Nexo vs Gnosis Pay: where the score gap comes from
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.
Information checked Sep 6, 202631 official sources reviewed
This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.
OverallNexo66Gnosis Pay77Higher score
CashbackNexo41Gnosis Pay22Compare the details below
TravelNexo65Gnosis Pay100Compare the details below
Funds controlNexo52Gnosis Pay90Compare the details below
Lowest feesNexo57Gnosis Pay87Compare the details below
TransfersNexo91Gnosis Pay91Compare the details below
Choose Nexo Card if its day-to-day setup suits you
Nexo Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.
Overall Score
Nexo66
Gnosis Pay77
Gnosis Pay has the higher Overall Score by 11 points.
Entry cost & FX
Nexo$0 plan · 0.2–2.5% FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0.2–2.5%).
Purchase rewards
Nexo0.5% base · up to 2%
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
Nexo Card has the higher published base cashback rate (0.5% vs 0%).
Funds control
NexoCustodial balance
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
Nexo Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.
Everyday access
NexoVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT; Other crypto: BTC, ETH, SOL, XRP, ADA +3
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Fiat deposits
Nexo Card
Nexo account bank deposit
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Transfers
Nexo Card
Stablecoin transfers; Nexo account internal transfer; Nexo account bank withdrawal
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Payout currencies
Nexo Card
EUR, GBP, USD
Gnosis Pay
EURe
07
Rewards
3 fields
Base cashback
Nexo Card
0.5%
Gnosis Pay
0%
Max cashback
Nexo Card
2%
Gnosis Pay
5%
Reward currency
Nexo Card
NEXO Tokens or BTC cashback
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
08
Earn
5 fields
Advertised APY
Nexo Card
Up to 13% APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
How it works
Nexo Card
Earn on spending balance
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Separate deposit
Nexo Card
Not disclosed
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Nexo Card
Yes
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Lock-up
Nexo Card
No
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
09
Trust & availability
8 fields
Custody
Nexo Card
Custodial
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Control until payment
Nexo Card
Provider controls funds
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Card issuer
Nexo Card
DiPocket UAB
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Card processing
Nexo Card
Not disclosed
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Custody / key management
Nexo Card
Not disclosed
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Bank transfers
Nexo Card
Not disclosed
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Identity verification
Nexo Card
Not disclosed
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Programme operator
Nexo Card
Nexo Services Sp. z o.o.
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
10
Sources
2 fields
Official sources
Nexo Card
14
Gnosis Pay
17
Last reviewed
Nexo Card
Sep 2, 2026
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
04 · The verdict
Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.
Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.
Which has lower fees, Nexo or Gnosis Pay?
Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0.2–2.5%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.
Which has better cashback, Nexo or Gnosis Pay?
Nexo Card has the higher published base cashback rate (0.5% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.
How do Nexo and Gnosis Pay differ on custody?
Nexo Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.
How current is this Nexo vs Gnosis Pay comparison?
The latest information check for these two cards was September 6, 2026, using 31 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.
06 · Test the winner
Related direct comparisons
Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.