Side-by-side card comparison

Bleap vs Coinbase One

Bleap Card has the higher Overall Score by 39 points (95 vs 56). Bleap Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Coinbase One Card may still be the better personal fit.

Latest check Oct 20, 202652 official sources reviewed

Bleap Card

Best fit

  • Spending wallet-held USDC or EURE through a virtual Mastercard.
  • Getting USDC cashback on transport, delivery and selected subscriptions.
  • EUR funding and cash-out through SEPA alongside wallet card spending.

Before you choose

  • 20% applies only to selected streaming, AI and gaming merchants, with caps.
  • Physical access needs invitee KYC, three €10+ payments and remaining app steps.
  • Wallet use needs Bleap's co-signer; independent recovery takes 24–72 hours.

Coinbase One Card

Best fit

  • Existing Coinbase One members who already pay for an eligible plan.
  • Everyday credit-card spending with 2% back in BTC on eligible purchases.
  • Booking through Coinbase One Card Travel for 5% back in BTC.

Before you choose

  • Eligible membership starts at $49.99/year; Basic monthly does not qualify.
  • 4% needs $200,000 on Coinbase; boosted rates cover $10,000/month of spend.
  • U.S. residents only, excluding territories; credit approval is required.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Bleap CardOverall95
01

Scores

Overall Score
Bleap Card
95
Coinbase One Card
56
Cashback score
Bleap Card
74
Coinbase One Card
40
Travel score
Bleap Card
100
Coinbase One Card
60
Funds control score
Bleap Card
100
Coinbase One Card
36
Lowest fees score
Bleap Card
94
Coinbase One Card
40
Transfers score
Bleap Card
100
Coinbase One Card
24
02

Costs

Plan cost
Bleap Card
$0
Coinbase One Card
$49.99/year
FX fee
Bleap Card
Bleap exchange fee and provider FX markup: 0%; Mastercard conversion and scheme charges can apply
Coinbase One Card
0% foreign transaction fee; Amex conversion rates remain separate
Top-up fee
Bleap Card
SEPA buy processing: 0%; other funding routes can include a spread or external network cost
Coinbase One Card
Linked U.S. bank or accepted Coinbase wallet repayment; crypto spread varies
Card spending fee
Bleap Card
0%
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Bleap Card
Bleap fee: €0; up to 3 withdrawals and €400 per month; ATM operator surcharge can apply
Coinbase One Card
Cash advance: greater of $10 or 5%, plus variable interest from posting and possible ATM-operator fees
Virtual card
Bleap Card
€0
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Bleap Card
€0 issuance and delivery after completing an active referral programme
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
03

Plans

Available plans
Bleap Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
4 plans: AOC tier 1: 2%, AOC tier 2: 2.5%, AOC tier 3: 3%, AOC tier 4: 4%
Top cashback plan
Bleap Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
AOC tier 4: 4%: 4%
04

Everyday use

Network
Bleap Card
Mastercard
Coinbase One Card
American Express
Card formats
Bleap Card
Virtual, Physical
Coinbase One Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Bleap Card
Available
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Bleap Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Coinbase One Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Bleap Card
iOS, Android
Coinbase One Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Bleap Card
€15,000/day; €10,000 per transaction
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable daily spend ceiling
Monthly spending limit
Bleap Card
€30,000 rolling month
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable monthly spend ceiling
ATM limit
Bleap Card
3 withdrawals and €400 per month
Coinbase One Card
Cash access and its sublimit are determined by the issuer
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Bleap Card
Base, Arbitrum, Solana
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Bleap Card
Stablecoins: USDC, EURE, USDT
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Bleap Card
Manual bank transfer
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Bleap Card
Stablecoin transfers; Bank transfer in, Bank cash-out
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
Bleap Card
EUR, MXN, GBP
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Bleap Card
1%
Coinbase One Card
2%
Max cashback
Bleap Card
20%
Coinbase One Card
4%
Reward currency
Bleap Card
USDC
Coinbase One Card
Bitcoin
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Bleap Card
Up to 3.83% APY
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Bleap Card
Optional earn vault
Coinbase One Card
Borrow against collateral
Separate deposit
Bleap Card
Yes
Coinbase One Card
No
Use balance for spending
Bleap Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
No
Lock-up
Bleap Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Yes
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Bleap Card
Self-custody
Coinbase One Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Bleap Card
You keep control
Coinbase One Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Bleap Card
Unlimit EU Ltd
Coinbase One Card
First Electronic Bank
Custody / key management
Bleap Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Coinbase, Inc.
09

Sources

Official sources
Bleap Card
29
Coinbase One Card
23
Last reviewed
Bleap Card
Oct 20, 2026
Coinbase One Card
Oct 11, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Bleap or Coinbase One

Keeping control of your funds

Bleap suits spending while retaining control of your funds until payment. With Coinbase One, control passes to the provider before the purchase.

How you receive rewards

Choose by the reward asset you want to receive: Bleap lists USDC; Coinbase One lists Bitcoin.

Keeping recurring costs down

Bleap's base plan is $0, compared with $49.99/year for Coinbase One. This favours Bleap for occasional use; card issuance and transaction fees are separate.

Common questions

Bleap vs Coinbase One FAQ

Is Bleap or Coinbase One better overall?

Bleap Card has the higher Overall Score (95 vs 56). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Bleap or Coinbase One?

Bleap Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $49.99/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Bleap or Coinbase One?

Coinbase One Card has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 1%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Bleap and Coinbase One differ on custody?

Bleap Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Coinbase One Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Bleap vs Coinbase One comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 20, 2026, using 52 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace