Side-by-side card comparison

Oobit vs Decaf

Oobit Card has the higher Overall Score by 10 points (74 vs 64). Oobit Card looks stronger for Cashback, Funds control, and Lowest fees, while Decaf Card comes out ahead for Travel and Transfers.

Latest check Oct 19, 202637 official sources reviewed

Oobit Card

Best fit

  • Paying from a connected external wallet without preloading an Oobit balance.
  • Using Apple Pay or Google Pay for supported wallet-funded Visa purchases.
  • Combining wallet card payments with crypto-to-bank account payouts.

Before you choose

  • Payments cost 1%, with a $0.25 minimum outside Brazil; FX can add up to 1.5%.
  • 5% stablecoin or 10% OOB rewards require level 2 and eligible asset payments.
  • Points can be spent through Tap to Pay but cannot be transferred or withdrawn.

Decaf Card

Best fit

  • Spending USDC received on Solana or Stellar through a separate card load.
  • Using the virtual Visa for Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases.
  • Receiving bank payments as USDC before allocating funds to the card.

Before you choose

  • Virtual issuance costs $5; physical cards cost $10–$90 by region.
  • US international fees are 1%; the non-USD international FX ceiling is 2%.
  • Card collateral can be liquidated; US withdrawals require prior notice.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Oobit CardOverall74
Decaf CardOverall64
01

Scores

Overall Score
Oobit Card
74
Decaf Card
64
Cashback score
Oobit Card
70
Decaf Card
29
Travel score
Oobit Card
55
Decaf Card
60
Funds control score
Oobit Card
78
Decaf Card
63
Lowest fees score
Oobit Card
59
Decaf Card
57
Transfers score
Oobit Card
65
Decaf Card
70
02

Costs

Plan cost
Oobit Card
$0
Decaf Card
$0
FX fee
Oobit Card
Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice
Decaf Card
1–2%
Top-up fee
Oobit Card
Connected-wallet spending needs no prefunding; account-balance top-up pricing varies by route
Decaf Card
Card-load fee unknown; parent-account bank deposits have separate charges
Card spending fee
Oobit Card
$0.25 + 1%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Oobit Card
2.5% Oobit fee plus any contactless ATM operator surcharge
Decaf Card
0% Decaf markup
Virtual card
Oobit Card
Free
Decaf Card
$5
Physical card
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
$90 international / $10 US
03

Plans

Available plans
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
04

Everyday use

Network
Oobit Card
Visa
Decaf Card
Visa
Card formats
Oobit Card
Virtual
Decaf Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Oobit Card
Available
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Oobit Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Decaf Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Oobit Card
iOS, Android
Decaf Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Oobit Card
$10,000 daily card-spend limit; account-specific controls may be lower
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Monthly spending limit
Oobit Card
No universal monthly card-spend limit published
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM limit
Oobit Card
$250 maximum per contactless ATM withdrawal; up to three attempts per rolling 24 hours
Decaf Card
$250 per withdrawal; up to 3 withdrawals daily
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Oobit Card
Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Solana, Polygon, Optimism, Arbitrum
Decaf Card
Solana, Stellar
Crypto deposits
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
USD, EUR and MXN account receipts
Transfers
Oobit Card
Oobit Pay Friends; Crypto-to-bank payout
Decaf Card
Parent-account bank withdrawals, MoneyGram cash pickup
Payout currencies
Oobit Card
USD, EUR, GBP, INR, TRY, NGN, IDR, PHP +4
Decaf Card
USD, EUR, MXN, COP, BRL, ARS, VES
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Oobit Card
5%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
Oobit Card
10%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Oobit Card
Stablecoin rewards or OOB token
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Oobit Card
Not offered
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Oobit Card
Not offered
Decaf Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Oobit Card
Not offered
Decaf Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Oobit Card
Not offered
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Oobit Card
Not offered
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Oobit Card
Hybrid custody
Decaf Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
Oobit Card
You keep control
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Card issuer
Oobit Card
ThirdNational
Decaf Card
Third National, Inc.
Card processing
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Rain
Deposits & withdrawals
Oobit Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
MoneyGram
09

Sources

Official sources
Oobit Card
16
Decaf Card
21
Last reviewed
Oobit Card
Oct 6, 2026
Decaf Card
Oct 19, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Oobit or Decaf

Sending money to a bank

For bank payouts, Oobit has reviewed routes in ARS, BRL, EUR, GBP and other currencies; Decaf has routes in ARS, BRL, COP, EUR and other currencies. Choose the route for your destination currency and check its country coverage and fee.

Matching the card to your plans

Oobit: Paying from a connected external wallet without preloading an Oobit balance. Decaf: Spending USDC received on Solana or Stellar through a separate card load.

Common questions

Oobit vs Decaf FAQ

Is Oobit or Decaf better overall?

Oobit Card has the higher Overall Score (74 vs 64). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Oobit or Decaf?

Oobit Card has the lower published FX fee (Up to 1.5% foreign-currency fee under Spend Card Terms, plus Visa's conversion rate; Brazil follows local IOF/FX terms. Do not count the foreign-transaction wording twice vs 1–2%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Oobit or Decaf?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Oobit and Decaf differ on custody?

Oobit Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Decaf Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Oobit vs Decaf comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 19, 2026, using 37 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace