Side-by-side card comparison

XPlace vs Oobit: overall score versus use-case fit

Oobit Card has the higher Overall Score by 6 points (74 vs 68). XPlace Card looks stronger for Travel and Lowest fees, while Oobit Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Funds control, and Transfers.

Information checked Oct 6, 202643 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Oobit Card is the better all-round starting point

Oobit Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. XPlace Card may be the better fit for Travel and Lowest fees. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallXPlace68Oobit74Higher score
CashbackXPlace49Oobit70Higher score
TravelXPlace65Oobit55Higher score
Funds controlXPlace67Oobit78Higher score
Lowest feesXPlace65Oobit59Higher score
TransfersXPlace62Oobit65Higher score

Choose XPlace Card if travel and lowest fees matter most

XPlace Card comes out ahead for Travel and Lowest fees in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Two distinct USDC spending modes
  • Tiered USDC cashback with published caps
  • Phone wallets and non-custodial collateral

Choose Oobit Card if cashback and funds control matter most

Oobit Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Funds control, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Connected-wallet spending
  • Phone wallets and contactless ATM
  • Stablecoin cashback and points

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
XPlace68
Oobit74

Oobit Card has the higher Overall Score by 6 points.

Entry cost & FX
XPlace$0 plan · 0–1% FX
Oobit$0 plan · Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice FX

XPlace Card has the lower published FX fee (0–1% vs Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice).

Purchase rewards
XPlace0.5% base · up to 2%
Oobit5% base · up to 10%

Oobit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (5% vs 0.5%).

Funds control
XPlaceHybrid custody
OobitHybrid custody

XPlace Card and Oobit Card use the same hybrid custody setup.

Everyday access
XPlaceVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
OobitVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay

XPlace Card lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
XPlace2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers
Oobit4 stablecoins · Oobit Pay Friends; Crypto-to-bank payout

Oobit Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 3).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0.5%-2%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1%
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
5%-10%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice
ATM fee
2.5% Oobit fee plus any contactless ATM operator surcharge
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 12 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
XPlace CardOverall68
Oobit CardOverall74
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
XPlace Card
68
Oobit Card
74
Cashback score
XPlace Card
49
Oobit Card
70
Travel score
XPlace Card
65
Oobit Card
55
Funds control score
XPlace Card
67
Oobit Card
78
Lowest fees score
XPlace Card
65
Oobit Card
59
Transfers score
XPlace Card
62
Oobit Card
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
XPlace Card
Two distinct USDC spending modes, Tiered USDC cashback with published caps
Oobit Card
Connected-wallet spending, Phone wallets and contactless ATM
Trade-offs
XPlace Card
No live physical card or ATM access, Higher tiers cost more and FX has layers
Oobit Card
Every payment carries a provider fee, Physical card is unclear
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
XPlace Card
$0
Oobit Card
$0
FX fee
XPlace Card
0–1%
Oobit Card
Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice
Top-up fee
XPlace Card
Provider fee not published; external network or bridge costs may apply and are not card fees
Oobit Card
Connected-wallet spending needs no prefunding; account-balance top-up pricing varies by route
Card spending fee
XPlace Card
0%
Oobit Card
$0.25 + 1%
ATM fee
XPlace Card
Not available
Oobit Card
2.5% Oobit fee plus any contactless ATM operator surcharge
Virtual card
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Oobit Card
Free
Physical card
XPlace Card
Silver physical card: $99 with courier delivery included; estimated delivery 3-12 days. Other tier pricing remains unclear.
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
XPlace Card
4 plans: Basic, Silver, Gold, Platinum
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
XPlace Card
Platinum: 2%
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
XPlace Card
Visa
Oobit Card
Visa
Card formats
XPlace Card
Virtual, Physical
Oobit Card
Virtual
ATM withdrawals
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Oobit Card
Available
Mobile wallets
XPlace Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Oobit Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
XPlace Card
iOS, Android
Oobit Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
XPlace Card
No provider-set daily amount published; users can set their own daily, weekly and monthly controls
Oobit Card
$10,000 daily card-spend limit; account-specific controls may be lower
Monthly spending limit
XPlace Card
Basic $2,000; Silver $10,000; Gold $50,000; Platinum $750,000 per month
Oobit Card
No universal monthly card-spend limit published
ATM limit
XPlace Card
Not available while only the virtual card is live
Oobit Card
$250 maximum per contactless ATM withdrawal; up to three attempts per rolling 24 hours
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
XPlace Card
Solana
Oobit Card
Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Solana, Polygon, Optimism, Arbitrum
Crypto deposits
XPlace Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
XPlace Card
Stablecoin transfers
Oobit Card
Oobit Pay Friends; Crypto-to-bank payout
Payout currencies
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Oobit Card
USD, EUR, GBP, INR, TRY, NGN, IDR, PHP +4
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
XPlace Card
0.5%
Oobit Card
5%
Max cashback
XPlace Card
2%
Oobit Card
10%
Reward currency
XPlace Card
USDC
Oobit Card
Stablecoin rewards or OOB token
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
XPlace Card
Up to 6.15% APY
Oobit Card
Not offered
How it works
XPlace Card
Borrow against collateral, Optional earn vault
Oobit Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
XPlace Card
Yes
Oobit Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
XPlace Card
No
Oobit Card
Not offered
Lock-up
XPlace Card
No
Oobit Card
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

5 fields
Custody
XPlace Card
Hybrid custody
Oobit Card
Hybrid custody
Control until payment
XPlace Card
Provider controls funds
Oobit Card
You keep control
Card issuer
XPlace Card
Third National
Oobit Card
ThirdNational
Card processing
XPlace Card
Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
XPlace Card
Sumsub
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
XPlace Card
27
Oobit Card
16
Last reviewed
XPlace Card
Sep 20, 2026
Oobit Card
Oct 6, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Oobit Card is the stronger all-round choice

Oobit Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 74 versus 68 for XPlace Card. XPlace Card has the lower published FX fee (0–1% vs Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice). Oobit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (5% vs 0.5%).

XPlace Card still comes out ahead for Travel and Lowest fees, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. XPlace Card and Oobit Card use the same hybrid custody setup.

Oobit Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 3). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full XPlace Card and Oobit Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

XPlace vs Oobit FAQ

Is XPlace or Oobit better overall?

Oobit Card has the higher Overall Score (74 vs 68). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, XPlace or Oobit?

XPlace Card has the lower published FX fee (0–1% vs Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, XPlace or Oobit?

Oobit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (5% vs 0.5%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do XPlace and Oobit differ on custody?

XPlace Card and Oobit Card use the same hybrid custody setup.

How current is this XPlace vs Oobit comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 6, 2026, using 43 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace