Side-by-side card comparison

Gnosis Pay vs Payy: where the score gap comes from

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.

Information checked Sep 6, 202622 official sources reviewed

01 · Where the gap opens

Gnosis Pay is being discontinued

This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.

OverallGnosis Pay77Payy62Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Payy17Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Payy27Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Payy97Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Payy57Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Payy68Compare the details below

Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

  • Excluded from new-card recommendations
  • EUR migration route: Rebind
  • Exact card shutdown day unannounced

Choose Payy Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

Payy Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.

  • Self-custody wallet control
  • No monthly or transaction fee
  • Instant virtual Visa with phone wallets

What separates the two cards

The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.

Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
Payy62

Gnosis Pay has the higher Overall Score by 15 points.

Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
Payy$0 plan · 1–3% FX

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 1–3%).

Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
Payy0% cashback

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 0%.

Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
PayySelf-controlled wallet

Gnosis Pay and Payy Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
PayyVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Gnosis Pay lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Gnosis Pay3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Payy1 stablecoin · Stablecoin transfers; Payy payment links

Gnosis Pay lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (4 vs 3).

02 · Read the shortlist

Why one card starts ahead

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features behind the early lead.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
0%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
1–3%
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat

03 · Compare the details

Test the lead, row by row

A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
Payy CardOverall62
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
Payy Card
62
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
Payy Card
17
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
Payy Card
27
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
Payy Card
97
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
Payy Card
57
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
Payy Card
68
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
Payy Card
Self-custody wallet control, No monthly or transaction fee
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
Payy Card
FX can reach 3%, Cash and physical access are constrained
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
Payy Card
$0
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Payy Card
1–3%
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Payy Card
0%
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Payy Card
0%
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
Payy Card
Not available
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
Payy Card
Free; instant after KYC
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
Payy Card
Not disclosed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Payy Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Payy Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gnosis Pay
Visa
Payy Card
Visa/Other network
Card formats
Gnosis Pay
Virtual, Physical
Payy Card
Virtual
ATM withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Available
Payy Card
Not available
Mobile wallets
Gnosis Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Payy Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Gnosis Pay
Web
Payy Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Gnosis Pay
8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day; 5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/transaction
Payy Card
Not disclosed
Monthly spending limit
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Payy Card
Not disclosed
ATM limit
Gnosis Pay
250 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/withdrawal; 500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day
Payy Card
Not disclosed
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Payy Card
Polygon, Payy Network
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Payy Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Payy Card
Bank-account deposit
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Payy Card
Stablecoin transfers; Payy payment links
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Payy Card
Not disclosed
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Payy Card
0%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Payy Card
0%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Payy Card
No cashback
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Payy Card
Not offered
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Payy Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Payy Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Payy Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Payy Card
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Payy Card
Self-custody
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Payy Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Payy Card
Third National / Rain
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Payy Card
Rain
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Payy Card
Not disclosed
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Payy Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Payy Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Payy Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Payy Card
5
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Payy Card
Aug 5, 2026

04 · The verdict

Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.

Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.

05 · Common questions

Gnosis Pay vs Payy FAQ

Is Gnosis Pay or Payy better overall?

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.

Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Payy?

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 1–3%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Payy?

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 0%. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gnosis Pay and Payy differ on custody?

Gnosis Pay and Payy Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Payy comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was September 6, 2026, using 22 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Test the winner

Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace