Side-by-side card comparison

Rebind vs ZEN

ZEN Card has the higher Overall Score by 9 points (78 vs 69). Rebind Card looks stronger for Funds control, while ZEN Card comes out ahead for Cashback, Travel, Lowest fees, and Transfers.

Latest check Oct 20, 202678 official sources reviewed

Rebind Card

Best fit

  • EU users who want EURe spending through a separate card Safe.
  • Foreign purchases at Visa rates without an added Gnosis FX markup.
  • Paying with Apple Pay or Google Pay without a virtual-card issuance fee.

Before you choose

  • Move EURe to the card wallet before spending; savings are separate.
  • Cashback enrollment and rates are unconfirmed; do not count on rewards.
  • Native issuance is virtual-only; ATM access for new cards is unconfirmed.

ZEN Card

Best fit

  • Combining multi-currency card spending, SEPA transfers and crypto cash-outs.
  • Shopping with participating online merchants for offer-specific cashback.
  • ATM use within Better's €200 or Best's €800 monthly allowance.

Before you choose

  • Good charges 1% for crypto top-ups; card spending uses the converted fiat balance.
  • Legacy plans change after notice; exchange allowances depend on the new plan.
  • Reward Zone starts with Better; protection benefits depend on plan and residence.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Rebind CardOverall69
ZEN CardOverall78
01

Scores

Overall Score
Rebind Card
69
ZEN Card
78
Cashback score
Rebind Card
32
ZEN Card
40
Travel score
Rebind Card
53
ZEN Card
98
Funds control score
Rebind Card
88
ZEN Card
66
Lowest fees score
Rebind Card
67
ZEN Card
83
Transfers score
Rebind Card
41
ZEN Card
98
02

Costs

Plan cost
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
$0
FX fee
Rebind Card
No added Gnosis FX fee; Visa rate applies
ZEN Card
0.1–0.5%
Top-up fee
Rebind Card
0%
ZEN Card
Good crypto top-up: 1%. Card-funded top-ups and other new-plan routes: check the current tariff. Legacy card-funded rates apply only until migration
Card spending fee
Rebind Card
0%
ZEN Card
0%
ATM fee
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
0–1.75%
Virtual card
Rebind Card
Free
ZEN Card
Good includes a virtual card; Best includes up to 6. Other allowances follow the new plan tariff.
Physical card
Rebind Card
Not offered through native Rebind issuance yet
ZEN Card
Better and Best include 1 physical card. Good pricing and delivery totals need the current quote; ZEN Metal is coming soon.
03

Plans

Available plans
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
4 plans: Good, Better, Best, ZEN
Top cashback plan
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
Good: 0%
04

Everyday use

Network
Rebind Card
Visa
ZEN Card
Mastercard/Visa
Card formats
Rebind Card
Virtual
ZEN Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Rebind Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
ZEN Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Rebind Card
iOS, Android
ZEN Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Rebind Card
8,000 EURe over rolling 24 hours; 5,000 EURe per purchase
ZEN Card
Standard €10,000/day; maximum €30,000/day (currency equivalents also published)
Monthly spending limit
Rebind Card
Monthly spending limit unclear
ZEN Card
Not publicly confirmed
ATM limit
Rebind Card
250 EURe per withdrawal and 500 EURe daily under the Gnosis programme; virtual access unclear
ZEN Card
Standard €2,000/day; maximum €30,000/day (currency equivalents also published)
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Rebind Card
Gnosis
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Rebind Card
Stablecoins: EURe
ZEN Card
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC; Other crypto: BTC, ETH
Fiat deposits
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
SEPA bank transfer, Payment-card top-up
Transfers
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
Stablecoin transfers; Card-to-card transfer; SEPA transfers
Payout currencies
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
EUR
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
0%
Max cashback
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Rebind Card
Not disclosed
ZEN Card
Transaction currency
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Rebind Card
Up to 8% APY
ZEN Card
Not offered
How it works
Rebind Card
Optional earn vault
ZEN Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Rebind Card
Yes
ZEN Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Rebind Card
No
ZEN Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Rebind Card
No
ZEN Card
Not offered
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Rebind Card
Non-custodial
ZEN Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Rebind Card
You keep control
ZEN Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Rebind Card
UAB Monavate
ZEN Card
UAB ZEN.COM
Card processing
Rebind Card
Gnosis Pay
ZEN Card
Not disclosed
Deposits & withdrawals
Rebind Card
Monerium
ZEN Card
Triple A Technologies Pte Ltd, Coreline Solutions LLC
09

Sources

Official sources
Rebind Card
35
ZEN Card
43
Last reviewed
Rebind Card
Sep 5, 2026
ZEN Card
Oct 20, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Rebind or ZEN

Keeping control of your funds

Rebind suits spending while retaining control of your funds until payment. With ZEN, control passes to the provider before the purchase.

Spending in foreign currencies

For FX on foreign-currency purchases, Rebind lists No added Gnosis FX fee; Visa rate applies, versus 0.1–0.5% at ZEN. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.

Paying with a physical card

ZEN offers a physical card, while Rebind does not. For purchases that require the card itself rather than a phone wallet, consider ZEN and check its order and delivery terms.

Common questions

Rebind vs ZEN FAQ

Is Rebind or ZEN better overall?

ZEN Card has the higher Overall Score (78 vs 69). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Rebind or ZEN?

Rebind Card has the lower published FX fee (No added Gnosis FX fee; Visa rate applies vs 0.1–0.5%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Rebind or ZEN?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Rebind and ZEN differ on custody?

Rebind Card uses a non-custodial account setup, while ZEN Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Rebind vs ZEN comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 20, 2026, using 78 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace