Side-by-side card comparison

Brighty vs Coinbase One

Brighty Card has the higher Overall Score by 14 points (70 vs 56). Brighty Card also looks stronger for Cashback, Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers. The details below show where Coinbase One Card may still be the better personal fit.

Latest check Oct 11, 202648 official sources reviewed

Brighty Card

Best fit

  • Combining crypto account funding with SEPA and Faster Payments transfers.
  • Trying the free One plan with 0.5% USDC cashback, capped at 20 USDC/month.
  • Regular conversion within Plus's €2,000 or Pro's €5,000 monthly allowance.

Before you choose

  • Incoming SEPA costs at least €10; SWIFT deposits cost at least €50.
  • Physical Visa access needs a paid plan; Plus is €9/month and Pro €18/month.
  • One charges 0.6% conversion, and Visa foreign transactions can add up to 2%.

Coinbase One Card

Best fit

  • Existing Coinbase One members who already pay for an eligible plan.
  • Everyday credit-card spending with 2% back in BTC on eligible purchases.
  • Booking through Coinbase One Card Travel for 5% back in BTC.

Before you choose

  • Eligible membership starts at $49.99/year; Basic monthly does not qualify.
  • 4% needs $200,000 on Coinbase; boosted rates cover $10,000/month of spend.
  • U.S. residents only, excluding territories; credit approval is required.

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
01

Scores

Overall Score
Brighty Card
70
Coinbase One Card
56
Cashback score
Brighty Card
48
Coinbase One Card
40
Travel score
Brighty Card
80
Coinbase One Card
60
Funds control score
Brighty Card
65
Coinbase One Card
36
Lowest fees score
Brighty Card
67
Coinbase One Card
40
Transfers score
Brighty Card
93
Coinbase One Card
24
02

Costs

Plan cost
Brighty Card
$0
Coinbase One Card
$49.99/year
FX fee
Brighty Card
Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources
Coinbase One Card
0% foreign transaction fee; Amex conversion rates remain separate
Top-up fee
Brighty Card
0.3–0.7%
Coinbase One Card
Linked U.S. bank or accepted Coinbase wallet repayment; crypto spread varies
Card spending fee
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Cash advance: greater of $10 or 5%, plus variable interest from posting and possible ATM-operator fees
Virtual card
Brighty Card
Visa and Mastercard: published issue price €2.99; included-card interaction unresolved
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Brighty Card
Visa: One unavailable; Plus includes one and Pro includes two, with €0 issue price
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
03

Plans

Available plans
Brighty Card
3 plans: One, Plus, Pro
Coinbase One Card
4 plans: AOC tier 1: 2%, AOC tier 2: 2.5%, AOC tier 3: 3%, AOC tier 4: 4%
Top cashback plan
Brighty Card
One: 0.5%
Coinbase One Card
AOC tier 4: 4%: 4%
04

Everyday use

Network
Brighty Card
Visa/Mastercard
Coinbase One Card
American Express
Card formats
Brighty Card
Virtual, Physical
Coinbase One Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Brighty Card
Available
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Brighty Card
Apple Pay
Coinbase One Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Brighty Card
iOS, Android
Coinbase One Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Brighty Card
Published period is ambiguous: virtual Visa €15k on One/Plus/Pro; virtual Mastercard €50k / €75k / €100k on One / Plus / Pro
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable daily spend ceiling
Monthly spending limit
Brighty Card
Published period is ambiguous: physical Visa €15k on both Plus and Pro
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable monthly spend ceiling
ATM limit
Brighty Card
ATM withdrawal limits are not published; only physical Visa fees are known
Coinbase One Card
Cash access and its sublimit are determined by the issuer
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Brighty Card
Ethereum, Tron, Bitcoin SegWit, Bitcoin Legacy, Cardano, Tezos +6
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Brighty Card
Stablecoins: USDC, EURC; Other crypto: BTC, ETH
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Brighty Card
SEPA / Faster Payments, SWIFT
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Brighty Card
Stablecoin transfers; SEPA / Faster Payments payout, SWIFT payout
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
Brighty Card
EUR, GBP, USD, AED
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Brighty Card
0.5%
Coinbase One Card
2%
Max cashback
Brighty Card
1.8%
Coinbase One Card
4%
Reward currency
Brighty Card
USDC
Coinbase One Card
Bitcoin
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Brighty Card
Earn on spending balance
Coinbase One Card
Borrow against collateral
Separate deposit
Brighty Card
No
Coinbase One Card
No
Use balance for spending
Brighty Card
Yes
Coinbase One Card
No
Lock-up
Brighty Card
No
Coinbase One Card
Yes
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Brighty Card
Custodial
Coinbase One Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Brighty Card
Provider controls funds
Coinbase One Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Brighty Card
Wallester AS
Coinbase One Card
First Electronic Bank
Custody / key management
Brighty Card
Fireblocks
Coinbase One Card
Coinbase, Inc.
Identity verification
Brighty Card
Sumsub
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Brighty Card
BTY Digital AG
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
09

Sources

Official sources
Brighty Card
25
Coinbase One Card
23
Last reviewed
Brighty Card
Oct 6, 2026
Coinbase One Card
Oct 11, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Brighty or Coinbase One

How you receive rewards

Choose by the reward asset you want to receive: Brighty lists USDC; Coinbase One lists Bitcoin.

Keeping recurring costs down

Brighty's base plan is $0, compared with $49.99/year for Coinbase One. This favours Brighty for occasional use; card issuance and transaction fees are separate.

Spending in foreign currencies

For FX on foreign-currency purchases, Brighty lists Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources, versus 0% foreign transaction fee; Amex conversion rates remain separate at Coinbase One. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.

Common questions

Brighty vs Coinbase One FAQ

Is Brighty or Coinbase One better overall?

Brighty Card has the higher Overall Score (70 vs 56). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Brighty or Coinbase One?

Brighty Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $49.99/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Brighty or Coinbase One?

Coinbase One Card has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0.5%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Brighty and Coinbase One differ on custody?

Brighty Card and Coinbase One Card use the same custodial balance setup.

How current is this Brighty vs Coinbase One comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 48 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace