Side-by-side card comparison

Rebind vs Brighty

Brighty Card has the higher Overall Score by 1 point (70 vs 69). Rebind Card looks stronger for Funds control, while Brighty Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, and Transfers.

Latest check Oct 6, 202660 official sources reviewed

Rebind Card

Best fit

  • EU users who want EURe spending through a separate card Safe.
  • Foreign purchases at Visa rates without an added Gnosis FX markup.
  • Paying with Apple Pay or Google Pay without a virtual-card issuance fee.

Before you choose

  • Move EURe to the card wallet before spending; savings are separate.
  • Cashback enrollment and rates are unconfirmed; do not count on rewards.
  • Native issuance is virtual-only; ATM access for new cards is unconfirmed.

Brighty Card

Best fit

  • Combining crypto account funding with SEPA and Faster Payments transfers.
  • Trying the free One plan with 0.5% USDC cashback, capped at 20 USDC/month.
  • Regular conversion within Plus's €2,000 or Pro's €5,000 monthly allowance.

Before you choose

  • Incoming SEPA costs at least €10; SWIFT deposits cost at least €50.
  • Physical Visa access needs a paid plan; Plus is €9/month and Pro €18/month.
  • One charges 0.6% conversion, and Visa foreign transactions can add up to 2%.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Rebind CardOverall69
Brighty CardOverall70
01

Scores

Overall Score
Rebind Card
69
Brighty Card
70
Cashback score
Rebind Card
32
Brighty Card
48
Travel score
Rebind Card
53
Brighty Card
80
Funds control score
Rebind Card
88
Brighty Card
65
Lowest fees score
Rebind Card
67
Brighty Card
67
Transfers score
Rebind Card
41
Brighty Card
93
02

Costs

Plan cost
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
$0
FX fee
Rebind Card
No added Gnosis FX fee; Visa rate applies
Brighty Card
Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources
Top-up fee
Rebind Card
0%
Brighty Card
0.3–0.7%
Card spending fee
Rebind Card
0%
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Virtual card
Rebind Card
Free
Brighty Card
Visa and Mastercard: published issue price €2.99; included-card interaction unresolved
Physical card
Rebind Card
Not offered through native Rebind issuance yet
Brighty Card
Visa: One unavailable; Plus includes one and Pro includes two, with €0 issue price
03

Plans

Available plans
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
3 plans: One, Plus, Pro
Top cashback plan
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
One: 0.5%
04

Everyday use

Network
Rebind Card
Visa
Brighty Card
Visa/Mastercard
Card formats
Rebind Card
Virtual
Brighty Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Rebind Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Brighty Card
Apple Pay
Apps
Rebind Card
iOS, Android
Brighty Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Rebind Card
8,000 EURe over rolling 24 hours; 5,000 EURe per purchase
Brighty Card
Published period is ambiguous: virtual Visa €15k on One/Plus/Pro; virtual Mastercard €50k / €75k / €100k on One / Plus / Pro
Monthly spending limit
Rebind Card
Monthly spending limit unclear
Brighty Card
Published period is ambiguous: physical Visa €15k on both Plus and Pro
ATM limit
Rebind Card
250 EURe per withdrawal and 500 EURe daily under the Gnosis programme; virtual access unclear
Brighty Card
ATM withdrawal limits are not published; only physical Visa fees are known
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Rebind Card
Gnosis
Brighty Card
Ethereum, Tron, Bitcoin SegWit, Bitcoin Legacy, Cardano, Tezos +6
Crypto deposits
Rebind Card
Stablecoins: EURe
Brighty Card
Stablecoins: USDC, EURC; Other crypto: BTC, ETH
Fiat deposits
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
SEPA / Faster Payments, SWIFT
Transfers
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
Stablecoin transfers; SEPA / Faster Payments payout, SWIFT payout
Payout currencies
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
EUR, GBP, USD, AED
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
0.5%
Max cashback
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
1.8%
Reward currency
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
USDC
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Rebind Card
Up to 8% APY
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Rebind Card
Optional earn vault
Brighty Card
Earn on spending balance
Separate deposit
Rebind Card
Yes
Brighty Card
No
Use balance for spending
Rebind Card
No
Brighty Card
Yes
Lock-up
Rebind Card
No
Brighty Card
No
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Rebind Card
Non-custodial
Brighty Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Rebind Card
You keep control
Brighty Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Rebind Card
UAB Monavate
Brighty Card
Wallester AS
Card processing
Rebind Card
Gnosis Pay
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
Fireblocks
Deposits & withdrawals
Rebind Card
Monerium
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
Sumsub
Programme operator
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
BTY Digital AG
09

Sources

Official sources
Rebind Card
35
Brighty Card
25
Last reviewed
Rebind Card
Sep 5, 2026
Brighty Card
Oct 6, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Rebind or Brighty

Keeping control of your funds

Rebind suits spending while retaining control of your funds until payment. With Brighty, control passes to the provider before the purchase.

Spending in foreign currencies

For FX on foreign-currency purchases, Rebind lists No added Gnosis FX fee; Visa rate applies, versus Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources at Brighty. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.

Paying with a physical card

Brighty offers a physical card, while Rebind does not. For purchases that require the card itself rather than a phone wallet, consider Brighty and check its order and delivery terms.

Common questions

Rebind vs Brighty FAQ

Is Rebind or Brighty better overall?

Brighty Card has the higher Overall Score (70 vs 69). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Rebind or Brighty?

Rebind Card has the lower published FX fee (No added Gnosis FX fee; Visa rate applies vs Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Rebind or Brighty?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Rebind and Brighty differ on custody?

Rebind Card uses a non-custodial account setup, while Brighty Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Rebind vs Brighty comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 6, 2026, using 60 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace