Side-by-side card comparison

Gnosis Pay vs ZEN: same score, different trade-offs

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.

Information checked Oct 7, 202660 official sources reviewed

01 · A level score

Gnosis Pay is being discontinued

This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.

OverallGnosis Pay77ZEN77Same score
CashbackGnosis Pay22ZEN39Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100ZEN96Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90ZEN65Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87ZEN81Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91ZEN98Compare the details below

Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

  • Excluded from new-card recommendations
  • EUR migration route: Rebind
  • Exact card shutdown day unannounced

Choose ZEN Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

ZEN Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.

  • Free plan with 0.5% weekday FX margin
  • Physical, virtual and phone-wallet access
  • Four current crypto-route assets

Where the cards part company

A tied score can hide meaningful differences in cost, custody, rewards and everyday access.

Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
ZEN77

Both cards have the same displayed Overall Score of 77.

Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
ZEN$0 plan · 0–0.5% FX

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0–0.5%).

Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
ZEN0% base

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 0%.

Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
ZENCustodial balance

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while ZEN Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
ZENVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Gnosis Pay3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
ZEN2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Card-to-card transfer; SEPA transfers

ZEN Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (5 vs 4).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the tie

The score is level. These quick facts show where the cards still ask you to make a choice.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
0% base
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–0.5%
ATM fee
0–1.5%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
4 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
4 crypto · 1 fiat

03 · Compare the details

Put the details side by side

We highlight a better number only when both cards publish values that can be compared fairly. Anything missing stays clearly marked.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
ZEN CardOverall77
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
ZEN Card
77
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
ZEN Card
39
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
ZEN Card
96
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
ZEN Card
65
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
ZEN Card
81
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
ZEN Card
98
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
ZEN Card
Free plan with 0.5% weekday FX margin, Physical, virtual and phone-wallet access
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
ZEN Card
Free-plan ATM withdrawals cost 1.5%, No universal public cashback rate
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
ZEN Card
$0
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
ZEN Card
0–0.5%
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
ZEN Card
0–3%
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
ZEN Card
0%
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
ZEN Card
0–1.5%
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
ZEN Card
Free/Gold: 1 included; Platinum/Pro: 3 included; next card €5
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
ZEN Card
Free first card €10; Gold 1 included; Platinum/Pro 2 included; next card €10
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
4 plans: Free, Gold, Platinum, Pro
Top cashback plan
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
Free: 0%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gnosis Pay
Visa
ZEN Card
Mastercard/Visa
Card formats
Gnosis Pay
Virtual, Physical
ZEN Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Available
ZEN Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Gnosis Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
ZEN Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Gnosis Pay
Web
ZEN Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Gnosis Pay
8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day; 5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/transaction
ZEN Card
Standard €10,000/day; maximum €30,000/day (currency equivalents also published)
Monthly spending limit
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
Not publicly confirmed
ATM limit
Gnosis Pay
250 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/withdrawal; 500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day
ZEN Card
Standard €2,000/day; maximum €30,000/day (currency equivalents also published)
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
ZEN Card
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC; Other crypto: BTC, ETH
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
ZEN Card
SEPA bank transfer, Payment-card top-up
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
ZEN Card
Stablecoin transfers; Card-to-card transfer; SEPA transfers
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
ZEN Card
EUR
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
ZEN Card
0%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
ZEN Card
Transaction currency
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
ZEN Card
Not offered
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
ZEN Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
ZEN Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
ZEN Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
ZEN Card
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

9 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
ZEN Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
ZEN Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
ZEN Card
UAB ZEN.COM
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Deposits & withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
Triple A Technologies Pte Ltd, Coreline Solutions LLC
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
ZEN Card
43
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
ZEN Card
Oct 7, 2026

04 · The closer call

Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.

Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.

05 · Common questions

Gnosis Pay vs ZEN FAQ

Is Gnosis Pay or ZEN better overall?

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.

Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or ZEN?

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0–0.5%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or ZEN?

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 0%. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gnosis Pay and ZEN differ on custody?

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while ZEN Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Gnosis Pay vs ZEN comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 7, 2026, using 60 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Keep comparing

See how each card compares with other close alternatives, or choose a different pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace