Side-by-side card comparison

Pionex vs Uphold US: overall score versus use-case fit

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score by 13 points (70 vs 57). Pionex Card looks stronger for Lowest fees and Transfers, while Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, and Funds control.

Information checked Oct 14, 202672 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Uphold Card US is the better all-round starting point

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Pionex Card may be the better fit for Lowest fees and Transfers. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallPionex57Uphold US70Higher score
CashbackPionex52Uphold US75Higher score
TravelPionex29Uphold US71Higher score
Funds controlPionex43Uphold US44Higher score
Lowest feesPionex57Uphold US56Higher score
TransfersPionex79Uphold US65Higher score

Choose Pionex Card if lowest fees and transfers matter most

Pionex Card comes out ahead for Lowest fees and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Visa and Mastercard options
  • 0.1%-1% cashback in USDT
  • Pionex account funding and payouts

Choose Uphold Card US if cashback and travel matter most

Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, and Funds control in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Essential has no annual fee
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Elite raises spending limits

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Pionex57
Uphold US70

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score by 13 points.

Entry cost & FX
Pionex$0 plan · Not disclosed FX
Uphold US$0 plan · 0–1.5% FX

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option.

Purchase rewards
Pionex0.1% base · up to 1%
Uphold US2% base · up to 4%

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0.1%).

Funds control
PionexCustodial balance
Uphold USCustodial balance

Pionex Card and Uphold Card US use the same custodial balance setup.

Everyday access
PionexVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold USVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Uphold Card US lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Pionex1 stablecoin · Stablecoin transfers; Pionex Primary ↔ Card account transfer, Pionex Primary → Mastercard account transfer; Pionex account cash-out
Uphold US0 stablecoins · US bank withdrawal

Pionex Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (4 vs 2).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0.1%-1%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 0 fiat
Cashback
2%-4%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1.5%
ATM fee
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 3 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Pionex CardOverall57
Uphold Card USOverall70
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Pionex Card
57
Uphold Card US
70
Cashback score
Pionex Card
52
Uphold Card US
75
Travel score
Pionex Card
29
Uphold Card US
71
Funds control score
Pionex Card
43
Uphold Card US
44
Lowest fees score
Pionex Card
57
Uphold Card US
56
Transfers score
Pionex Card
79
Uphold Card US
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Pionex Card
Visa and Mastercard options, 0.1%-1% cashback in USDT
Uphold Card US
Essential has no annual fee, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
Pionex Card
Mastercard can cost up to 3.5%, General access is virtual-only
Uphold Card US
Asset sales can reduce rewards, Rewards have a disputed time window
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Pionex Card
$0
Uphold Card US
$0
FX fee
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
0–1.5%
Top-up fee
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
ACH: no deposit fee; external card: 3.99%
Card spending fee
Pionex Card
3.5%
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Pionex Card
Not available
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Virtual card
Pionex Card
Available
Uphold Card US
Free on both plans
Physical card
Pionex Card
Not available
Uphold Card US
Essential: $4.99 plastic; Elite: metal included in $99.99 annual plan
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Pionex Card
2 plans: Mastercard, Visa
Uphold Card US
2 plans: Essential, Elite
Top cashback plan
Pionex Card
Visa: 1%
Uphold Card US
Elite: 3%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Pionex Card
Visa/Mastercard
Uphold Card US
Visa
Card formats
Pionex Card
Virtual
Uphold Card US
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Pionex Card
Not available
Uphold Card US
Available
Mobile wallets
Pionex Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold Card US
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Pionex Card
$10,000-$20,000/day; $10,000-$20,000/transaction depending on network
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2,500/day; Elite: $25,000/day
Monthly spending limit
Pionex Card
$50,000-$100,000/month depending on network
Uphold Card US
Essential: $10,000/month; Elite: $100,000/month
ATM limit
Pionex Card
Not available
Uphold Card US
Essential: $500/day, $2,000/month; Elite: $2,000/day, $10,000/month
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Pionex Card
Other crypto: Supported crypto
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Linked US bank account, USD bank transfer, External card deposit
Transfers
Pionex Card
Stablecoin transfers; Pionex Primary ↔ Card account transfer, Pionex Primary → Mastercard account transfer; Pionex account cash-out
Uphold Card US
US bank withdrawal
Payout currencies
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
USD
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Pionex Card
0.1%
Uphold Card US
2%
Max cashback
Pionex Card
1%
Uphold Card US
4%
Reward currency
Pionex Card
USDT
Uphold Card US
XRP
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Pionex Card
Up to 5% APY
Uphold Card US
Not offered
How it works
Pionex Card
Earn on spending balance
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Separate deposit
Pionex Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Pionex Card
Yes
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Lock-up
Pionex Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

4 fields
Custody
Pionex Card
Custodial
Uphold Card US
Custodial
Control until payment
Pionex Card
Provider controls funds
Uphold Card US
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Cross River Bank
Custody / key management
Pionex Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Uphold HQ Inc.
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Pionex Card
59
Uphold Card US
13
Last reviewed
Pionex Card
Aug 14, 2026
Uphold Card US
Oct 14, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Uphold Card US is the stronger all-round choice

Uphold Card US finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 70 versus 57 for Pionex Card. The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0.1%).

Pionex Card still comes out ahead for Lowest fees and Transfers, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Pionex Card and Uphold Card US use the same custodial balance setup.

Pionex Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (4 vs 2). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Pionex Card and Uphold Card US reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Pionex vs Uphold US FAQ

Is Pionex or Uphold US better overall?

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score (70 vs 57). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Pionex or Uphold US?

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Pionex or Uphold US?

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0.1%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Pionex and Uphold US differ on custody?

Pionex Card and Uphold Card US use the same custodial balance setup.

How current is this Pionex vs Uphold US comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 14, 2026, using 72 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace