Side-by-side card comparison

Fuse vs Decaf

Fuse Card has the higher Overall Score by 10 points (74 vs 64). Fuse Card looks stronger for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Decaf Card comes out ahead for Cashback.

Latest check Oct 19, 202636 official sources reviewed

Fuse Card

Best fit

  • iPhone users spending Solana USDC through Fuse Wallet and Apple Pay.
  • Receiving USD or EUR bank transfers alongside a Solana wallet account.
  • Getting card access through free Fuse Plus activation after identity checks.

Before you choose

  • The card has no cashback, physical version or ATM withdrawal access.
  • Spend uses a separate Card Account; Earn deposits must be withdrawn first.
  • Purchases are capped at $2,000 both per transaction and per day.

Decaf Card

Best fit

  • Spending USDC received on Solana or Stellar through a separate card load.
  • Using the virtual Visa for Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases.
  • Receiving bank payments as USDC before allocating funds to the card.

Before you choose

  • Virtual issuance costs $5; physical cards cost $10–$90 by region.
  • US international fees are 1%; the non-USD international FX ceiling is 2%.
  • Card collateral can be liquidated; US withdrawals require prior notice.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Fuse CardOverall74
Decaf CardOverall64
01

Scores

Overall Score
Fuse Card
74
Decaf Card
64
Cashback score
Fuse Card
25
Decaf Card
29
Travel score
Fuse Card
65
Decaf Card
60
Funds control score
Fuse Card
91
Decaf Card
63
Lowest fees score
Fuse Card
93
Decaf Card
57
Transfers score
Fuse Card
97
Decaf Card
70
02

Costs

Plan cost
Fuse Card
$0
Decaf Card
$0
FX fee
Fuse Card
0%
Decaf Card
1–2%
Top-up fee
Fuse Card
0%
Decaf Card
Card-load fee unknown; parent-account bank deposits have separate charges
Card spending fee
Fuse Card
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Fuse Card
Not available
Decaf Card
0% Decaf markup
Virtual card
Fuse Card
Virtual card purchase $0 after Bridge KYC
Decaf Card
$5
Physical card
Fuse Card
Not available in captured Fuse support page
Decaf Card
$90 international / $10 US
03

Plans

Available plans
Fuse Card
1 plans: Fuse Plus
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Fuse Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
04

Everyday use

Network
Fuse Card
Visa
Decaf Card
Visa
Card formats
Fuse Card
Virtual
Decaf Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Fuse Card
Not available
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Fuse Card
Apple Pay
Decaf Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Fuse Card
iOS
Decaf Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Fuse Card
$2,000/day; $2,000/transaction
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Monthly spending limit
Fuse Card
Monthly cap not disclosed; daily and transaction caps are approved
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM limit
Fuse Card
Not available
Decaf Card
$250 per withdrawal; up to 3 withdrawals daily
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Fuse Card
Solana
Decaf Card
Solana, Stellar
Crypto deposits
Fuse Card
Stablecoins: USDC; Other crypto: SOL, SPL tokens
Decaf Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
Fuse Card
USD virtual bank account, EUR virtual bank account
Decaf Card
USD, EUR and MXN account receipts
Transfers
Fuse Card
Stablecoin transfers; ACH / SEPA bank transfers
Decaf Card
Parent-account bank withdrawals, MoneyGram cash pickup
Payout currencies
Fuse Card
USD, EUR
Decaf Card
USD, EUR, MXN, COP, BRL, ARS, VES
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Fuse Card
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
Fuse Card
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Fuse Card
No cashback
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Fuse Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Fuse Card
Optional earn vault
Decaf Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Fuse Card
Yes
Decaf Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Fuse Card
No
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Fuse Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Fuse Card
Self-custody
Decaf Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
Fuse Card
You keep control
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Card issuer
Fuse Card
Lead Bank
Decaf Card
Third National, Inc.
Card processing
Fuse Card
Bridge Ventures LLC, Squads Labs
Decaf Card
Rain
Deposits & withdrawals
Fuse Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
MoneyGram
Programme operator
Fuse Card
Bridge Ventures LLC
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
09

Sources

Official sources
Fuse Card
15
Decaf Card
21
Last reviewed
Fuse Card
Aug 29, 2026
Decaf Card
Oct 19, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Fuse or Decaf

Spending in foreign currencies

For FX on foreign-currency purchases, Fuse lists 0%, versus 1–2% at Decaf. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.

Paying with a physical card

Decaf offers a physical card, while Fuse does not. For purchases that require the card itself rather than a phone wallet, consider Decaf and check its order and delivery terms.

Sending money to a bank

For bank payouts, Fuse has reviewed routes in EUR, USD; Decaf has routes in ARS, BRL, COP, EUR and other currencies. Choose the route for your destination currency and check its country coverage and fee.

Common questions

Fuse vs Decaf FAQ

Is Fuse or Decaf better overall?

Fuse Card has the higher Overall Score (74 vs 64). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Fuse or Decaf?

Fuse Card has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 1–2%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Fuse or Decaf?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Fuse and Decaf differ on custody?

Fuse Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Decaf Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Fuse vs Decaf comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 19, 2026, using 36 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace