Side-by-side card comparison

ZEN vs Decaf

ZEN Card has the higher Overall Score by 13 points (77 vs 64). ZEN Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Decaf Card may still be the better personal fit.

Latest check Oct 19, 202664 official sources reviewed

ZEN Card

Best fit

  • Combining multi-currency card spending, SEPA transfers and crypto cash-outs.
  • Shopping with participating online merchants for offer-specific cashback.
  • Occasional ATM use within Gold's €200 or Platinum's €800 monthly allowance.

Before you choose

  • Crypto is converted into fiat before spending; crypto top-ups cost 0.5%.
  • Weekend FX adds 0.4% on top of the plan's normal conversion margin.
  • Free receives half the merchant-offer reward; paid plans receive the full rate.

Decaf Card

Best fit

  • Spending USDC received on Solana or Stellar through a separate card load.
  • Using the virtual Visa for Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases.
  • Receiving bank payments as USDC before allocating funds to the card.

Before you choose

  • Virtual issuance costs $5; physical cards cost $10–$90 by region.
  • US international fees are 1%; the non-USD international FX ceiling is 2%.
  • Card collateral can be liquidated; US withdrawals require prior notice.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
ZEN CardOverall77
Decaf CardOverall64
01

Scores

Overall Score
ZEN Card
77
Decaf Card
64
Cashback score
ZEN Card
39
Decaf Card
29
Travel score
ZEN Card
96
Decaf Card
60
Funds control score
ZEN Card
65
Decaf Card
63
Lowest fees score
ZEN Card
81
Decaf Card
57
Transfers score
ZEN Card
98
Decaf Card
70
02

Costs

Plan cost
ZEN Card
$0
Decaf Card
$0
FX fee
ZEN Card
0–0.5%
Decaf Card
1–2%
Top-up fee
ZEN Card
0–3%
Decaf Card
Card-load fee unknown; parent-account bank deposits have separate charges
Card spending fee
ZEN Card
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
ZEN Card
0–1.5%
Decaf Card
0% Decaf markup
Virtual card
ZEN Card
Free/Gold: 1 included; Platinum/Pro: 3 included; next card €5
Decaf Card
$5
Physical card
ZEN Card
Free first card €10; Gold 1 included; Platinum/Pro 2 included; next card €10
Decaf Card
$90 international / $10 US
03

Plans

Available plans
ZEN Card
4 plans: Free, Gold, Platinum, Pro
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
ZEN Card
Free: 0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
04

Everyday use

Network
ZEN Card
Mastercard/Visa
Decaf Card
Visa
Card formats
ZEN Card
Virtual, Physical
Decaf Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
ZEN Card
Available
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
ZEN Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Decaf Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
ZEN Card
iOS, Android, Web
Decaf Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
ZEN Card
Standard €10,000/day; maximum €30,000/day (currency equivalents also published)
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Monthly spending limit
ZEN Card
Not publicly confirmed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM limit
ZEN Card
Standard €2,000/day; maximum €30,000/day (currency equivalents also published)
Decaf Card
$250 per withdrawal; up to 3 withdrawals daily
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Solana, Stellar
Crypto deposits
ZEN Card
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC; Other crypto: BTC, ETH
Decaf Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
ZEN Card
SEPA bank transfer, Payment-card top-up
Decaf Card
USD, EUR and MXN account receipts
Transfers
ZEN Card
Stablecoin transfers; Card-to-card transfer; SEPA transfers
Decaf Card
Parent-account bank withdrawals, MoneyGram cash pickup
Payout currencies
ZEN Card
EUR
Decaf Card
USD, EUR, MXN, COP, BRL, ARS, VES
06

Rewards

Base cashback
ZEN Card
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
ZEN Card
Transaction currency
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
07

Earn

Advertised APY
ZEN Card
Not offered
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
How it works
ZEN Card
Not offered
Decaf Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
ZEN Card
Not offered
Decaf Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
ZEN Card
Not offered
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
ZEN Card
Not offered
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
08

Trust & availability

Custody
ZEN Card
Custodial
Decaf Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
ZEN Card
Provider controls funds
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Card issuer
ZEN Card
UAB ZEN.COM
Decaf Card
Third National, Inc.
Card processing
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Rain
Deposits & withdrawals
ZEN Card
Triple A Technologies Pte Ltd, Coreline Solutions LLC
Decaf Card
MoneyGram
09

Sources

Official sources
ZEN Card
43
Decaf Card
21
Last reviewed
ZEN Card
Oct 7, 2026
Decaf Card
Oct 19, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose ZEN or Decaf

Spending in foreign currencies

For FX on foreign-currency purchases, ZEN lists 0–0.5%, versus 1–2% at Decaf. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.

Sending money to a bank

For bank payouts, ZEN has reviewed routes in EUR; Decaf has routes in ARS, BRL, COP, EUR and other currencies. Choose the route for your destination currency and check its country coverage and fee.

Using the crypto you already hold

ZEN's reviewed deposit assets include BTC, ETH, USDT; Decaf's include USDC. If you already hold one of these assets, compare its deposit network and conversion route before moving funds.

Common questions

ZEN vs Decaf FAQ

Is ZEN or Decaf better overall?

ZEN Card has the higher Overall Score (77 vs 64). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, ZEN or Decaf?

ZEN Card has the lower published FX fee (0–0.5% vs 1–2%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, ZEN or Decaf?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do ZEN and Decaf differ on custody?

ZEN Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Decaf Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this ZEN vs Decaf comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 19, 2026, using 64 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace