Side-by-side card comparison

Gnosis Pay vs Phantom: where the score gap comes from

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.

Information checked Oct 11, 202631 official sources reviewed

01 · Where the gap opens

Gnosis Pay is being discontinued

This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.

OverallGnosis Pay77Phantom59Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Phantom14Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Phantom25Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Phantom89Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Phantom44Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Phantom88Compare the details below

Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

  • Excluded from new-card recommendations
  • EUR migration route: Rebind
  • Exact card shutdown day unannounced

Choose Phantom Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

Phantom Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.

  • Self-custody until settlement
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • No US purchase fee

What separates the two cards

The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.

Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
Phantom59

Gnosis Pay has the higher Overall Score by 18 points.

Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
PhantomNot verified plan · May apply; shown before confirmation FX

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option.

Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
Phantom0% cashback

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 0%.

Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
PhantomSelf-controlled wallet

Gnosis Pay and Phantom Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
PhantomVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Gnosis Pay lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Gnosis Pay3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Phantom5 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Standard ACH bank payout, Fast ACH bank payout

Phantom Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (8 vs 4).

02 · Read the shortlist

Why one card starts ahead

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features behind the early lead.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
0%
Plan cost
Not disclosed
FX fee
May apply; shown before confirmation
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
4 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 1 fiat

03 · Compare the details

Test the lead, row by row

A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
Phantom CardOverall59
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
Phantom Card
59
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
Phantom Card
14
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
Phantom Card
25
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
Phantom Card
89
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
Phantom Card
44
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
Phantom Card
88
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
Phantom Card
Self-custody until settlement, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
Phantom Card
US-only and virtual-only, No ATM; international fee unclear
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
Phantom Card
Not disclosed
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Phantom Card
May apply; shown before confirmation
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Phantom Card
0.3–3.5%
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Phantom Card
0%
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
Phantom Card
Not available
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
Phantom Card
Free virtual card
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
Phantom Card
Not available
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Phantom Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Phantom Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gnosis Pay
Visa
Phantom Card
Visa
Card formats
Gnosis Pay
Virtual, Physical
Phantom Card
Virtual
ATM withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Available
Phantom Card
Not available
Mobile wallets
Gnosis Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Phantom Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Gnosis Pay
Web
Phantom Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Gnosis Pay
8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day; 5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/transaction
Phantom Card
$2,000 standard daily limit; eligibility for up to $5,000/day is assessed automatically after 30 days and transaction history
Monthly spending limit
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Phantom Card
Monthly card-spend limit not published
ATM limit
Gnosis Pay
250 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/withdrawal; 500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day
Phantom Card
Not available
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Phantom Card
Solana
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Phantom Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT, USDG, PYUSD
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Phantom Card
Stripe card, Apple Pay, Google Pay or linked-bank deposit, ACH transfer or domestic wire
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Phantom Card
Stablecoin transfers; Standard ACH bank payout, Fast ACH bank payout
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Phantom Card
USD
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Phantom Card
0%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Phantom Card
0%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Phantom Card
Not applicable
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Phantom Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Phantom Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Phantom Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Phantom Card
No
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Phantom Card
Not disclosed
09

Trust & availability

9 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Phantom Card
Self-custody
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Phantom Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Phantom Card
Lead Bank
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Phantom Card
Bridge Ventures LLC, Galileo
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Phantom Card
Not disclosed
Deposits & withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Phantom Card
Stripe
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Phantom Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Phantom Card
Link
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Phantom Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Phantom Card
14
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Phantom Card
Oct 11, 2026

04 · The verdict

Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.

Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.

05 · Common questions

Gnosis Pay vs Phantom FAQ

Is Gnosis Pay or Phantom better overall?

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.

Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Phantom?

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Phantom?

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 0%. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gnosis Pay and Phantom differ on custody?

Gnosis Pay and Phantom Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Phantom comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 31 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Test the winner

Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace