Plasma One Card has the higher Overall Score by 25 points (89 vs 64). Plasma One Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Decaf Card may still be the better personal fit.
Latest check Oct 19, 202633 official sources reviewed
Join as a new user through the link, complete identity verification and activate a card.
Spend $100 on qualifying card purchases at two or more distinct merchants within 14 days of code redemption.
The $10 reward is card spend credit, not withdrawable cash.
CARDGD is a separate access code; 4E7CQV is the referral code.
The invited user's identity-document country must not be Nigeria, Bangladesh or Kenya. Only settled eligible purchases count.
Plasma One referral code4E7CQV
CARDGD is a separate access code. Check the current referral conditions in the Plasma One app before spending. The $10 spend credit is paid on the following Thursday after qualifying purchases settle; pending authorizations, refunds and wallet transfers do not count.
Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.
Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Plasma One CardOverall89
Decaf CardOverall64
01
Scores
Overall Score
Plasma One Card
89
Decaf Card
64
Cashback score
Plasma One Card
79
Decaf Card
29
Travel score
Plasma One Card
92
Decaf Card
60
Funds control score
Plasma One Card
100
Decaf Card
63
Lowest fees score
Plasma One Card
80
Decaf Card
57
Transfers score
Plasma One Card
100
Decaf Card
70
02
Costs
Plan cost
Plasma One Card
$0
Decaf Card
$0
FX fee
Plasma One Card
0.5–1%
Decaf Card
1–2%
Top-up fee
Plasma One Card
0%
Decaf Card
Card-load fee unknown; parent-account bank deposits have separate charges
Card spending fee
Plasma One Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Plasma One Card
$2 + 2% per withdrawal with a physical card; $1 balance inquiry; $1 declined attempt. Operator surcharges are separate. Non-USD withdrawals incur tier FX fees; Platinum has no FX fee. ATM withdrawals earn no cashback
Decaf Card
0% Decaf markup
Virtual card
Plasma One Card
Up to 3 free virtual cards by tier
Decaf Card
$5
Physical card
Plasma One Card
First physical card free in the currently confirmed Core and Platinum flows. Core standard delivery is $20 and express is $50; Platinum standard delivery is free and express is $30. Additional or replacement cards cost $40 for Core and $120 for Platinum.
Decaf Card
$90 international / $10 US
03
Plans
Available plans
Plasma One Card
3 plans: Lite, Core, Platinum
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Plasma One Card
Platinum: 4%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
04
Everyday use
Network
Plasma One Card
Visa
Decaf Card
Visa
Card formats
Plasma One Card
Virtual, Physical
Decaf Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Plasma One Card
Available
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Plasma One Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Decaf Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Plasma One Card
iOS, Android
Decaf Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Plasma One Card
Shown in app
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Monthly spending limit
Plasma One Card
Shown in app
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM limit
Plasma One Card
$1,000 per withdrawal; 3 attempts per rolling 24 hours, including declines. Withdrawals also count toward the card's daily spending limit.
Stablecoin transfers; Plasma One usernames; Virtual account withdrawals
Decaf Card
Parent-account bank withdrawals, MoneyGram cash pickup
Payout currencies
Plasma One Card
USD, EUR, GBP, MXN, BRL, COP
Decaf Card
USD, EUR, MXN, COP, BRL, ARS, VES
06
Rewards
Base cashback
Plasma One Card
2%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
Plasma One Card
10%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Plasma One Card
USD cashback paid in XPL
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
07
Earn
Advertised APY
Plasma One Card
Up to 5% APY
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Plasma One Card
Optional earn vault
Decaf Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Plasma One Card
Yes
Decaf Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Plasma One Card
No
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Plasma One Card
No
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
08
Trust & availability
Custody
Plasma One Card
Self-custody
Decaf Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
Plasma One Card
You keep control
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Card issuer
Plasma One Card
Rain, Third National
Decaf Card
Third National, Inc.
Card processing
Plasma One Card
0x
Decaf Card
Rain
Custody / key management
Plasma One Card
Privy, Veda
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Deposits & withdrawals
Plasma One Card
Bridge, Bridge Ventures LLC
Decaf Card
MoneyGram
Programme operator
Plasma One Card
Plasma
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
09
Sources
Official sources
Plasma One Card
12
Decaf Card
21
Last reviewed
Plasma One Card
Oct 18, 2026
Decaf Card
Oct 19, 2026
Choosing between these cards
When to choose Plasma One or Decaf
Sending money to a bank
For bank payouts, Plasma One has reviewed routes in BRL, COP, EUR, GBP and other currencies; Decaf has routes in ARS, BRL, COP, EUR and other currencies. Choose the route for your destination currency and check its country coverage and fee.
Using the crypto you already hold
Plasma One's reviewed deposit assets include AAVE, ARB, BNB, ETH and other assets; Decaf's include USDC. If you already hold one of these assets, compare its deposit network and conversion route before moving funds.
Common questions
Plasma One vs Decaf FAQ
Is Plasma One or Decaf better overall?
Plasma One Card has the higher Overall Score (89 vs 64). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.
Which has lower fees, Plasma One or Decaf?
The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.
Which has better cashback, Plasma One or Decaf?
The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.
How do Plasma One and Decaf differ on custody?
Plasma One Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Decaf Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.
How current is this Plasma One vs Decaf comparison?
The latest information check for these two cards was October 19, 2026, using 33 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.