans
Tria Card
3 plans: Lite, Pro, Max
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Tria Card
Max: 6%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
04

Everyday use

Network
Tria Card
Visa
Decaf Card
Visa
Card formats
Tria Card
Virtual, Physical
Decaf Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Tria Card
Available
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Tria Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Decaf Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Tria Card
iOS, Android, Web
Decaf Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Tria Card
Dynamic / collateral-based; marketing claims up to $1,000,000/day
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Monthly spending limit
Tria Card
Dynamic / collateral-based; marketing claims up to $1,000,000/day
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM limit
Tria Card
$750/withdrawal; 3 withdrawals/24h
Decaf Card
$250 per withdrawal; up to 3 withdrawals daily
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Tria Card
Ethereum, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, BSC +2
Decaf Card
Solana, Stellar
Crypto deposits
Tria Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT; Other crypto: BTC, ETH, SOL
Decaf Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
USD, EUR and MXN account receipts
Transfers
Tria Card
Stablecoin transfers
Decaf Card
Parent-account bank withdrawals, MoneyGram cash pickup
Payout currencies
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
USD, EUR, MXN, COP, BRL, ARS, VES
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Tria Card
1.5%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
Tria Card
6%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Tria Card
USDC and/or USDT stablecoins cashback
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Tria Card
Up to 15% APY
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Tria Card
Optional earn vault
Decaf Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Tria Card
No
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Tria Card
Self-custody
Decaf Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
Tria Card
You keep control
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Card issuer
Tria Card
Nimbus, LLC, Third National
Decaf Card
Third National, Inc.
Card processing
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Rain
Deposits & withdrawals
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
MoneyGram
Programme operator
Tria Card
Threely Dimensions Inc.
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
09

Sources

Official sources
Tria Card
21
Decaf Card
21
Last reviewed
Tria Card
Sep 30, 2026
Decaf Card
Oct 19, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Tria or Decaf

Keeping recurring costs down

Decaf's base plan is $0, compared with $20/year for Tria. This favours Decaf for occasional use; card issuance and transaction fees are separate.

Spending in foreign currencies

For FX on foreign-currency purchases, Tria lists 0–3%, versus 1–2% at Decaf. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.

Using the crypto you already hold

Tria's reviewed deposit assets include USDT; Decaf's include USDC. If you already hold one of these assets, compare its deposit network and conversion route before moving funds.

Common questions

Tria vs Decaf FAQ

Is Tria or Decaf better overall?

Tria Card has the higher Overall Score (67 vs 64). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Tria or Decaf?

Decaf Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Tria or Decaf?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Tria and Decaf differ on custody?

Tria Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Decaf Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Tria vs Decaf comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 19, 2026, using 42 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace