Gnosis Pay vs Coca: where the score gap comes from
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.
Information checked Sep 12, 202629 official sources reviewed
This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.
OverallGnosis Pay77Coca70Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Coca43Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Coca82Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Coca85Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Coca63Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Coca87Compare the details below
Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
Choose Coca Card if its day-to-day setup suits you
Coca Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.
Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Avalanche C-Chain, Polygon, Arbitrum, Near +5
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Coca Card
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC, EURC, EURS
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Coca Card
EUR IBAN receive
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Coca Card
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN / bank transfers
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Coca Card
EUR, USD where available
07
Rewards
3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Coca Card
1%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Coca Card
8%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Coca Card
Stablecoins such as USDC or EURC cashback
08
Earn
5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Coca Card
Up to 5% APY
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Coca Card
Earn on spending balance
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Coca Card
No
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Coca Card
Yes
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Coca Card
No
09
Trust & availability
8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Coca Card
Self-custody
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Coca Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Coca Card
Not disclosed
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Coca Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Coca Card
Not disclosed
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Coca Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Coca Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Coca Card
COCA / CCA LABS
10
Sources
2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Coca Card
12
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Coca Card
Sep 12, 2026
04 · The verdict
Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.
Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.
Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Coca?
The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.
Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Coca?
Coca Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.
How do Gnosis Pay and Coca differ on custody?
Gnosis Pay and Coca Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.
How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Coca comparison?
The latest information check for these two cards was September 12, 2026, using 29 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.
06 · Test the winner
Related direct comparisons
Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.