Side-by-side card comparison

Brighty vs Bitpanda: overall score versus use-case fit

Bitpanda Card has the higher Overall Score by 3 points (73 vs 70). Brighty Card looks stronger for Travel, Funds control, and Transfers, while Bitpanda Card comes out ahead for Cashback.

Information checked Oct 6, 202641 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Bitpanda Card is the better all-round starting point

Bitpanda Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Brighty Card may be the better fit for Travel, Funds control, and Transfers. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallBrighty70Bitpanda73Higher score
CashbackBrighty48Bitpanda60Higher score
TravelBrighty80Bitpanda79Higher score
Funds controlBrighty65Bitpanda56Higher score
Lowest feesBrighty67Bitpanda67Same score
TransfersBrighty93Bitpanda85Higher score

Choose Brighty Card if travel and funds control matter most

Brighty Card comes out ahead for Travel, Funds control, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Free entry plan
  • USDC cashback
  • Multiple account rails

Choose Bitpanda Card if cashback matters most

Bitpanda Card comes out ahead for Cashback in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • No monthly fee
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Crypto and metals payments

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Brighty70
Bitpanda73

Bitpanda Card has the higher Overall Score by 3 points.

Entry cost & FX
Brighty$0 plan · Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources FX
Bitpanda$0 plan · 0% Bitpanda FX markup on non-EUR transactions; Visa mark-up may apply. Asset sale fees remain payable FX

Bitpanda Card has the lower published FX fee (0% Bitpanda FX markup on non-EUR transactions; Visa mark-up may apply. Asset sale fees remain payable vs Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources).

Purchase rewards
Brighty0.5% base · up to 1.75%
Bitpanda1% cashback

Bitpanda Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0.5%).

Funds control
BrightyCustodial balance
BitpandaCustodial balance

Brighty Card and Bitpanda Card use the same custodial balance setup.

Everyday access
BrightyVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay
BitpandaVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Bitpanda Card lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Brighty2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; SEPA / Faster Payments payout, SWIFT payout
Bitpanda2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; EUR SEPA withdrawal

Brighty Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (5 vs 4).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0.5%-1.8%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources
ATM fee
Not disclosed
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay
Receive methods
4 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
16 crypto · 4 fiat
Cashback
1%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0% Bitpanda FX markup on non-EUR transactions; Visa mark-up may apply. Asset sale fees remain payable
ATM fee
2%; min €2
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 1 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Brighty CardOverall70
Bitpanda CardOverall73
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Brighty Card
70
Bitpanda Card
73
Cashback score
Brighty Card
48
Bitpanda Card
60
Travel score
Brighty Card
80
Bitpanda Card
79
Funds control score
Brighty Card
65
Bitpanda Card
56
Lowest fees score
Brighty Card
67
Bitpanda Card
67
Transfers score
Brighty Card
93
Bitpanda Card
85
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Brighty Card
Free entry plan, USDC cashback
Bitpanda Card
No monthly fee, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
Brighty Card
Network-specific FX gap, Physical terms vary
Bitpanda Card
Asset sale fees on payments, Limited cashback eligibility
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Brighty Card
$0
Bitpanda Card
$0
FX fee
Brighty Card
Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources
Bitpanda Card
0% Bitpanda FX markup on non-EUR transactions; Visa mark-up may apply. Asset sale fees remain payable
Top-up fee
Brighty Card
0.3–0.7%
Bitpanda Card
EUR SEPA deposits and withdrawals: no Bitpanda fee. PayPal deposit: 1.49%. Bank charges and other methods may differ. These fund the provider account
Card spending fee
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Bitpanda Card
2%; min €2
Virtual card
Brighty Card
Visa and Mastercard: published issue price €2.99; included-card interaction unresolved
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Brighty Card
Visa: One unavailable; Plus includes one and Pro includes two, with €0 issue price
Bitpanda Card
First card free. One active physical card per user.
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Brighty Card
3 plans: One, Plus, Pro
Bitpanda Card
1 plans: Standard
Top cashback plan
Brighty Card
One: 0.5%
Bitpanda Card
Standard: 1%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Brighty Card
Visa/Mastercard
Bitpanda Card
Visa
Card formats
Brighty Card
Virtual, Physical
Bitpanda Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Brighty Card
Available
Bitpanda Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Brighty Card
Apple Pay
Bitpanda Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Brighty Card
iOS, Android
Bitpanda Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Brighty Card
Published period is ambiguous: virtual Visa €15k on One/Plus/Pro; virtual Mastercard €50k / €75k / €100k on One / Plus / Pro
Bitpanda Card
€10,000 per day; €70,000 per week. Minimum card payment €1.
Monthly spending limit
Brighty Card
Published period is ambiguous: physical Visa €15k on both Plus and Pro
Bitpanda Card
€280,000 per month
ATM limit
Brighty Card
ATM withdrawal limits are not published; only physical Visa fees are known
Bitpanda Card
€500 per day
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Brighty Card
Ethereum, Tron, Bitcoin SegWit, Bitcoin Legacy, Cardano, Tezos +6
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Brighty Card
Stablecoins: USDC, EURC; Other crypto: BTC, ETH
Bitpanda Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
Brighty Card
SEPA / Faster Payments, SWIFT
Bitpanda Card
EUR SEPA deposit
Transfers
Brighty Card
Stablecoin transfers; SEPA / Faster Payments payout, SWIFT payout
Bitpanda Card
Stablecoin transfers; EUR SEPA withdrawal
Payout currencies
Brighty Card
EUR, GBP, USD, AED
Bitpanda Card
EUR
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Brighty Card
0.5%
Bitpanda Card
1%
Max cashback
Brighty Card
1.8%
Bitpanda Card
1%
Reward currency
Brighty Card
USDC
Bitpanda Card
Same eligible cryptocurrency used for payment
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Brighty Card
Earn on spending balance
Bitpanda Card
Earn on spending balance
Separate deposit
Brighty Card
No
Bitpanda Card
No
Use balance for spending
Brighty Card
Yes
Bitpanda Card
Yes
Lock-up
Brighty Card
No
Bitpanda Card
No
09

Trust & availability

7 fields
Custody
Brighty Card
Custodial
Bitpanda Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Brighty Card
Provider controls funds
Bitpanda Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Brighty Card
Wallester AS
Bitpanda Card
Transact Payments Malta Limited
Card processing
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Bitpanda Card
Marqeta
Custody / key management
Brighty Card
Fireblocks
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Brighty Card
Sumsub
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Brighty Card
BTY Digital AG
Bitpanda Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Brighty Card
25
Bitpanda Card
16
Last reviewed
Brighty Card
Oct 6, 2026
Bitpanda Card
Oct 6, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Bitpanda Card is the stronger all-round choice

Bitpanda Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 73 versus 70 for Brighty Card. Bitpanda Card has the lower published FX fee (0% Bitpanda FX markup on non-EUR transactions; Visa mark-up may apply. Asset sale fees remain payable vs Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources). Bitpanda Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0.5%).

Brighty Card still comes out ahead for Travel, Funds control, and Transfers, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Brighty Card and Bitpanda Card use the same custodial balance setup.

Brighty Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (5 vs 4). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Brighty Card and Bitpanda Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Brighty vs Bitpanda FAQ

Is Brighty or Bitpanda better overall?

Bitpanda Card has the higher Overall Score (73 vs 70). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Brighty or Bitpanda?

Bitpanda Card has the lower published FX fee (0% Bitpanda FX markup on non-EUR transactions; Visa mark-up may apply. Asset sale fees remain payable vs Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Brighty or Bitpanda?

Bitpanda Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0.5%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Brighty and Bitpanda differ on custody?

Brighty Card and Bitpanda Card use the same custodial balance setup.

How current is this Brighty vs Bitpanda comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 6, 2026, using 41 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace