Side-by-side card comparison

Gnosis Pay vs Oobit: where the score gap comes from

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.

Information checked Oct 6, 202633 official sources reviewed

01 · Where the gap opens

Gnosis Pay is being discontinued

This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.

OverallGnosis Pay77Oobit74Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Oobit70Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Oobit55Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Oobit78Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Oobit59Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Oobit65Compare the details below

Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

  • Excluded from new-card recommendations
  • EUR migration route: Rebind
  • Exact card shutdown day unannounced

Choose Oobit Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

Oobit Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.

  • Connected-wallet spending
  • Phone wallets and contactless ATM
  • Stablecoin cashback and points

What separates the two cards

The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.

Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
Oobit74

Gnosis Pay has the higher Overall Score by 3 points.

Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
Oobit$0 plan · Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice FX

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice).

Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
Oobit5% base · up to 10%

Oobit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (5% vs 0%).

Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
OobitHybrid custody

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Oobit Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
OobitVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Gnosis Pay lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Gnosis Pay3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Oobit4 stablecoins · Oobit Pay Friends; Crypto-to-bank payout

Oobit Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 4).

02 · Read the shortlist

Why one card starts ahead

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features behind the early lead.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
5%-10%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice
ATM fee
2.5% Oobit fee plus any contactless ATM operator surcharge
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 12 fiat

03 · Compare the details

Test the lead, row by row

A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
Oobit CardOverall74
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
Oobit Card
74
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
Oobit Card
70
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
Oobit Card
55
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
Oobit Card
78
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
Oobit Card
59
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
Oobit Card
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
Oobit Card
Connected-wallet spending, Phone wallets and contactless ATM
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
Oobit Card
Every payment carries a provider fee, Physical card is unclear
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
Oobit Card
$0
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Oobit Card
Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Oobit Card
Connected-wallet spending needs no prefunding; account-balance top-up pricing varies by route
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Oobit Card
$0.25 + 1%
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
Oobit Card
2.5% Oobit fee plus any contactless ATM operator surcharge
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
Oobit Card
Free
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gnosis Pay
Visa
Oobit Card
Visa
Card formats
Gnosis Pay
Virtual, Physical
Oobit Card
Virtual
ATM withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Available
Oobit Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Gnosis Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Oobit Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Gnosis Pay
Web
Oobit Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Gnosis Pay
8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day; 5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/transaction
Oobit Card
$10,000 daily card-spend limit; account-specific controls may be lower
Monthly spending limit
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Oobit Card
No universal monthly card-spend limit published
ATM limit
Gnosis Pay
250 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/withdrawal; 500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day
Oobit Card
$250 maximum per contactless ATM withdrawal; up to three attempts per rolling 24 hours
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Oobit Card
Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Solana, Polygon, Optimism, Arbitrum
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Oobit Card
Oobit Pay Friends; Crypto-to-bank payout
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Oobit Card
USD, EUR, GBP, INR, TRY, NGN, IDR, PHP +4
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Oobit Card
5%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Oobit Card
10%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Oobit Card
Stablecoin rewards or OOB token
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Oobit Card
Not offered
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Oobit Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Oobit Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Oobit Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Oobit Card
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Oobit Card
Hybrid custody
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Oobit Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Oobit Card
ThirdNational
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Oobit Card
16
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Oobit Card
Oct 6, 2026

04 · The verdict

Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.

Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.

05 · Common questions

Gnosis Pay vs Oobit FAQ

Is Gnosis Pay or Oobit better overall?

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.

Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Oobit?

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Oobit?

Oobit Card has the higher published base cashback rate (5% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gnosis Pay and Oobit differ on custody?

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Oobit Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Oobit comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 6, 2026, using 33 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Test the winner

Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace