Side-by-side card comparison

Holyheld vs Uphold US: overall score versus use-case fit

Holyheld Card has the higher Overall Score by 5 points (75 vs 70). Holyheld Card looks stronger for Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback and Travel.

Information checked Oct 14, 202641 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Holyheld Card is the better all-round starting point

Holyheld Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Uphold Card US may be the better fit for Cashback and Travel. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallHolyheld75Uphold US70Higher score
CashbackHolyheld64Uphold US75Higher score
TravelHolyheld68Uphold US71Higher score
Funds controlHolyheld74Uphold US44Higher score
Lowest feesHolyheld67Uphold US56Higher score
TransfersHolyheld81Uphold US65Higher score

Choose Holyheld Card if funds control and lowest fees matter most

Holyheld Card comes out ahead for Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Self-custody crypto before card top-up
  • Virtual, physical and metal Mastercard
  • Personal IBAN and SEPA transfers

Choose Uphold Card US if cashback and travel matter most

Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback and Travel in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Essential has no annual fee
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Elite raises spending limits

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Holyheld75
Uphold US70

Holyheld Card has the higher Overall Score by 5 points.

Entry cost & FX
Holyheld$0 plan · Up to 5.5% + EUR 1; actual pricing depends on transaction geography and currency FX
Uphold US$0 plan · 0–1.5% FX

Uphold Card US has the lower published FX fee (0–1.5% vs Up to 5.5% + EUR 1; actual pricing depends on transaction geography and currency).

Purchase rewards
Holyheld0.5% base · up to 1%
Uphold US2% base · up to 4%

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0.5%).

Funds control
HolyheldHybrid custody
Uphold USCustodial balance

Holyheld Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
HolyheldVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold USVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Holyheld2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Outgoing SEPA transfer
Uphold US0 stablecoins · US bank withdrawal

Holyheld Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (4 vs 2).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0.5%-1%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
Up to 5.5% + EUR 1; actual pricing depends on transaction geography and currency
ATM fee
Up to EUR 2 + 2.5%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
2 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
2%-4%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1.5%
ATM fee
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 3 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Holyheld CardOverall75
Uphold Card USOverall70
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Holyheld Card
75
Uphold Card US
70
Cashback score
Holyheld Card
64
Uphold Card US
75
Travel score
Holyheld Card
68
Uphold Card US
71
Funds control score
Holyheld Card
74
Uphold Card US
44
Lowest fees score
Holyheld Card
67
Uphold Card US
56
Transfers score
Holyheld Card
81
Uphold Card US
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Holyheld Card
Self-custody crypto before card top-up, Virtual, physical and metal Mastercard
Uphold Card US
Essential has no annual fee, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
Holyheld Card
Country eligibility is incomplete, Foreign spend can be expensive
Uphold Card US
Asset sales can reduce rewards, Rewards have a disputed time window
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Holyheld Card
$0
Uphold Card US
$0
FX fee
Holyheld Card
Up to 5.5% + EUR 1; actual pricing depends on transaction geography and currency
Uphold Card US
0–1.5%
Top-up fee
Holyheld Card
0%
Uphold Card US
ACH: no deposit fee; external card: 3.99%
Card spending fee
Holyheld Card
€0.50
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Holyheld Card
Up to EUR 2 + 2.5%
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Virtual card
Holyheld Card
Limited Edition virtual card: EUR 99; Classic includes virtual access
Uphold Card US
Free on both plans
Physical card
Holyheld Card
Classic: EUR 29; Metal: EUR 199
Uphold Card US
Essential: $4.99 plastic; Elite: metal included in $99.99 annual plan
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Holyheld Card
3 plans: Classic, Limited Edition, Metal
Uphold Card US
2 plans: Essential, Elite
Top cashback plan
Holyheld Card
Metal: 1%
Uphold Card US
Elite: 3%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Holyheld Card
Mastercard
Uphold Card US
Visa
Card formats
Holyheld Card
Virtual, Physical
Uphold Card US
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Holyheld Card
Available
Uphold Card US
Available
Mobile wallets
Holyheld Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold Card US
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Holyheld Card
iOS, Android, Web
Uphold Card US
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Holyheld Card
EUR 10,000 daily
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2,500/day; Elite: $25,000/day
Monthly spending limit
Holyheld Card
EUR 25,000 monthly; EUR 250,000 annually
Uphold Card US
Essential: $10,000/month; Elite: $100,000/month
ATM limit
Holyheld Card
EUR 1,000 per 24 hours; EUR 5,000 per 30 days
Uphold Card US
Essential: $500/day, $2,000/month; Elite: $2,000/day, $10,000/month
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Holyheld Card
Ethereum, Arbitrum, Base, Optimism, Polygon, Gnosis +2
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Holyheld Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Holyheld Card
Personal EUR IBAN
Uphold Card US
Linked US bank account, USD bank transfer, External card deposit
Transfers
Holyheld Card
Stablecoin transfers; Outgoing SEPA transfer
Uphold Card US
US bank withdrawal
Payout currencies
Holyheld Card
EUR
Uphold Card US
USD
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Holyheld Card
0.5%
Uphold Card US
2%
Max cashback
Holyheld Card
1%
Uphold Card US
4%
Reward currency
Holyheld Card
USDC
Uphold Card US
XRP
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Holyheld Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Not offered
How it works
Holyheld Card
Optional earn vault
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Separate deposit
Holyheld Card
Yes
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Holyheld Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Lock-up
Holyheld Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

6 fields
Custody
Holyheld Card
Hybrid custody
Uphold Card US
Custodial
Control until payment
Holyheld Card
Provider controls funds
Uphold Card US
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Holyheld Card
Unlimit EU Ltd
Uphold Card US
Cross River Bank
Custody / key management
Holyheld Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Uphold HQ Inc.
Identity verification
Holyheld Card
Sumsub / Idenfy
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Holyheld Card
Holyheld Labs AG
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Holyheld Card
28
Uphold Card US
13
Last reviewed
Holyheld Card
Sep 9, 2026
Uphold Card US
Oct 14, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Holyheld Card is the stronger all-round choice

Holyheld Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 75 versus 70 for Uphold Card US. Uphold Card US has the lower published FX fee (0–1.5% vs Up to 5.5% + EUR 1; actual pricing depends on transaction geography and currency). Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0.5%).

Uphold Card US still comes out ahead for Cashback and Travel, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Holyheld Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Holyheld Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (4 vs 2). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Holyheld Card and Uphold Card US reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Holyheld vs Uphold US FAQ

Is Holyheld or Uphold US better overall?

Holyheld Card has the higher Overall Score (75 vs 70). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Holyheld or Uphold US?

Uphold Card US has the lower published FX fee (0–1.5% vs Up to 5.5% + EUR 1; actual pricing depends on transaction geography and currency). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Holyheld or Uphold US?

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0.5%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Holyheld and Uphold US differ on custody?

Holyheld Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Holyheld vs Uphold US comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 14, 2026, using 41 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace