Side-by-side card comparison

Krak vs Decaf

Krak Card has the higher Overall Score by 10 points (74 vs 64). Krak Card looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Decaf Card comes out ahead for Funds control.

Latest check Oct 19, 202647 official sources reviewed

Krak Card

Best fit

  • Existing Kraken users whose account balances already count toward rewards.
  • Choosing regional fiat or BTC for automatically credited cashback.
  • Cash withdrawals with no Krak ATM fee; the operator can still charge.

Before you choose

  • Starter pays 0%; ongoing cashback needs a qualifying 30-day average balance.
  • Crypto-funded purchases include a variable conversion spread shown in the app.
  • U.S. cards charge 1% on foreign transactions; UK and EEA cards charge 0%.

Decaf Card

Best fit

  • Spending USDC received on Solana or Stellar through a separate card load.
  • Using the virtual Visa for Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases.
  • Receiving bank payments as USDC before allocating funds to the card.

Before you choose

  • Virtual issuance costs $5; physical cards cost $10–$90 by region.
  • US international fees are 1%; the non-USD international FX ceiling is 2%.
  • Card collateral can be liquidated; US withdrawals require prior notice.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Krak CardOverall74
Decaf CardOverall64
01

Scores

Overall Score
Krak Card
74
Decaf Card
64
Cashback score
Krak Card
41
Decaf Card
29
Travel score
Krak Card
83
Decaf Card
60
Funds control score
Krak Card
56
Decaf Card
63
Lowest fees score
Krak Card
72
Decaf Card
57
Transfers score
Krak Card
97
Decaf Card
70
02

Costs

Plan cost
Krak Card
$0
Decaf Card
$0
FX fee
Krak Card
0–1%
Decaf Card
1–2%
Top-up fee
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Card-load fee unknown; parent-account bank deposits have separate charges
Card spending fee
Krak Card
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Krak Card
0% Krak fee; ATM operator may charge
Decaf Card
0% Decaf markup
Virtual card
Krak Card
Free
Decaf Card
$5
Physical card
Krak Card
Plastic £0/€0/$0. UK/EEA metal threshold £/€50,000; US metal threshold conflicts between $50,000 pricing and a $75,000 announcement. Confirm eligibility in app.
Decaf Card
$90 international / $10 US
03

Plans

Available plans
Krak Card
10 plans: Starter, Lite, Pro, Elite +6
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Krak Card
Max: 2%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
04

Everyday use

Network
Krak Card
Mastercard/Visa
Decaf Card
Visa
Card formats
Krak Card
Virtual, Physical
Decaf Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Krak Card
Available
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Krak Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Decaf Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Krak Card
iOS, Android
Decaf Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Krak Card
UK: £22,000/day; EEA: €12,000/day; US: $12,000/day
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Monthly spending limit
Krak Card
UK: £22,000/month; EEA: €12,000/month; US: $22,000/month
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM limit
Krak Card
UK: £250/withdrawal, £750/day, £4,000/month; EEA: €300/withdrawal, €900/day, €4,800/month; US: $250/withdrawal, $1,000/day, $5,000/month
Decaf Card
$250 per withdrawal; up to 3 withdrawals daily
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Solana, Stellar
Crypto deposits
Krak Card
Other crypto: Supported crypto
Decaf Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
Krak Card
GBP bank transfer, EUR bank transfer, USD bank transfer
Decaf Card
USD, EUR and MXN account receipts
Transfers
Krak Card
Stablecoin transfers; Krak internal send, Krak ↔ Kraken balance transfer; GBP Faster Payments, EUR SEPA
Decaf Card
Parent-account bank withdrawals, MoneyGram cash pickup
Payout currencies
Krak Card
GBP, EUR
Decaf Card
USD, EUR, MXN, COP, BRL, ARS, VES
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Krak Card
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
Krak Card
2%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Krak Card
GBP, EUR, USD or BTC
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Krak Card
Up to 3.6% APY
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Krak Card
Optional earn vault
Decaf Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Krak Card
Yes
Decaf Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Krak Card
No
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Krak Card
Custodial
Decaf Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
Krak Card
Provider controls funds
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Card issuer
Krak Card
Monavate Limited, Lead Bank, UAB Monavate
Decaf Card
Third National, Inc.
Card processing
Krak Card
Stripe
Decaf Card
Rain
Deposits & withdrawals
Krak Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
MoneyGram
Programme operator
Krak Card
Payward Wallet, Inc.
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
09

Sources

Official sources
Krak Card
26
Decaf Card
21
Last reviewed
Krak Card
Oct 16, 2026
Decaf Card
Oct 19, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Krak or Decaf

Spending in foreign currencies

For FX on foreign-currency purchases, Krak lists 0–1%, versus 1–2% at Decaf. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.

Sending money to a bank

For bank payouts, Krak has reviewed routes in EUR, GBP; Decaf has routes in ARS, BRL, COP, EUR and other currencies. Choose the route for your destination currency and check its country coverage and fee.

Common questions

Krak vs Decaf FAQ

Is Krak or Decaf better overall?

Krak Card has the higher Overall Score (74 vs 64). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Krak or Decaf?

Krak Card has the lower published FX fee (0–1% vs 1–2%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Krak or Decaf?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Krak and Decaf differ on custody?

Krak Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Decaf Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Krak vs Decaf comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 19, 2026, using 47 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace