Side-by-side card comparison

Coin98 Fusion vs Uphold US: overall score versus use-case fit

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score by 9 points (70 vs 61). Coin98 Fusion Card looks stronger for Funds control and Lowest fees, while Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, and Transfers.

Information checked Oct 14, 202636 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Uphold Card US is the better all-round starting point

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Coin98 Fusion Card may be the better fit for Funds control and Lowest fees. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallCoin98 Fusion61Uphold US70Higher score
CashbackCoin98 Fusion17Uphold US75Higher score
TravelCoin98 Fusion65Uphold US71Higher score
Funds controlCoin98 Fusion64Uphold US44Higher score
Lowest feesCoin98 Fusion73Uphold US56Higher score
TransfersCoin98 Fusion39Uphold US65Higher score

Choose Coin98 Fusion Card if funds control and lowest fees matter most

Coin98 Fusion Card comes out ahead for Funds control and Lowest fees in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Virtual Visa with both phone wallets
  • USDC and USDT top-ups on five networks
  • No monthly or annual card fee

Choose Uphold Card US if cashback and travel matter most

Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Essential has no annual fee
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Elite raises spending limits

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Coin98 Fusion61
Uphold US70

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score by 9 points.

Entry cost & FX
Coin98 Fusion$0 plan · 1.7% foreign-currency conversion FX
Uphold US$0 plan · 0–1.5% FX

Uphold Card US has the lower published FX fee (0–1.5% vs 1.7% foreign-currency conversion).

Purchase rewards
Coin98 Fusion0% cashback
Uphold US2% base · up to 4%

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%).

Funds control
Coin98 FusionHybrid custody
Uphold USCustodial balance

Coin98 Fusion Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
Coin98 FusionVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold USVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Uphold Card US lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Coin98 Fusion2 stablecoins · Not modeled
Uphold US0 stablecoins · US bank withdrawal

Both cards list the same number of stablecoins and ways to send money out.

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
1.7% foreign-currency conversion
ATM fee
1% or SGD 5, whichever is higher, plus any ATM-operator surcharge
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
2 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
2%-4%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1.5%
ATM fee
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 3 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Coin98 Fusion CardOverall61
Uphold Card USOverall70
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Coin98 Fusion Card
61
Uphold Card US
70
Cashback score
Coin98 Fusion Card
17
Uphold Card US
75
Travel score
Coin98 Fusion Card
65
Uphold Card US
71
Funds control score
Coin98 Fusion Card
64
Uphold Card US
44
Lowest fees score
Coin98 Fusion Card
73
Uphold Card US
56
Transfers score
Coin98 Fusion Card
39
Uphold Card US
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Coin98 Fusion Card
Virtual Visa with both phone wallets, USDC and USDT top-ups on five networks
Uphold Card US
Essential has no annual fee, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
Coin98 Fusion Card
Evergreen rewards are not verified, Top-up, FX and ATM fees apply
Uphold Card US
Asset sales can reduce rewards, Rewards have a disputed time window
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Coin98 Fusion Card
$0
Uphold Card US
$0
FX fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
1.7% foreign-currency conversion
Uphold Card US
0–1.5%
Top-up fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
1%
Uphold Card US
ACH: no deposit fee; external card: 3.99%
Card spending fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
1% or SGD 5, whichever is higher, plus any ATM-operator surcharge
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Virtual card
Coin98 Fusion Card
USD 9 issuance/activation fee
Uphold Card US
Free on both plans
Physical card
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not applicable while the physical card is under development
Uphold Card US
Essential: $4.99 plastic; Elite: metal included in $99.99 annual plan
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
2 plans: Essential, Elite
Top cashback plan
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Elite: 3%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Coin98 Fusion Card
Visa
Uphold Card US
Visa
Card formats
Coin98 Fusion Card
Virtual
Uphold Card US
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Coin98 Fusion Card
Available
Uphold Card US
Available
Mobile wallets
Coin98 Fusion Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold Card US
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Coin98 Fusion Card
iOS, Android
Uphold Card US
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Coin98 Fusion Card
No daily card-spend limit published; SGD 200,000 rolling 12-month spending limit
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2,500/day; Elite: $25,000/day
Monthly spending limit
Coin98 Fusion Card
No monthly card-spend limit published; SGD 200,000 rolling 12-month spending limit
Uphold Card US
Essential: $10,000/month; Elite: $100,000/month
ATM limit
Coin98 Fusion Card
SGD 10,000 per day and SGD 100,000 per month; per-transaction cap unclear
Uphold Card US
Essential: $500/day, $2,000/month; Elite: $2,000/day, $10,000/month
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Coin98 Fusion Card
Ethereum, Solana, Polygon, Base, Tron
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Coin98 Fusion Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Linked US bank account, USD bank transfer, External card deposit
Transfers
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
US bank withdrawal
Payout currencies
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
USD
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Coin98 Fusion Card
0%
Uphold Card US
2%
Max cashback
Coin98 Fusion Card
0%
Uphold Card US
4%
Reward currency
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not applicable
Uphold Card US
XRP
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Uphold Card US
Not offered
How it works
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Separate deposit
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Lock-up
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Uphold Card US
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

4 fields
Custody
Coin98 Fusion Card
Hybrid custody
Uphold Card US
Custodial
Control until payment
Coin98 Fusion Card
Provider controls funds
Uphold Card US
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Coin98 Fusion Card
DCS Card Centre Pte. Ltd.
Uphold Card US
Cross River Bank
Custody / key management
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Uphold HQ Inc.
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Coin98 Fusion Card
23
Uphold Card US
13
Last reviewed
Coin98 Fusion Card
Aug 5, 2026
Uphold Card US
Oct 14, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Uphold Card US is the stronger all-round choice

Uphold Card US finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 70 versus 61 for Coin98 Fusion Card. Uphold Card US has the lower published FX fee (0–1.5% vs 1.7% foreign-currency conversion). Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%).

Coin98 Fusion Card still comes out ahead for Funds control and Lowest fees, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Coin98 Fusion Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Both cards list the same number of stablecoins and ways to send money out. Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Coin98 Fusion Card and Uphold Card US reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Coin98 Fusion vs Uphold US FAQ

Is Coin98 Fusion or Uphold US better overall?

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score (70 vs 61). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Coin98 Fusion or Uphold US?

Uphold Card US has the lower published FX fee (0–1.5% vs 1.7% foreign-currency conversion). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Coin98 Fusion or Uphold US?

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Coin98 Fusion and Uphold US differ on custody?

Coin98 Fusion Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Coin98 Fusion vs Uphold US comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 14, 2026, using 36 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace