Side-by-side card comparison

KAST vs Decaf

KAST Card has the higher Overall Score by 20 points (84 vs 64). KAST Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Decaf Card may still be the better personal fit.

Latest check Oct 19, 202641 official sources reviewed

KAST Card

Best fit

  • USD spending on Standard: 1.5% cashback, capped at $30/month.
  • Using stablecoins for card purchases and local bank payouts.
  • Sending money to other KAST users with free KAST Tag transfers.

Before you choose

  • Non-USD purchases add 0.5–1.75% FX; those below $25 also cost $0.10.
  • ATM withdrawals cost $3 + 2%, plus FX when withdrawing non-USD cash.
  • Premium costs $1,000/year; Private costs $10,000/year for higher rewards.

Decaf Card

Best fit

  • Spending USDC received on Solana or Stellar through a separate card load.
  • Using the virtual Visa for Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases.
  • Receiving bank payments as USDC before allocating funds to the card.

Before you choose

  • Virtual issuance costs $5; physical cards cost $10–$90 by region.
  • US international fees are 1%; the non-USD international FX ceiling is 2%.
  • Card collateral can be liquidated; US withdrawals require prior notice.

Current signup offers

Signup offers

Signup offers are excluded from card scores.

KAST Card

20% off

20% off your first subscription

  • Discount is automatically applied at checkout.

Offer terms can change. Check the current KAST referral programme before signing up.

Partner links may earn us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
KAST CardOverall84
Decaf CardOverall64
01

Scores

Overall Score
KAST Card
84
Decaf Card
64
Cashback score
KAST Card
75
Decaf Card
29
Travel score
KAST Card
93
Decaf Card
60
Funds control score
KAST Card
71
Decaf Card
63
Lowest fees score
KAST Card
82
Decaf Card
57
Transfers score
KAST Card
100
Decaf Card
70
02

Costs

Plan cost
KAST Card
$0
Decaf Card
$0
FX fee
KAST Card
0.5–1.75%
Decaf Card
1–2%
Top-up fee
KAST Card
0%
Decaf Card
Card-load fee unknown; parent-account bank deposits have separate charges
Card spending fee
KAST Card
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
KAST Card
$3 + 2%
Decaf Card
0% Decaf markup
Virtual card
KAST Card
Free first two
Decaf Card
$5
Physical card
KAST Card
Free; $40 shipping
Decaf Card
$90 international / $10 US
03

Plans

Available plans
KAST Card
3 plans: Standard, Premium, Private
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
KAST Card
Private: 3%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
04

Everyday use

Network
KAST Card
Visa
Decaf Card
Visa
Card formats
KAST Card
Virtual, Physical
Decaf Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
KAST Card
Available
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
KAST Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Decaf Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
KAST Card
iOS, Android
Decaf Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
KAST Card
No cap
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Monthly spending limit
KAST Card
No cap
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM limit
KAST Card
$500 per withdrawal; up to three withdrawals or $1,500 per 24 hours
Decaf Card
$250 per withdrawal; up to 3 withdrawals daily
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
KAST Card
Solana, Ethereum, Tron, Polygon, BNB Chain, Arbitrum +7
Decaf Card
Solana, Stellar
Crypto deposits
KAST Card
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC, USDe, PYUSD, RLUSD; Other crypto: BTC, ETH, SOL, XRP, AAVE +22
Decaf Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
KAST Card
USD bank transfer, EU bank transfer, BRL PIX deposit, MXN SPEI deposit +2
Decaf Card
USD, EUR and MXN account receipts
Transfers
KAST Card
Stablecoin transfers; KAST Tag; Global USD SWIFT payout, USD local payout, EUR SEPA payout, Other local currency payouts
Decaf Card
Parent-account bank withdrawals, MoneyGram cash pickup
Payout currencies
KAST Card
USD, EUR, AED, SAR, JPY, INR, PHP, THB +4
Decaf Card
USD, EUR, MXN, COP, BRL, ARS, VES
06

Rewards

Base cashback
KAST Card
1.5%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
KAST Card
3%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
KAST Card
USD cashback
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
07

Earn

Advertised APY
KAST Card
Up to 7% APY
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
How it works
KAST Card
Optional earn vault
Decaf Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
KAST Card
Yes
Decaf Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
KAST Card
No
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
KAST Card
No
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
08

Trust & availability

Custody
KAST Card
Custodial
Decaf Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
KAST Card
Provider controls funds
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Card issuer
KAST Card
Third National
Decaf Card
Third National, Inc.
Card processing
KAST Card
Tazapay
Decaf Card
Rain
Custody / key management
KAST Card
BitGo
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Deposits & withdrawals
KAST Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
MoneyGram
Programme operator
KAST Card
Troia Corp
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
09

Sources

Official sources
KAST Card
20
Decaf Card
21
Last reviewed
KAST Card
Oct 14, 2026
Decaf Card
Oct 19, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose KAST or Decaf

Spending in foreign currencies

For FX on foreign-currency purchases, KAST lists 0.5–1.75%, versus 1–2% at Decaf. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.

Sending money to a bank

For bank payouts, KAST has reviewed routes in AED, AUD, BRL, EUR and other currencies; Decaf has routes in ARS, BRL, COP, EUR and other currencies. Choose the route for your destination currency and check its country coverage and fee.

Using the crypto you already hold

KAST's reviewed deposit assets include AAVE, ARB, BNB, BTC and other assets; Decaf's include USDC. If you already hold one of these assets, compare its deposit network and conversion route before moving funds.

Common questions

KAST vs Decaf FAQ

Is KAST or Decaf better overall?

KAST Card has the higher Overall Score (84 vs 64). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, KAST or Decaf?

KAST Card has the lower published FX fee (0.5–1.75% vs 1–2%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, KAST or Decaf?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do KAST and Decaf differ on custody?

KAST Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Decaf Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this KAST vs Decaf comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 19, 2026, using 41 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace