Side-by-side card comparison

XPlace vs Decaf

XPlace Card has the higher Overall Score by 4 points (68 vs 64). XPlace Card looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, and Lowest fees, while Decaf Card comes out ahead for Transfers.

Latest check Oct 19, 202648 official sources reviewed

XPlace Card

Best fit

  • Choosing between prefunded USDC spending and crypto-backed Credit Mode.
  • Existing Kamino users who want a card linked to eligible collateral.
  • Trying Cash Mode on the free Basic plan before paying for a higher tier.

Before you choose

  • Cash Mode earns no cashback; rewards require collateral-backed borrowing.
  • Borrowing APR is shown in-app; falling collateral can trigger liquidation.
  • Basic adds 1% XPlace FX, with another 1% when Visa converts the purchase.

Decaf Card

Best fit

  • Spending USDC received on Solana or Stellar through a separate card load.
  • Using the virtual Visa for Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases.
  • Receiving bank payments as USDC before allocating funds to the card.

Before you choose

  • Virtual issuance costs $5; physical cards cost $10–$90 by region.
  • US international fees are 1%; the non-USD international FX ceiling is 2%.
  • Card collateral can be liquidated; US withdrawals require prior notice.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
XPlace CardOverall68
Decaf CardOverall64
01

Scores

Overall Score
XPlace Card
68
Decaf Card
64
Cashback score
XPlace Card
49
Decaf Card
29
Travel score
XPlace Card
65
Decaf Card
60
Funds control score
XPlace Card
67
Decaf Card
63
Lowest fees score
XPlace Card
65
Decaf Card
57
Transfers score
XPlace Card
62
Decaf Card
70
02

Costs

Plan cost
XPlace Card
$0
Decaf Card
$0
FX fee
XPlace Card
0–1%
Decaf Card
1–2%
Top-up fee
XPlace Card
Provider fee not published; external network or bridge costs may apply and are not card fees
Decaf Card
Card-load fee unknown; parent-account bank deposits have separate charges
Card spending fee
XPlace Card
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
XPlace Card
Not available
Decaf Card
0% Decaf markup
Virtual card
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
$5
Physical card
XPlace Card
Silver physical card: $99 with courier delivery included; estimated delivery 3-12 days. Other tier pricing remains unclear.
Decaf Card
$90 international / $10 US
03

Plans

Available plans
XPlace Card
4 plans: Basic, Silver, Gold, Platinum
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
XPlace Card
Platinum: 2%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
04

Everyday use

Network
XPlace Card
Visa
Decaf Card
Visa
Card formats
XPlace Card
Virtual, Physical
Decaf Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
XPlace Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Decaf Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
XPlace Card
iOS, Android
Decaf Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
XPlace Card
No provider-set daily amount published; users can set their own daily, weekly and monthly controls
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Monthly spending limit
XPlace Card
Basic $2,000; Silver $10,000; Gold $50,000; Platinum $750,000 per month
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM limit
XPlace Card
Not available while only the virtual card is live
Decaf Card
$250 per withdrawal; up to 3 withdrawals daily
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
XPlace Card
Solana
Decaf Card
Solana, Stellar
Crypto deposits
XPlace Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Decaf Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
USD, EUR and MXN account receipts
Transfers
XPlace Card
Stablecoin transfers
Decaf Card
Parent-account bank withdrawals, MoneyGram cash pickup
Payout currencies
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
USD, EUR, MXN, COP, BRL, ARS, VES
06

Rewards

Base cashback
XPlace Card
0.5%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
XPlace Card
2%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
XPlace Card
USDC
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
07

Earn

Advertised APY
XPlace Card
Up to 6.15% APY
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
How it works
XPlace Card
Borrow against collateral, Optional earn vault
Decaf Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
XPlace Card
Yes
Decaf Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
XPlace Card
No
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
XPlace Card
No
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
08

Trust & availability

Custody
XPlace Card
Hybrid custody
Decaf Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
XPlace Card
Provider controls funds
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Card issuer
XPlace Card
Third National
Decaf Card
Third National, Inc.
Card processing
XPlace Card
Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)
Decaf Card
Rain
Deposits & withdrawals
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
MoneyGram
Identity verification
XPlace Card
Sumsub
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
09

Sources

Official sources
XPlace Card
27
Decaf Card
21
Last reviewed
XPlace Card
Sep 20, 2026
Decaf Card
Oct 19, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose XPlace or Decaf

Spending in foreign currencies

For FX on foreign-currency purchases, XPlace lists 0–1%, versus 1–2% at Decaf. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.

Matching the card to your plans

XPlace: Choosing between prefunded USDC spending and crypto-backed Credit Mode. Decaf: Spending USDC received on Solana or Stellar through a separate card load.

Common questions

XPlace vs Decaf FAQ

Is XPlace or Decaf better overall?

XPlace Card has the higher Overall Score (68 vs 64). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, XPlace or Decaf?

XPlace Card has the lower published FX fee (0–1% vs 1–2%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, XPlace or Decaf?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do XPlace and Decaf differ on custody?

XPlace Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Decaf Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this XPlace vs Decaf comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 19, 2026, using 48 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace