Side-by-side card comparison

ZEN vs Bitpanda: overall score versus use-case fit

ZEN Card has the higher Overall Score by 4 points (77 vs 73). ZEN Card looks stronger for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Bitpanda Card comes out ahead for Cashback.

Information checked Oct 7, 202659 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

ZEN Card is the better all-round starting point

ZEN Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Bitpanda Card may be the better fit for Cashback. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallZEN77Bitpanda73Higher score
CashbackZEN39Bitpanda60Higher score
TravelZEN96Bitpanda79Higher score
Funds controlZEN65Bitpanda56Higher score
Lowest feesZEN81Bitpanda67Higher score
TransfersZEN98Bitpanda85Higher score

Choose ZEN Card if travel and funds control matter most

ZEN Card comes out ahead for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Free plan with 0.5% weekday FX margin
  • Physical, virtual and phone-wallet access
  • Four current crypto-route assets

Choose Bitpanda Card if cashback matters most

Bitpanda Card comes out ahead for Cashback in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • No monthly fee
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Crypto and metals payments

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
ZEN77
Bitpanda73

ZEN Card has the higher Overall Score by 4 points.

Entry cost & FX
ZEN$0 plan · 0–0.5% FX
Bitpanda$0 plan · 0% Bitpanda FX markup on non-EUR transactions; Visa mark-up may apply. Asset sale fees remain payable FX

Bitpanda Card has the lower published FX fee (0% Bitpanda FX markup on non-EUR transactions; Visa mark-up may apply. Asset sale fees remain payable vs 0–0.5%).

Purchase rewards
ZEN0% base
Bitpanda1% cashback

Bitpanda Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%).

Funds control
ZENCustodial balance
BitpandaCustodial balance

ZEN Card and Bitpanda Card use the same custodial balance setup.

Everyday access
ZENVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
BitpandaVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
ZEN2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Card-to-card transfer; SEPA transfers
Bitpanda2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; EUR SEPA withdrawal

ZEN Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (5 vs 4).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0% base
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–0.5%
ATM fee
0–1.5%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
4 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
4 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
1%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0% Bitpanda FX markup on non-EUR transactions; Visa mark-up may apply. Asset sale fees remain payable
ATM fee
2%; min €2
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 1 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
ZEN CardOverall77
Bitpanda CardOverall73
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
ZEN Card
77
Bitpanda Card
73
Cashback score
ZEN Card
39
Bitpanda Card
60
Travel score
ZEN Card
96
Bitpanda Card
79
Funds control score
ZEN Card
65
Bitpanda Card
56
Lowest fees score
ZEN Card
81
Bitpanda Card
67
Transfers score
ZEN Card
98
Bitpanda Card
85
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
ZEN Card
Free plan with 0.5% weekday FX margin, Physical, virtual and phone-wallet access
Bitpanda Card
No monthly fee, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
ZEN Card
Free-plan ATM withdrawals cost 1.5%, No universal public cashback rate
Bitpanda Card
Asset sale fees on payments, Limited cashback eligibility
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
ZEN Card
$0
Bitpanda Card
$0
FX fee
ZEN Card
0–0.5%
Bitpanda Card
0% Bitpanda FX markup on non-EUR transactions; Visa mark-up may apply. Asset sale fees remain payable
Top-up fee
ZEN Card
0–3%
Bitpanda Card
EUR SEPA deposits and withdrawals: no Bitpanda fee. PayPal deposit: 1.49%. Bank charges and other methods may differ. These fund the provider account
Card spending fee
ZEN Card
0%
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
ZEN Card
0–1.5%
Bitpanda Card
2%; min €2
Virtual card
ZEN Card
Free/Gold: 1 included; Platinum/Pro: 3 included; next card €5
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
ZEN Card
Free first card €10; Gold 1 included; Platinum/Pro 2 included; next card €10
Bitpanda Card
First card free. One active physical card per user.
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
ZEN Card
4 plans: Free, Gold, Platinum, Pro
Bitpanda Card
1 plans: Standard
Top cashback plan
ZEN Card
Free: 0%
Bitpanda Card
Standard: 1%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
ZEN Card
Mastercard/Visa
Bitpanda Card
Visa
Card formats
ZEN Card
Virtual, Physical
Bitpanda Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
ZEN Card
Available
Bitpanda Card
Available
Mobile wallets
ZEN Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Bitpanda Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
ZEN Card
iOS, Android, Web
Bitpanda Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
ZEN Card
Standard €10,000/day; maximum €30,000/day (currency equivalents also published)
Bitpanda Card
€10,000 per day; €70,000 per week. Minimum card payment €1.
Monthly spending limit
ZEN Card
Not publicly confirmed
Bitpanda Card
€280,000 per month
ATM limit
ZEN Card
Standard €2,000/day; maximum €30,000/day (currency equivalents also published)
Bitpanda Card
€500 per day
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
ZEN Card
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC; Other crypto: BTC, ETH
Bitpanda Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
ZEN Card
SEPA bank transfer, Payment-card top-up
Bitpanda Card
EUR SEPA deposit
Transfers
ZEN Card
Stablecoin transfers; Card-to-card transfer; SEPA transfers
Bitpanda Card
Stablecoin transfers; EUR SEPA withdrawal
Payout currencies
ZEN Card
EUR
Bitpanda Card
EUR
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
ZEN Card
0%
Bitpanda Card
1%
Max cashback
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Bitpanda Card
1%
Reward currency
ZEN Card
Transaction currency
Bitpanda Card
Same eligible cryptocurrency used for payment
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
ZEN Card
Not offered
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
How it works
ZEN Card
Not offered
Bitpanda Card
Earn on spending balance
Separate deposit
ZEN Card
Not offered
Bitpanda Card
No
Use balance for spending
ZEN Card
Not offered
Bitpanda Card
Yes
Lock-up
ZEN Card
Not offered
Bitpanda Card
No
09

Trust & availability

5 fields
Custody
ZEN Card
Custodial
Bitpanda Card
Custodial
Control until payment
ZEN Card
Provider controls funds
Bitpanda Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
ZEN Card
UAB ZEN.COM
Bitpanda Card
Transact Payments Malta Limited
Card processing
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Bitpanda Card
Marqeta
Deposits & withdrawals
ZEN Card
Triple A Technologies Pte Ltd, Coreline Solutions LLC
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
ZEN Card
43
Bitpanda Card
16
Last reviewed
ZEN Card
Oct 7, 2026
Bitpanda Card
Oct 6, 2026

04 · The trade-off

ZEN Card is the stronger all-round choice

ZEN Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 77 versus 73 for Bitpanda Card. Bitpanda Card has the lower published FX fee (0% Bitpanda FX markup on non-EUR transactions; Visa mark-up may apply. Asset sale fees remain payable vs 0–0.5%). Bitpanda Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%).

Bitpanda Card still comes out ahead for Cashback, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. ZEN Card and Bitpanda Card use the same custodial balance setup.

ZEN Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (5 vs 4). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full ZEN Card and Bitpanda Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

ZEN vs Bitpanda FAQ

Is ZEN or Bitpanda better overall?

ZEN Card has the higher Overall Score (77 vs 73). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, ZEN or Bitpanda?

Bitpanda Card has the lower published FX fee (0% Bitpanda FX markup on non-EUR transactions; Visa mark-up may apply. Asset sale fees remain payable vs 0–0.5%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, ZEN or Bitpanda?

Bitpanda Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do ZEN and Bitpanda differ on custody?

ZEN Card and Bitpanda Card use the same custodial balance setup.

How current is this ZEN vs Bitpanda comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 7, 2026, using 59 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace