ether.fi Cash Card has the higher Overall Score by 22 points (86 vs 64). ether.fi Cash Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Decaf Card may still be the better personal fit.
Latest check Oct 19, 202658 official sources reviewed
Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.
Best known Not disclosed
Cards
ether.fi Cash CardOverall86
Decaf CardOverall64
01
Scores
Overall Score
ether.fi Cash Card
86
Decaf Card
64
Cashback score
ether.fi Cash Card
84
Decaf Card
29
Travel score
ether.fi Cash Card
82
Decaf Card
60
Funds control score
ether.fi Cash Card
96
Decaf Card
63
Lowest fees score
ether.fi Cash Card
65
Decaf Card
57
Transfers score
ether.fi Cash Card
100
Decaf Card
70
02
Costs
Plan cost
ether.fi Cash Card
$0
Decaf Card
$0
FX fee
ether.fi Cash Card
0–0.5%
Decaf Card
1–2%
Top-up fee
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Card-load fee unknown; parent-account bank deposits have separate charges
Card spending fee
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
0% Decaf markup
Virtual card
ether.fi Cash Card
First virtual card normally $0; $10 for AR, AO, BD, BO, CO, EC, ID, MY, MX, NG, PE, PH, ZA and TH under the dedicated fee article. Check the displayed price before order.
Decaf Card
$5
Physical card
ether.fi Cash Card
Comparison page: Core $60 including shipping; one free physical card on higher tiers. Help pages describe additional-card fees and different included quantities. Confirm the order quote.
Decaf Card
$90 international / $10 US
03
Plans
Available plans
ether.fi Cash Card
4 plans: Core, Luxe, Pinnacle, VIP
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
ether.fi Cash Card
VIP: 4%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
04
Everyday use
Network
ether.fi Cash Card
Visa
Decaf Card
Visa
Card formats
ether.fi Cash Card
Virtual, Physical
Decaf Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
ether.fi Cash Card
Available
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
ether.fi Cash Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Decaf Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
ether.fi Cash Card
iOS, Android, Web
Decaf Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
ether.fi Cash Card
Editable defaults: $5,000/day per card; Vault $10,000/day and $10,000/month. Current tier maximum is unconfirmed; the first applicable card, Vault or MCC limit applies.
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Monthly spending limit
ether.fi Cash Card
Monthly limit shown in app; cashback caps vary by plan
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM limit
ether.fi Cash Card
Core/Luxe/Pinnacle: $1,000 per withdrawal, up to 5 withdrawals and $5,000 per rolling 24 hours. VIP numeric ceiling is unconfirmed.
Parent-account bank withdrawals, MoneyGram cash pickup
Payout currencies
ether.fi Cash Card
USD, EUR, GBP, AED, AUD, BRL, CAD, CHF +22
Decaf Card
USD, EUR, MXN, COP, BRL, ARS, VES
06
Rewards
Base cashback
ether.fi Cash Card
3%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
ether.fi Cash Card
4%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
ether.fi Cash Card
ETHFI token cashback
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
07
Earn
Advertised APY
ether.fi Cash Card
Up to 5.47% APY
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
How it works
ether.fi Cash Card
Earn on spending balance, Borrow against collateral, Optional earn vault
Decaf Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
08
Trust & availability
Custody
ether.fi Cash Card
Non-custodial
Decaf Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
ether.fi Cash Card
You keep control
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Card issuer
ether.fi Cash Card
Third National
Decaf Card
Third National, Inc.
Card processing
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Rain
Deposits & withdrawals
ether.fi Cash Card
SEPA third-party provider
Decaf Card
MoneyGram
Programme operator
ether.fi Cash Card
ether.fi, Ether.Fi SEZC
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
09
Sources
Official sources
ether.fi Cash Card
37
Decaf Card
21
Last reviewed
ether.fi Cash Card
Oct 6, 2026
Decaf Card
Oct 19, 2026
Choosing between these cards
When to choose ether.fi Cash or Decaf
Spending in foreign currencies
For FX on foreign-currency purchases, ether.fi Cash lists 0–0.5%, versus 1–2% at Decaf. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.
Sending money to a bank
For bank payouts, ether.fi Cash has reviewed routes in AED, AUD, BRL, CAD and other currencies; Decaf has routes in ARS, BRL, COP, EUR and other currencies. Choose the route for your destination currency and check its country coverage and fee.
Using the crypto you already hold
ether.fi Cash's reviewed deposit assets include ETHFI, EURC, LiquidBTC, LiquidETH and other assets; Decaf's include USDC. If you already hold one of these assets, compare its deposit network and conversion route before moving funds.
Common questions
ether.fi Cash vs Decaf FAQ
Is ether.fi Cash or Decaf better overall?
ether.fi Cash Card has the higher Overall Score (86 vs 64). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.
Which has lower fees, ether.fi Cash or Decaf?
ether.fi Cash Card has the lower published FX fee (0–0.5% vs 1–2%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.
Which has better cashback, ether.fi Cash or Decaf?
The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.
How do ether.fi Cash and Decaf differ on custody?
ether.fi Cash Card and Decaf Card use the same non-custodial account setup.
How current is this ether.fi Cash vs Decaf comparison?
The latest information check for these two cards was October 19, 2026, using 58 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.