Side-by-side card comparison

Whop vs Uphold US: overall score versus use-case fit

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score by 3 points (70 vs 67). Whop Card looks stronger for Funds control and Transfers, while Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback and Travel.

Information checked Oct 14, 202633 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Uphold Card US is the better all-round starting point

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Whop Card may be the better fit for Funds control and Transfers. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallWhop67Uphold US70Higher score
CashbackWhop39Uphold US75Higher score
TravelWhop58Uphold US71Higher score
Funds controlWhop74Uphold US44Higher score
Lowest feesWhop56Uphold US56Same score
TransfersWhop92Uphold US65Higher score

Choose Whop Card if funds control and transfers matter most

Whop Card comes out ahead for Funds control and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Spend Whop revenue before bank payout
  • Five percent in three business categories
  • Team controls and phone-wallet support

Choose Uphold Card US if cashback and travel matter most

Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback and Travel in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Essential has no annual fee
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Elite raises spending limits

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Whop67
Uphold US70

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score by 3 points.

Entry cost & FX
WhopNot verified plan · 1% FX and 1% cross-border are separate contractual layers; universal stacking is not confirmed FX
Uphold US$0 plan · 0–1.5% FX

Whop Card has the lower published FX fee (1% FX and 1% cross-border are separate contractual layers; universal stacking is not confirmed vs 0–1.5%).

Purchase rewards
Whop0% base · up to 5%
Uphold US2% base · up to 4%

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%).

Funds control
WhopHybrid custody
Uphold USCustodial balance

Whop Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
WhopVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold USVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Whop2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Next-day ACH payout, Instant bank RTP payout, Venmo payout, Bank wire payout +1
Uphold US0 stablecoins · US bank withdrawal

Whop Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (8 vs 2).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
Not disclosed
FX fee
1% FX and 1% cross-border are separate contractual layers; universal stacking is not confirmed
ATM fee
ATM access, issuer fee and limit are not separately confirmed
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
1 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
2%-4%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1.5%
ATM fee
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 3 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Whop CardOverall67
Uphold Card USOverall70
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Whop Card
67
Uphold Card US
70
Cashback score
Whop Card
39
Uphold Card US
75
Travel score
Whop Card
58
Uphold Card US
71
Funds control score
Whop Card
74
Uphold Card US
44
Lowest fees score
Whop Card
56
Uphold Card US
56
Transfers score
Whop Card
92
Uphold Card US
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Whop Card
Spend Whop revenue before bank payout, Five percent in three business categories
Uphold Card US
Essential has no annual fee, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
Whop Card
Business-only with strict country exclusions, Several costs and the foreign stack remain unclear
Uphold Card US
Asset sales can reduce rewards, Rewards have a disputed time window
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Whop Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
$0
FX fee
Whop Card
1% FX and 1% cross-border are separate contractual layers; universal stacking is not confirmed
Uphold Card US
0–1.5%
Top-up fee
Whop Card
Direct card top-up fee unknown; a provider-account stored-payment-method top-up is 0%
Uphold Card US
ACH: no deposit fee; external card: 3.99%
Card spending fee
Whop Card
0%
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Whop Card
ATM access, issuer fee and limit are not separately confirmed
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Virtual card
Whop Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Free on both plans
Physical card
Whop Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Essential: $4.99 plastic; Elite: metal included in $99.99 annual plan
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Whop Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
2 plans: Essential, Elite
Top cashback plan
Whop Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Elite: 3%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Whop Card
Visa
Uphold Card US
Visa
Card formats
Whop Card
Virtual, Physical
Uphold Card US
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Whop Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Available
Mobile wallets
Whop Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Uphold Card US
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Whop Card
iOS, Android
Uphold Card US
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Whop Card
Dynamic and collateral-dependent; users can set per-card controls, but no universal provider amount is published
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2,500/day; Elite: $25,000/day
Monthly spending limit
Whop Card
Dynamic and collateral-dependent; Whop or issuer can change the aggregate or per-card limit
Uphold Card US
Essential: $10,000/month; Elite: $100,000/month
ATM limit
Whop Card
ATM access and numeric withdrawal limits are unclear
Uphold Card US
Essential: $500/day, $2,000/month; Elite: $2,000/day, $10,000/month
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Whop Card
Ethereum, Polygon, Optimism, Arbitrum
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Whop Card
Stablecoins: USDT
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Whop Card
Stored payment method top-up, Dynamic bank deposit instructions
Uphold Card US
Linked US bank account, USD bank transfer, External card deposit
Transfers
Whop Card
Stablecoin transfers; Next-day ACH payout, Instant bank RTP payout, Venmo payout, Bank wire payout +1
Uphold Card US
US bank withdrawal
Payout currencies
Whop Card
USD
Uphold Card US
USD
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Whop Card
0%
Uphold Card US
2%
Max cashback
Whop Card
5%
Uphold Card US
4%
Reward currency
Whop Card
Whop account cash-back credit
Uphold Card US
XRP
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Whop Card
Up to 6% APY
Uphold Card US
Not offered
How it works
Whop Card
Optional earn vault
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Separate deposit
Whop Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Whop Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Lock-up
Whop Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

4 fields
Custody
Whop Card
Hybrid custody
Uphold Card US
Custodial
Control until payment
Whop Card
Provider controls funds
Uphold Card US
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Whop Card
Third National
Uphold Card US
Cross River Bank
Custody / key management
Whop Card
Privy
Uphold Card US
Uphold HQ Inc.
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Whop Card
20
Uphold Card US
13
Last reviewed
Whop Card
Aug 11, 2026
Uphold Card US
Oct 14, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Uphold Card US is the stronger all-round choice

Uphold Card US finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 70 versus 67 for Whop Card. Whop Card has the lower published FX fee (1% FX and 1% cross-border are separate contractual layers; universal stacking is not confirmed vs 0–1.5%). Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%).

Whop Card still comes out ahead for Funds control and Transfers, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Whop Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Whop Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (8 vs 2). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Whop Card and Uphold Card US reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Whop vs Uphold US FAQ

Is Whop or Uphold US better overall?

Uphold Card US has the higher Overall Score (70 vs 67). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Whop or Uphold US?

Whop Card has the lower published FX fee (1% FX and 1% cross-border are separate contractual layers; universal stacking is not confirmed vs 0–1.5%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Whop or Uphold US?

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Whop and Uphold US differ on custody?

Whop Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Whop vs Uphold US comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 14, 2026, using 33 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace