Side-by-side card comparison

Gnosis Pay vs Tria: where the score gap comes from

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.

Information checked Sep 30, 202638 official sources reviewed

01 · Where the gap opens

Gnosis Pay is being discontinued

This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.

OverallGnosis Pay77Tria67Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Tria45Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Tria63Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Tria91Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Tria51Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Tria63Compare the details below

Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

  • Excluded from new-card recommendations
  • EUR migration route: Rebind
  • Exact card shutdown day unannounced

Choose Tria Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

Tria Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.

  • Self-custody wallet linked to card spend
  • Physical, virtual and phone-wallet access
  • Higher tiers raise caps and perks

What separates the two cards

The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.

Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
Tria67

Gnosis Pay has the higher Overall Score by 10 points.

Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
Tria$20/year plan · 0–3% FX

Gnosis Pay has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year).

Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
Tria1.5% base · up to 6%

Tria Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1.5% vs 0%).

Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
TriaSelf-controlled wallet

Gnosis Pay and Tria Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
TriaVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Gnosis Pay3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Tria2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers

Gnosis Pay lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (4 vs 3).

02 · Read the shortlist

Why one card starts ahead

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features behind the early lead.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
1.5%-6%
Plan cost
$20/year
FX fee
0–3%
ATM fee
Up to $2 + 3%; inquiry/decline up to $2
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
5 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
5 crypto · 0 fiat

03 · Compare the details

Test the lead, row by row

A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
Tria CardOverall67
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
Tria Card
67
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
Tria Card
45
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
Tria Card
63
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
Tria Card
91
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
Tria Card
51
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
Tria Card
63
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
Tria Card
Self-custody wallet linked to card spend, Physical, virtual and phone-wallet access
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
Tria Card
Entry tier is paid, Funding and FX use separate fee layers
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
Tria Card
$20/year
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Tria Card
0–3%
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Tria Card
1%
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Tria Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
Tria Card
Up to $2 + 3%; inquiry/decline up to $2
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
Tria Card
$20/year Lite membership; issued after payment and KYC
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
Tria Card
Pro $109/year PVC card + virtual; Max $250/year metal card + virtual; shipping is country/batch gated
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Tria Card
3 plans: Lite, Pro, Max
Top cashback plan
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Tria Card
Max: 6%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gnosis Pay
Visa
Tria Card
Visa
Card formats
Gnosis Pay
Virtual, Physical
Tria Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Available
Tria Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Gnosis Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Tria Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Gnosis Pay
Web
Tria Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Gnosis Pay
8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day; 5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/transaction
Tria Card
Dynamic / collateral-based; marketing claims up to $1,000,000/day
Monthly spending limit
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Tria Card
Dynamic / collateral-based; marketing claims up to $1,000,000/day
ATM limit
Gnosis Pay
250 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/withdrawal; 500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day
Tria Card
$750/withdrawal; 3 withdrawals/24h
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Tria Card
Ethereum, Polygon, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, BSC +2
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Tria Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT; Other crypto: BTC, ETH, SOL
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Tria Card
Stablecoin transfers
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Tria Card
Not disclosed
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Tria Card
1.5%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Tria Card
6%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Tria Card
USDC and/or USDT stablecoins cashback
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Tria Card
Up to 15% APY
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Tria Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Tria Card
No
09

Trust & availability

8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Tria Card
Self-custody
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Tria Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Tria Card
Nimbus, LLC, Third National
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Tria Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Tria Card
Threely Dimensions Inc.
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Tria Card
21
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Tria Card
Sep 30, 2026

04 · The verdict

Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.

Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.

05 · Common questions

Gnosis Pay vs Tria FAQ

Is Gnosis Pay or Tria better overall?

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.

Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Tria?

Gnosis Pay has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Tria?

Tria Card has the higher published base cashback rate (1.5% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gnosis Pay and Tria differ on custody?

Gnosis Pay and Tria Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Tria comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was September 30, 2026, using 38 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Test the winner

Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace