Side-by-side card comparison

Gnosis Pay vs Krak: where the score gap comes from

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.

Information checked Sep 6, 202643 official sources reviewed

01 · Where the gap opens

Gnosis Pay is being discontinued

This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.

OverallGnosis Pay77Krak74Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Krak41Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Krak83Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Krak56Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Krak72Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Krak97Compare the details below

Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

  • Excluded from new-card recommendations
  • EUR migration route: Rebind
  • Exact card shutdown day unannounced

Choose Krak Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

Krak Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.

  • No monthly, FX or Krak ATM fee
  • Both card formats and phone wallets
  • Automatic cashback up to 2%

What separates the two cards

The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.

Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
Krak74

Gnosis Pay has the higher Overall Score by 3 points.

Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
Krak$0 plan · 0–1% FX

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0–1%).

Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
Krak0% base · up to 2%

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 0%.

Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
KrakCustodial balance

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Krak Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
KrakVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Gnosis Pay3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Krak0 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Krak internal send, Krak ↔ Kraken balance transfer; GBP Faster Payments, EUR SEPA

Krak Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (5 vs 4).

02 · Read the shortlist

Why one card starts ahead

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features behind the early lead.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
0%-2%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1%
ATM fee
0% Krak fee; ATM operator may charge
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 3 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 2 fiat

03 · Compare the details

Test the lead, row by row

A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
Krak CardOverall74
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
Krak Card
74
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
Krak Card
41
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
Krak Card
83
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
Krak Card
56
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
Krak Card
72
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
Krak Card
97
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
Krak Card
No monthly, FX or Krak ATM fee, Both card formats and phone wallets
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
Krak Card
Crypto conversion spread is variable, The 2% tier needs a large balance
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
Krak Card
$0
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Krak Card
0–1%
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Krak Card
0%
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
Krak Card
0% Krak fee; ATM operator may charge
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
Krak Card
Free
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
Krak Card
Plastic £0/€0/$0; US plastic requires $200 over 30 days; first eligible metal card £0/€0/$0
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Krak Card
5 plans: Starter, Lite, Pro, Elite +1
Top cashback plan
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Krak Card
Max: 2%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gnosis Pay
Visa
Krak Card
Mastercard/Visa
Card formats
Gnosis Pay
Virtual, Physical
Krak Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Available
Krak Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Gnosis Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Krak Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Gnosis Pay
Web
Krak Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Gnosis Pay
8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day; 5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/transaction
Krak Card
UK: £22,000/day; EEA: €12,000/day; US: $12,000/day
Monthly spending limit
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Krak Card
UK: £22,000/month; EEA: €12,000/month; US: $22,000/month
ATM limit
Gnosis Pay
250 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/withdrawal; 500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day
Krak Card
UK: £250/withdrawal, £750/day, £4,000/month; EEA: €300/withdrawal, €900/day, €4,800/month; US: $250/withdrawal, $1,000/day, $5,000/month
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Krak Card
Other crypto: Supported crypto
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Krak Card
GBP bank transfer, EUR bank transfer, USD bank transfer
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Krak Card
Stablecoin transfers; Krak internal send, Krak ↔ Kraken balance transfer; GBP Faster Payments, EUR SEPA
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Krak Card
GBP, EUR
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Krak Card
0%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Krak Card
2%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Krak Card
GBP, EUR, USD or BTC
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Krak Card
Up to 3.6% APY
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Krak Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Krak Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Krak Card
No
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Krak Card
Not disclosed
09

Trust & availability

8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Krak Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Krak Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Krak Card
Monavate Limited, Lead Bank, UAB Monavate
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Krak Card
Stripe
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Krak Card
Payward Wallet, Inc.
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Krak Card
26
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Krak Card
Aug 27, 2026

04 · The verdict

Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.

Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.

05 · Common questions

Gnosis Pay vs Krak FAQ

Is Gnosis Pay or Krak better overall?

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.

Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Krak?

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0–1%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Krak?

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 0%. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gnosis Pay and Krak differ on custody?

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Krak Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Krak comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was September 6, 2026, using 43 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Test the winner

Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace