Side-by-side card comparison

Gnosis Pay vs OKX Global: where the score gap comes from

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.

Information checked Sep 6, 202630 official sources reviewed

01 · Where the gap opens

Gnosis Pay is being discontinued

This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.

OverallGnosis Pay77OKX Global82Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22OKX Global71Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100OKX Global61Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90OKX Global75Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87OKX Global86Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91OKX Global75Compare the details below

Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

  • Excluded from new-card recommendations
  • EUR migration route: Rebind
  • Exact card shutdown day unannounced

Choose OKX Card (Global) if its day-to-day setup suits you

OKX Card (Global) does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.

  • Low documented provider costs
  • 2% default USDG cashback with higher VIP tiers
  • Visa, phone wallets and three stablecoins

What separates the two cards

The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.

Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
OKX Global82

OKX Card (Global) has the higher Overall Score by 5 points.

Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
OKX Global$0 plan · 0% OKX markup + network rate FX

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option.

Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
OKX Global2% base · up to 10%

OKX Card (Global) has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%).

Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
OKX GlobalHybrid custody

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while OKX Card (Global) uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
OKX GlobalVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Gnosis Pay lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Gnosis Pay3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
OKX Global3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; OKX Pay contacts, Transfer to OKX Exchange

OKX Card (Global) lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 4).

02 · Read the shortlist

Why one card starts ahead

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features behind the early lead.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
2%-10%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0% OKX markup + network rate
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
3 crypto · 0 fiat

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

Test the lead, row by row

A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
OKX Card (Global)Overall82
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
OKX Card (Global)
82
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
OKX Card (Global)
71
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
OKX Card (Global)
61
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
OKX Card (Global)
75
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
OKX Card (Global)
86
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
OKX Card (Global)
75
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
OKX Card (Global)
Low documented provider costs, 2% default USDG cashback with higher VIP tiers
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
OKX Card (Global)
Virtual-only with no ATM access, Global does not mean worldwide availability
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
OKX Card (Global)
$0
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
OKX Card (Global)
0% OKX markup + network rate
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
OKX Card (Global)
0%
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
OKX Card (Global)
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
OKX Card (Global)
Not available
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
OKX Card (Global)
$0
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
OKX Card (Global)
Not available
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
OKX Card (Global)
5 plans: Regular, VIP 1, VIP 2, VIP 3 +1
Top cashback plan
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
OKX Card (Global)
VIP 4+: 10%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gnosis Pay
Visa
OKX Card (Global)
Visa
Card formats
Gnosis Pay
Virtual, Physical
OKX Card (Global)
Virtual
ATM withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Available
OKX Card (Global)
Not available
Mobile wallets
Gnosis Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
OKX Card (Global)
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Gnosis Pay
Web
OKX Card (Global)
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Gnosis Pay
8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day; 5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/transaction
OKX Card (Global)
No fixed provider daily limit; user-set minimum is 1 USD, while the regional maximum appears only in-app.
Monthly spending limit
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
OKX Card (Global)
No fixed monthly amount is published; balance and risk controls apply.
ATM limit
Gnosis Pay
250 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/withdrawal; 500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day
OKX Card (Global)
ATM withdrawals are not supported.
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
OKX Card (Global)
X Layer, Ethereum, TRON, Arbitrum, Base, Avalanche +1
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
OKX Card (Global)
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC, USDG
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
OKX Card (Global)
Not disclosed
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
OKX Card (Global)
Stablecoin transfers; OKX Pay contacts, Transfer to OKX Exchange
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
OKX Card (Global)
Not disclosed
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
OKX Card (Global)
2%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
OKX Card (Global)
10%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
OKX Card (Global)
USDG cashback
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
OKX Card (Global)
Up to 10% APY
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
OKX Card (Global)
Earn on spending balance
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
OKX Card (Global)
No
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
OKX Card (Global)
Yes
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
OKX Card (Global)
Not disclosed
09

Trust & availability

8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
OKX Card (Global)
Hybrid custody
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
OKX Card (Global)
You keep control
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
OKX Card (Global)
Xfers Pte. Ltd. (StraitsX), Bano Pty Ltd
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
OKX Card (Global)
OKX
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
OKX Card (Global)
Not disclosed
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
OKX Card (Global)
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
OKX Card (Global)
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
OKX Card (Global)
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
OKX Card (Global)
13
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
OKX Card (Global)
Aug 14, 2026

04 · The verdict

Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.

Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.

05 · Common questions

Gnosis Pay vs OKX Global FAQ

Is Gnosis Pay or OKX Global better overall?

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.

Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or OKX Global?

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or OKX Global?

OKX Card (Global) has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gnosis Pay and OKX Global differ on custody?

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while OKX Card (Global) uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Gnosis Pay vs OKX Global comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was September 6, 2026, using 30 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Test the winner

Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace