Side-by-side card comparison

OKX EEA vs XPlace: overall score versus use-case fit

OKX Card (EEA) has the higher Overall Score by 17 points (85 vs 68). OKX Card (EEA) looks stronger for Cashback, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while XPlace Card comes out ahead for Travel.

Information checked Sep 20, 202649 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

OKX Card (EEA) is the better all-round starting point

OKX Card (EEA) has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. XPlace Card may be the better fit for Travel. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallOKX EEA85XPlace68Higher score
CashbackOKX EEA82XPlace49Higher score
TravelOKX EEA64XPlace65Higher score
Funds controlOKX EEA76XPlace67Higher score
Lowest feesOKX EEA89XPlace65Higher score
TransfersOKX EEA76XPlace62Higher score

Choose OKX Card (EEA) if cashback and funds control matter most

OKX Card (EEA) comes out ahead for Cashback, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Low documented card costs
  • Current FAQ confirms 2%-10% USDG cashback
  • Clear EU issuer and regional scope

Choose XPlace Card if travel matters most

XPlace Card comes out ahead for Travel in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Two distinct USDC spending modes
  • Tiered USDC cashback with published caps
  • Phone wallets and non-custodial collateral

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
OKX EEA85
XPlace68

OKX Card (EEA) has the higher Overall Score by 17 points.

Entry cost & FX
OKX EEA$0 plan · 0% OKX markup + Mastercard rate FX
XPlace$0 plan · 0–1% FX

OKX Card (EEA) has the lower published FX fee (0% OKX markup + Mastercard rate vs 0–1%).

Purchase rewards
OKX EEA2% base · up to 10%
XPlace0.5% base · up to 2%

OKX Card (EEA) has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0.5%).

Funds control
OKX EEAHybrid custody
XPlaceHybrid custody

OKX Card (EEA) and XPlace Card use the same hybrid custody setup.

Everyday access
OKX EEAVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay
XPlaceVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

XPlace Card lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
OKX EEA3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; OKX Pay contacts, Transfer to OKX Exchange
XPlace2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers

OKX Card (EEA) lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 3).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
2%-10%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0% OKX markup + Mastercard rate
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
3 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
0.5%-2%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1%
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
OKX Card (EEA)Overall85
XPlace CardOverall68
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
OKX Card (EEA)
85
XPlace Card
68
Cashback score
OKX Card (EEA)
82
XPlace Card
49
Travel score
OKX Card (EEA)
64
XPlace Card
65
Funds control score
OKX Card (EEA)
76
XPlace Card
67
Lowest fees score
OKX Card (EEA)
89
XPlace Card
65
Transfers score
OKX Card (EEA)
76
XPlace Card
62
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
OKX Card (EEA)
Low documented card costs, Current FAQ confirms 2%-10% USDG cashback
XPlace Card
Two distinct USDC spending modes, Tiered USDC cashback with published caps
Trade-offs
OKX Card (EEA)
Virtual-only with no ATM access, 10% is conditional, capped VIP upside
XPlace Card
No live physical card or ATM access, Higher tiers cost more and FX has layers
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
OKX Card (EEA)
$0
XPlace Card
$0
FX fee
OKX Card (EEA)
0% OKX markup + Mastercard rate
XPlace Card
0–1%
Top-up fee
OKX Card (EEA)
0%
XPlace Card
Provider fee not published; external network or bridge costs may apply and are not card fees
Card spending fee
OKX Card (EEA)
0%
XPlace Card
0%
ATM fee
OKX Card (EEA)
Not available
XPlace Card
Not available
Virtual card
OKX Card (EEA)
€0
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
OKX Card (EEA)
Not available
XPlace Card
Silver physical card: $99 with courier delivery included; estimated delivery 3-12 days. Other tier pricing remains unclear.
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
OKX Card (EEA)
5 plans: Regular, VIP 1, VIP 2, VIP 3 +1
XPlace Card
4 plans: Basic, Silver, Gold, Platinum
Top cashback plan
OKX Card (EEA)
VIP 4+: 10%
XPlace Card
Platinum: 2%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
OKX Card (EEA)
Mastercard
XPlace Card
Visa
Card formats
OKX Card (EEA)
Virtual
XPlace Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
OKX Card (EEA)
Not available
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
OKX Card (EEA)
Apple Pay, Google Pay
XPlace Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
OKX Card (EEA)
iOS, Android
XPlace Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
OKX Card (EEA)
No fixed provider daily limit; user-set minimum is 1 EUR, while the regional maximum appears only in-app.
XPlace Card
No provider-set daily amount published; users can set their own daily, weekly and monthly controls
Monthly spending limit
OKX Card (EEA)
No fixed monthly amount is published; balance and risk controls apply.
XPlace Card
Basic $2,000; Silver $10,000; Gold $50,000; Platinum $750,000 per month
ATM limit
OKX Card (EEA)
ATM withdrawals are not supported.
XPlace Card
Not available while only the virtual card is live
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
OKX Card (EEA)
X Layer, Ethereum, TRON, Arbitrum, Base, Avalanche +1
XPlace Card
Solana
Crypto deposits
OKX Card (EEA)
Stablecoins: USDC, USDG, USDT
XPlace Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
OKX Card (EEA)
Stablecoin transfers; OKX Pay contacts, Transfer to OKX Exchange
XPlace Card
Stablecoin transfers
Payout currencies
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
OKX Card (EEA)
2%
XPlace Card
0.5%
Max cashback
OKX Card (EEA)
10%
XPlace Card
2%
Reward currency
OKX Card (EEA)
USDG cashback
XPlace Card
USDC
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
Up to 6.15% APY
How it works
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
Borrow against collateral, Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
No
Lock-up
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
No
09

Trust & availability

6 fields
Custody
OKX Card (EEA)
Hybrid custody
XPlace Card
Hybrid custody
Control until payment
OKX Card (EEA)
You keep control
XPlace Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
OKX Card (EEA)
UAB Monavate
XPlace Card
Third National
Card processing
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)
Identity verification
OKX Card (EEA)
Not disclosed
XPlace Card
Sumsub
Programme operator
OKX Card (EEA)
OKX Europe Limited
XPlace Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
OKX Card (EEA)
22
XPlace Card
27
Last reviewed
OKX Card (EEA)
Sep 2, 2026
XPlace Card
Sep 20, 2026

04 · The trade-off

OKX Card (EEA) is the stronger all-round choice

OKX Card (EEA) finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 85 versus 68 for XPlace Card. OKX Card (EEA) has the lower published FX fee (0% OKX markup + Mastercard rate vs 0–1%). OKX Card (EEA) has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0.5%).

XPlace Card still comes out ahead for Travel, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. OKX Card (EEA) and XPlace Card use the same hybrid custody setup.

OKX Card (EEA) lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 3). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full OKX Card (EEA) and XPlace Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

OKX EEA vs XPlace FAQ

Is OKX EEA or XPlace better overall?

OKX Card (EEA) has the higher Overall Score (85 vs 68). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, OKX EEA or XPlace?

OKX Card (EEA) has the lower published FX fee (0% OKX markup + Mastercard rate vs 0–1%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, OKX EEA or XPlace?

OKX Card (EEA) has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0.5%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do OKX EEA and XPlace differ on custody?

OKX Card (EEA) and XPlace Card use the same hybrid custody setup.

How current is this OKX EEA vs XPlace comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was September 20, 2026, using 49 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace