Side-by-side card comparison

Gnosis Pay vs Holyheld: where the score gap comes from

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.

Information checked Sep 9, 202645 official sources reviewed

01 · Where the gap opens

Gnosis Pay is being discontinued

This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.

OverallGnosis Pay77Holyheld75Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Holyheld64Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Holyheld68Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Holyheld74Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Holyheld67Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Holyheld81Compare the details below

Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

  • Excluded from new-card recommendations
  • EUR migration route: Rebind
  • Exact card shutdown day unannounced

Choose Holyheld Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

Holyheld Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.

  • Self-custody crypto before card top-up
  • Virtual, physical and metal Mastercard
  • Personal IBAN and SEPA transfers

What separates the two cards

The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.

Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
Holyheld75

Gnosis Pay has the higher Overall Score by 2 points.

Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
Holyheld$0 plan · Up to 5.5% + EUR 1; actual pricing depends on transaction geography and currency FX

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs Up to 5.5% + EUR 1; actual pricing depends on transaction geography and currency).

Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
Holyheld0.5% base · up to 1%

Holyheld Card has the higher published base cashback rate (0.5% vs 0%).

Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
HolyheldHybrid custody

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Holyheld Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
HolyheldVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Gnosis Pay3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Holyheld2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Outgoing SEPA transfer

Both cards list the same number of stablecoins and ways to send money out.

02 · Read the shortlist

Why one card starts ahead

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features behind the early lead.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
0.5%-1%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
Up to 5.5% + EUR 1; actual pricing depends on transaction geography and currency
ATM fee
Up to EUR 2 + 2.5%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
2 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat

03 · Compare the details

Test the lead, row by row

A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
Holyheld CardOverall75
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
Holyheld Card
75
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
Holyheld Card
64
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
Holyheld Card
68
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
Holyheld Card
74
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
Holyheld Card
67
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
Holyheld Card
81
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
Holyheld Card
Self-custody crypto before card top-up, Virtual, physical and metal Mastercard
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
Holyheld Card
Country eligibility is incomplete, Foreign spend can be expensive
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
Holyheld Card
$0
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Holyheld Card
Up to 5.5% + EUR 1; actual pricing depends on transaction geography and currency
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Holyheld Card
0%
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Holyheld Card
€0.50
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
Holyheld Card
Up to EUR 2 + 2.5%
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
Holyheld Card
Limited Edition virtual card: EUR 99; Classic includes virtual access
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
Holyheld Card
Classic: EUR 29; Metal: EUR 199
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Holyheld Card
3 plans: Classic, Limited Edition, Metal
Top cashback plan
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Holyheld Card
Metal: 1%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gnosis Pay
Visa
Holyheld Card
Mastercard
Card formats
Gnosis Pay
Virtual, Physical
Holyheld Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Available
Holyheld Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Gnosis Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Holyheld Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Gnosis Pay
Web
Holyheld Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Gnosis Pay
8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day; 5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/transaction
Holyheld Card
EUR 10,000 daily
Monthly spending limit
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Holyheld Card
EUR 25,000 monthly; EUR 250,000 annually
ATM limit
Gnosis Pay
250 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/withdrawal; 500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day
Holyheld Card
EUR 1,000 per 24 hours; EUR 5,000 per 30 days
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Holyheld Card
Ethereum, Arbitrum, Base, Optimism, Polygon, Gnosis +2
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Holyheld Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Holyheld Card
Personal EUR IBAN
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Holyheld Card
Stablecoin transfers; Outgoing SEPA transfer
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Holyheld Card
EUR
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Holyheld Card
0.5%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Holyheld Card
1%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Holyheld Card
USDC
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Holyheld Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Holyheld Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Holyheld Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Holyheld Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Holyheld Card
No
09

Trust & availability

8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Holyheld Card
Hybrid custody
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Holyheld Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Holyheld Card
Unlimit EU Ltd
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Holyheld Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Holyheld Card
Not disclosed
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Holyheld Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Holyheld Card
Sumsub / Idenfy
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Holyheld Card
Holyheld Labs AG
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Holyheld Card
28
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Holyheld Card
Sep 9, 2026

04 · The verdict

Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.

Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.

05 · Common questions

Gnosis Pay vs Holyheld FAQ

Is Gnosis Pay or Holyheld better overall?

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.

Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Holyheld?

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs Up to 5.5% + EUR 1; actual pricing depends on transaction geography and currency). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Holyheld?

Holyheld Card has the higher published base cashback rate (0.5% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gnosis Pay and Holyheld differ on custody?

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Holyheld Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Holyheld comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was September 9, 2026, using 45 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Test the winner

Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace