Side-by-side card comparison

Solayer Pay vs Decaf

Decaf Card has the higher Overall Score by 9 points (64 vs 55). Decaf Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Solayer Pay Card may still be the better personal fit.

Latest check Oct 19, 202646 official sources reviewed

Solayer Pay Card

Best fit

  • Solana users funding virtual and physical Visa purchases with USDC.
  • Spending eligible sUSD balances while they earn a variable yield.
  • Getting virtual and physical card issuance within one annual base plan.

Before you choose

  • The base plan costs $20/year; top-ups can add up to 1% and delivery is extra.
  • Emerald Points have no fixed cash conversion or guaranteed future token value.
  • U.S. and non-U.S. cards have separate foreign and cross-border fee terms.

Decaf Card

Best fit

  • Spending USDC received on Solana or Stellar through a separate card load.
  • Using the virtual Visa for Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases.
  • Receiving bank payments as USDC before allocating funds to the card.

Before you choose

  • Virtual issuance costs $5; physical cards cost $10–$90 by region.
  • US international fees are 1%; the non-USD international FX ceiling is 2%.
  • Card collateral can be liquidated; US withdrawals require prior notice.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Solayer Pay CardOverall55
Decaf CardOverall64
01

Scores

Overall Score
Solayer Pay Card
55
Decaf Card
64
Cashback score
Solayer Pay Card
21
Decaf Card
29
Travel score
Solayer Pay Card
53
Decaf Card
60
Funds control score
Solayer Pay Card
47
Decaf Card
63
Lowest fees score
Solayer Pay Card
43
Decaf Card
57
Transfers score
Solayer Pay Card
29
Decaf Card
70
02

Costs

Plan cost
Solayer Pay Card
$20/year
Decaf Card
$0
FX fee
Solayer Pay Card
Up to 3% stated + $0.10; components may stack
Decaf Card
1–2%
Top-up fee
Solayer Pay Card
1%
Decaf Card
Card-load fee unknown; parent-account bank deposits have separate charges
Card spending fee
Solayer Pay Card
$0.15
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
0% Decaf markup
Virtual card
Solayer Pay Card
$0 virtual card; included with the $20/year Solayer Pay base plan
Decaf Card
$5
Physical card
Solayer Pay Card
Free card; US Express shipping $24.99 or International Express shipping $59.99
Decaf Card
$90 international / $10 US
03

Plans

Available plans
Solayer Pay Card
1 plans: Solayer Pay
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
04

Everyday use

Network
Solayer Pay Card
Visa
Decaf Card
Visa
Card formats
Solayer Pay Card
Virtual, Physical
Decaf Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Solayer Pay Card
Available
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Solayer Pay Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Decaf Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Solayer Pay Card
iOS, Android
Decaf Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Solayer Pay Card
Shown in app
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Monthly spending limit
Solayer Pay Card
Shown in app
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
ATM limit
Solayer Pay Card
Limits shown in app
Decaf Card
$250 per withdrawal; up to 3 withdrawals daily
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Solayer Pay Card
Solana
Decaf Card
Solana, Stellar
Crypto deposits
Solayer Pay Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Decaf Card
Stablecoins: USDC
Fiat deposits
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
USD, EUR and MXN account receipts
Transfers
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Parent-account bank withdrawals, MoneyGram cash pickup
Payout currencies
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
USD, EUR, MXN, COP, BRL, ARS, VES
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Solayer Pay Card
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Solayer Pay Card
Emerald Points
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Solayer Pay Card
Up to 3.5% APY
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Solayer Pay Card
Earn on spending balance
Decaf Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Solayer Pay Card
No
Decaf Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Solayer Pay Card
Yes
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Solayer Pay Card
No
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Solayer Pay Card
Custodial
Decaf Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
Solayer Pay Card
Provider controls funds
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Card issuer
Solayer Pay Card
Third National
Decaf Card
Third National, Inc.
Card processing
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
Rain
Deposits & withdrawals
Solayer Pay Card
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
MoneyGram
Identity verification
Solayer Pay Card
Sumsub
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Solayer Pay Card
Solayer Labs, Inc.
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
09

Sources

Official sources
Solayer Pay Card
25
Decaf Card
21
Last reviewed
Solayer Pay Card
Aug 12, 2026
Decaf Card
Oct 19, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Solayer Pay or Decaf

Keeping recurring costs down

Decaf's base plan is $0, compared with $20/year for Solayer Pay. This favours Decaf for occasional use; card issuance and transaction fees are separate.

Matching the card to your plans

Solayer Pay: Solana users funding virtual and physical Visa purchases with USDC. Decaf: Spending USDC received on Solana or Stellar through a separate card load.

Common questions

Solayer Pay vs Decaf FAQ

Is Solayer Pay or Decaf better overall?

Decaf Card has the higher Overall Score (64 vs 55). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Solayer Pay or Decaf?

Decaf Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $20/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Solayer Pay or Decaf?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Solayer Pay and Decaf differ on custody?

Solayer Pay Card uses a custodial balance setup, while Decaf Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Solayer Pay vs Decaf comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 19, 2026, using 46 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace