Side-by-side card comparison

Gnosis Pay vs Whop: where the score gap comes from

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.

Information checked Sep 6, 202637 official sources reviewed

01 · Where the gap opens

Gnosis Pay is being discontinued

This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.

OverallGnosis Pay77Whop67Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Whop39Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Whop58Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Whop74Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Whop56Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Whop92Compare the details below

Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

  • Excluded from new-card recommendations
  • EUR migration route: Rebind
  • Exact card shutdown day unannounced

Choose Whop Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

Whop Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.

  • Spend Whop revenue before bank payout
  • Five percent in three business categories
  • Team controls and phone-wallet support

What separates the two cards

The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.

Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
Whop67

Gnosis Pay has the higher Overall Score by 10 points.

Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
WhopNot verified plan · 1% FX and 1% cross-border are separate contractual layers; universal stacking is not confirmed FX

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 1% FX and 1% cross-border are separate contractual layers; universal stacking is not confirmed).

Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
Whop0% base · up to 5%

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 0%.

Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
WhopHybrid custody

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Whop Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
WhopVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Gnosis Pay3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Whop2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Next-day ACH payout, Instant bank RTP payout, Venmo payout, Bank wire payout +1

Whop Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (8 vs 4).

02 · Read the shortlist

Why one card starts ahead

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features behind the early lead.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
Not disclosed
FX fee
1% FX and 1% cross-border are separate contractual layers; universal stacking is not confirmed
ATM fee
ATM access, issuer fee and limit are not separately confirmed
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 1 fiat

03 · Compare the details

Test the lead, row by row

A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
Whop CardOverall67
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
Whop Card
67
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
Whop Card
39
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
Whop Card
58
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
Whop Card
74
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
Whop Card
56
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
Whop Card
92
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
Whop Card
Spend Whop revenue before bank payout, Five percent in three business categories
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
Whop Card
Business-only with strict country exclusions, Several costs and the foreign stack remain unclear
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
Whop Card
Not disclosed
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Whop Card
1% FX and 1% cross-border are separate contractual layers; universal stacking is not confirmed
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Whop Card
Direct card top-up fee unknown; a provider-account stored-payment-method top-up is 0%
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Whop Card
0%
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
Whop Card
ATM access, issuer fee and limit are not separately confirmed
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
Whop Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
Whop Card
Not disclosed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Whop Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Whop Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gnosis Pay
Visa
Whop Card
Visa
Card formats
Gnosis Pay
Virtual, Physical
Whop Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Available
Whop Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Gnosis Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Whop Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Gnosis Pay
Web
Whop Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Gnosis Pay
8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day; 5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/transaction
Whop Card
Dynamic and collateral-dependent; users can set per-card controls, but no universal provider amount is published
Monthly spending limit
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Whop Card
Dynamic and collateral-dependent; Whop or issuer can change the aggregate or per-card limit
ATM limit
Gnosis Pay
250 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/withdrawal; 500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day
Whop Card
ATM access and numeric withdrawal limits are unclear
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Whop Card
Ethereum, Polygon, Optimism, Arbitrum
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Whop Card
Stablecoins: USDT
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Whop Card
Stored payment method top-up, Dynamic bank deposit instructions
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Whop Card
Stablecoin transfers; Next-day ACH payout, Instant bank RTP payout, Venmo payout, Bank wire payout +1
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Whop Card
USD
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Whop Card
0%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Whop Card
5%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Whop Card
Whop account cash-back credit
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Whop Card
Up to 6% APY
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Whop Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Whop Card
No
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Whop Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Whop Card
No
09

Trust & availability

8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Whop Card
Hybrid custody
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Whop Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Whop Card
Third National
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Whop Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Whop Card
Privy
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Whop Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Whop Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Whop Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Whop Card
20
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Whop Card
Aug 11, 2026

04 · The verdict

Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.

Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.

05 · Common questions

Gnosis Pay vs Whop FAQ

Is Gnosis Pay or Whop better overall?

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.

Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Whop?

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 1% FX and 1% cross-border are separate contractual layers; universal stacking is not confirmed). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Whop?

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 0%. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gnosis Pay and Whop differ on custody?

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Whop Card uses a hybrid custody setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Whop comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was September 6, 2026, using 37 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Test the winner

Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace