Side-by-side card comparison

Coin98 Fusion vs Tangem: overall score versus use-case fit

Tangem Card has the higher Overall Score by 16 points (77 vs 61). Coin98 Fusion Card looks stronger for Travel and Lowest fees, while Tangem Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Funds control, and Transfers.

Information checked Oct 11, 202643 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Tangem Card is the better all-round starting point

Tangem Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Coin98 Fusion Card may be the better fit for Travel and Lowest fees. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallCoin98 Fusion61Tangem77Higher score
CashbackCoin98 Fusion17Tangem73Higher score
TravelCoin98 Fusion65Tangem63Higher score
Funds controlCoin98 Fusion64Tangem87Higher score
Lowest feesCoin98 Fusion73Tangem52Higher score
TransfersCoin98 Fusion39Tangem65Higher score

Choose Coin98 Fusion Card if travel and lowest fees matter most

Coin98 Fusion Card comes out ahead for Travel and Lowest fees in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Virtual Visa with both phone wallets
  • USDC and USDT top-ups on five networks
  • No monthly or annual card fee

Choose Tangem Card if cashback and funds control matter most

Tangem Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Funds control, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Direct USDC funding on Polygon
  • No monthly or standard purchase fee

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Coin98 Fusion61
Tangem77

Tangem Card has the higher Overall Score by 16 points.

Entry cost & FX
Coin98 Fusion$0 plan · 1.7% foreign-currency conversion FX
Tangem$0 plan · Up to 3% legal cap; current fee unknown FX

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option.

Purchase rewards
Coin98 Fusion0% cashback
Tangem1% base · up to 2%

Tangem Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%).

Funds control
Coin98 FusionHybrid custody
TangemHybrid custody

Coin98 Fusion Card and Tangem Card use the same hybrid custody setup.

Everyday access
Coin98 FusionVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay
TangemVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Tangem Card lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Coin98 Fusion2 stablecoins · Not modeled
Tangem2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers

Tangem Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (3 vs 2).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
1.7% foreign-currency conversion
ATM fee
1% or SGD 5, whichever is higher, plus any ATM-operator surcharge
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
2 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
1%-2%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
Up to 3% legal cap; current fee unknown
ATM fee
2–4%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
2 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Coin98 Fusion CardOverall61
Tangem CardOverall77
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Coin98 Fusion Card
61
Tangem Card
77
Cashback score
Coin98 Fusion Card
17
Tangem Card
73
Travel score
Coin98 Fusion Card
65
Tangem Card
63
Funds control score
Coin98 Fusion Card
64
Tangem Card
87
Lowest fees score
Coin98 Fusion Card
73
Tangem Card
52
Transfers score
Coin98 Fusion Card
39
Tangem Card
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Coin98 Fusion Card
Virtual Visa with both phone wallets, USDC and USDT top-ups on five networks
Tangem Card
Apple Pay and Google Pay, Direct USDC funding on Polygon
Trade-offs
Coin98 Fusion Card
Evergreen rewards are not verified, Top-up, FX and ATM fees apply
Tangem Card
Cashback starts at a $30 purchase, ATM withdrawals cost 2%-4%
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Coin98 Fusion Card
$0
Tangem Card
$0
FX fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
1.7% foreign-currency conversion
Tangem Card
Up to 3% legal cap; current fee unknown
Top-up fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
1%
Tangem Card
Crypto: no provider top-up fee. Bank: Basic ACH $1 / Fedwire $11; Plus free; third-party costs separate
Card spending fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Tangem Card
0%
ATM fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
1% or SGD 5, whichever is higher, plus any ATM-operator surcharge
Tangem Card
2–4%
Virtual card
Coin98 Fusion Card
USD 9 issuance/activation fee
Tangem Card
$0 for the first virtual card
Physical card
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not applicable while the physical card is under development
Tangem Card
Basic: destination-dependent delivery $15.63–$63.45; Plus: first physical delivery free
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Tangem Card
2 plans: Basic, Plus
Top cashback plan
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Tangem Card
Plus: 2%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Coin98 Fusion Card
Visa
Tangem Card
Visa
Card formats
Coin98 Fusion Card
Virtual
Tangem Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Coin98 Fusion Card
Available
Tangem Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Coin98 Fusion Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Tangem Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Coin98 Fusion Card
iOS, Android
Tangem Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Coin98 Fusion Card
No daily card-spend limit published; SGD 200,000 rolling 12-month spending limit
Tangem Card
Basic: up to $10,000 daily; Plus: up to $50,000 daily, subject to account controls
Monthly spending limit
Coin98 Fusion Card
No monthly card-spend limit published; SGD 200,000 rolling 12-month spending limit
Tangem Card
No current monthly POS amount is published; up to 1,000 POS transactions per month
ATM limit
Coin98 Fusion Card
SGD 10,000 per day and SGD 100,000 per month; per-transaction cap unclear
Tangem Card
$250 per withdrawal; up to three withdrawals per 24 hours; eligible card and ATM required
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Coin98 Fusion Card
Ethereum, Solana, Polygon, Base, Tron
Tangem Card
Polygon, BNB Smart Chain, Base, Arbitrum
Crypto deposits
Coin98 Fusion Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT
Tangem Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT
Fiat deposits
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Tangem Card
USD ACH deposit, USD Fedwire deposit
Transfers
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Tangem Card
Stablecoin transfers
Payout currencies
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Tangem Card
Not disclosed
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Coin98 Fusion Card
0%
Tangem Card
1%
Max cashback
Coin98 Fusion Card
0%
Tangem Card
2%
Reward currency
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not applicable
Tangem Card
USDC
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Tangem Card
Not offered
How it works
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Tangem Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Tangem Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Tangem Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Tangem Card
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

5 fields
Custody
Coin98 Fusion Card
Hybrid custody
Tangem Card
Hybrid custody
Control until payment
Coin98 Fusion Card
Provider controls funds
Tangem Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Coin98 Fusion Card
DCS Card Centre Pte. Ltd.
Tangem Card
Third National
Card processing
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Tangem Card
Paera LLC
Identity verification
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Tangem Card
Sumsub
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Coin98 Fusion Card
23
Tangem Card
20
Last reviewed
Coin98 Fusion Card
Aug 5, 2026
Tangem Card
Oct 11, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Tangem Card is the stronger all-round choice

Tangem Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 77 versus 61 for Coin98 Fusion Card. The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Tangem Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%).

Coin98 Fusion Card still comes out ahead for Travel and Lowest fees, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Coin98 Fusion Card and Tangem Card use the same hybrid custody setup.

Tangem Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (3 vs 2). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Coin98 Fusion Card and Tangem Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Coin98 Fusion vs Tangem FAQ

Is Coin98 Fusion or Tangem better overall?

Tangem Card has the higher Overall Score (77 vs 61). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Coin98 Fusion or Tangem?

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Coin98 Fusion or Tangem?

Tangem Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Coin98 Fusion and Tangem differ on custody?

Coin98 Fusion Card and Tangem Card use the same hybrid custody setup.

How current is this Coin98 Fusion vs Tangem comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 43 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace