Side-by-side card comparison

Gemini Credit vs Uphold US: overall score versus use-case fit

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score by 1 point (70 vs 69). Gemini Credit Card looks stronger for Travel, while Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers.

Information checked Oct 14, 202636 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Uphold Card US is the better all-round starting point

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Gemini Credit Card may be the better fit for Travel. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallGemini Credit69Uphold US70Higher score
CashbackGemini Credit60Uphold US75Higher score
TravelGemini Credit80Uphold US71Higher score
Funds controlGemini Credit39Uphold US44Higher score
Lowest feesGemini Credit45Uphold US56Higher score
TransfersGemini Credit26Uphold US65Higher score

Choose Gemini Credit Card if travel matters most

Gemini Credit Card comes out ahead for Travel in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • No annual or foreign transaction fee
  • A 1%-4% crypto reward schedule
  • Metal card and three phone wallets

Choose Uphold Card US if cashback and funds control matter most

Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Essential has no annual fee
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Elite raises spending limits

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Gemini Credit69
Uphold US70

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score by 1 points.

Entry cost & FX
Gemini Credit$0 plan · $0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate FX
Uphold US$0 plan · 0–1.5% FX

Gemini Credit Card has the lower published FX fee ($0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate vs 0–1.5%).

Purchase rewards
Gemini Credit1% base · up to 4%
Uphold US2% base · up to 4%

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 1%).

Funds control
Gemini CreditCustodial balance
Uphold USCustodial balance

Gemini Credit Card and Uphold Card US use the same custodial balance setup.

Everyday access
Gemini CreditVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold USVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Gemini Credit0 stablecoins · Not modeled
Uphold US0 stablecoins · US bank withdrawal

Uphold Card US lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (2 vs 0).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
1%-4%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
$0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate
ATM fee
3–29.49%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
2%-4%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1.5%
ATM fee
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 3 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gemini Credit CardOverall69
Uphold Card USOverall70
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gemini Credit Card
69
Uphold Card US
70
Cashback score
Gemini Credit Card
60
Uphold Card US
75
Travel score
Gemini Credit Card
80
Uphold Card US
71
Funds control score
Gemini Credit Card
39
Uphold Card US
44
Lowest fees score
Gemini Credit Card
45
Uphold Card US
56
Transfers score
Gemini Credit Card
26
Uphold Card US
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gemini Credit Card
No annual or foreign transaction fee, A 1%-4% crypto reward schedule
Uphold Card US
Essential has no annual fee, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
Gemini Credit Card
Variable APR and costly cash advances, Applications are limited to the United States
Uphold Card US
Asset sales can reduce rewards, Rewards have a disputed time window
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gemini Credit Card
$0
Uphold Card US
$0
FX fee
Gemini Credit Card
$0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate
Uphold Card US
0–1.5%
Top-up fee
Gemini Credit Card
Not applicable; linked-bank and check routes repay the credit account
Uphold Card US
ACH: no deposit fee; external card: 3.99%
Card spending fee
Gemini Credit Card
0%
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Gemini Credit Card
3–29.49%
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Virtual card
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Free on both plans
Physical card
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Essential: $4.99 plastic; Elite: metal included in $99.99 annual plan
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
2 plans: Essential, Elite
Top cashback plan
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Elite: 3%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gemini Credit Card
Mastercard
Uphold Card US
Visa
Card formats
Gemini Credit Card
Virtual, Physical
Uphold Card US
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Gemini Credit Card
Available
Uphold Card US
Available
Mobile wallets
Gemini Credit Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold Card US
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Gemini Credit Card
iOS, Android, Web
Uphold Card US
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Gemini Credit Card
Applicant-specific credit limit; no reusable daily purchase limit is published
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2,500/day; Elite: $25,000/day
Monthly spending limit
Gemini Credit Card
Applicant-specific credit limit; no reusable monthly purchase limit is published
Uphold Card US
Essential: $10,000/month; Elite: $100,000/month
ATM limit
Gemini Credit Card
$1,000 daily and no more than 10% of the total credit limit
Uphold Card US
Essential: $500/day, $2,000/month; Elite: $2,000/day, $10,000/month
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Linked US bank account, USD bank transfer, External card deposit
Transfers
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
US bank withdrawal
Payout currencies
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
USD
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gemini Credit Card
1%
Uphold Card US
2%
Max cashback
Gemini Credit Card
4%
Uphold Card US
4%
Reward currency
Gemini Credit Card
Selected eligible crypto asset
Uphold Card US
XRP
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gemini Credit Card
Up to 2.1% APY
Uphold Card US
Not offered
How it works
Gemini Credit Card
Optional earn vault
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Separate deposit
Gemini Credit Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Gemini Credit Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Lock-up
Gemini Credit Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

5 fields
Custody
Gemini Credit Card
Custodial
Uphold Card US
Custodial
Control until payment
Gemini Credit Card
Provider controls funds
Uphold Card US
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Gemini Credit Card
WebBank
Uphold Card US
Cross River Bank
Card processing
Gemini Credit Card
Gemini Constellation, LLC
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Gemini Credit Card
Gemini Trust Company, LLC / Gemini Moonbase, LLC
Uphold Card US
Uphold HQ Inc.
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gemini Credit Card
23
Uphold Card US
13
Last reviewed
Gemini Credit Card
Aug 30, 2026
Uphold Card US
Oct 14, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Uphold Card US is the stronger all-round choice

Uphold Card US finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 70 versus 69 for Gemini Credit Card. Gemini Credit Card has the lower published FX fee ($0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate vs 0–1.5%). Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 1%).

Gemini Credit Card still comes out ahead for Travel, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Gemini Credit Card and Uphold Card US use the same custodial balance setup.

Uphold Card US lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (2 vs 0). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Gemini Credit Card and Uphold Card US reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Gemini Credit vs Uphold US FAQ

Is Gemini Credit or Uphold US better overall?

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score (70 vs 69). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Gemini Credit or Uphold US?

Gemini Credit Card has the lower published FX fee ($0 foreign transaction fee; Mastercard exchange rates and credit interest remain separate vs 0–1.5%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gemini Credit or Uphold US?

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 1%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gemini Credit and Uphold US differ on custody?

Gemini Credit Card and Uphold Card US use the same custodial balance setup.

How current is this Gemini Credit vs Uphold US comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 14, 2026, using 36 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace