Side-by-side card comparison

Coin98 Fusion vs Coinbase One

Coin98 Fusion Card has the higher Overall Score by 5 points (61 vs 56). Coin98 Fusion Card looks stronger for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Coinbase One Card comes out ahead for Cashback.

Latest check Oct 11, 202646 official sources reviewed

Coin98 Fusion Card

Best fit

  • Eligible APAC users funding a card with USDC or USDT across five networks.
  • Online and phone-wallet purchases through the Coin98 app's virtual Visa.
  • Occasional card use without a recurring membership or subscription fee.

Before you choose

  • Virtual issuance costs $9; top-ups and conversion each carry a separate 1% fee.
  • Current SGD terms pay no cashback and charge 1.7% for foreign conversion.
  • Top-ups leave your self-custody wallet for a separate DCS card account.

Coinbase One Card

Best fit

  • Existing Coinbase One members who already pay for an eligible plan.
  • Everyday credit-card spending with 2% back in BTC on eligible purchases.
  • Booking through Coinbase One Card Travel for 5% back in BTC.

Before you choose

  • Eligible membership starts at $49.99/year; Basic monthly does not qualify.
  • 4% needs $200,000 on Coinbase; boosted rates cover $10,000/month of spend.
  • U.S. residents only, excluding territories; credit approval is required.

Partner links may earn us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Fees & features

Compare the details

Best markers compare published, comparable values. Unknown values never win a row.

Best known Not disclosed
01

Scores

Overall Score
Coin98 Fusion Card
61
Coinbase One Card
56
Cashback score
Coin98 Fusion Card
17
Coinbase One Card
40
Travel score
Coin98 Fusion Card
65
Coinbase One Card
60
Funds control score
Coin98 Fusion Card
64
Coinbase One Card
36
Lowest fees score
Coin98 Fusion Card
73
Coinbase One Card
40
Transfers score
Coin98 Fusion Card
39
Coinbase One Card
24
02

Costs

Plan cost
Coin98 Fusion Card
$0
Coinbase One Card
$49.99/year
FX fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
1.7% foreign-currency conversion
Coinbase One Card
0% foreign transaction fee; Amex conversion rates remain separate
Top-up fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
1%
Coinbase One Card
Linked U.S. bank or accepted Coinbase wallet repayment; crypto spread varies
Card spending fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Coin98 Fusion Card
1% or SGD 5, whichever is higher, plus any ATM-operator surcharge
Coinbase One Card
Cash advance: greater of $10 or 5%, plus variable interest from posting and possible ATM-operator fees
Virtual card
Coin98 Fusion Card
USD 9 issuance/activation fee
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not applicable while the physical card is under development
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
03

Plans

Available plans
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
4 plans: AOC tier 1: 2%, AOC tier 2: 2.5%, AOC tier 3: 3%, AOC tier 4: 4%
Top cashback plan
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
AOC tier 4: 4%: 4%
04

Everyday use

Network
Coin98 Fusion Card
Visa
Coinbase One Card
American Express
Card formats
Coin98 Fusion Card
Virtual
Coinbase One Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Coin98 Fusion Card
Available
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Mobile wallets
Coin98 Fusion Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Coinbase One Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Coin98 Fusion Card
iOS, Android
Coinbase One Card
iOS, Android, Web
Daily spending limit
Coin98 Fusion Card
No daily card-spend limit published; SGD 200,000 rolling 12-month spending limit
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable daily spend ceiling
Monthly spending limit
Coin98 Fusion Card
No monthly card-spend limit published; SGD 200,000 rolling 12-month spending limit
Coinbase One Card
Personalized credit limit; no reusable monthly spend ceiling
ATM limit
Coin98 Fusion Card
SGD 10,000 per day and SGD 100,000 per month; per-transaction cap unclear
Coinbase One Card
Cash access and its sublimit are determined by the issuer
05

Funding & transfers

Networks
Coin98 Fusion Card
Ethereum, Solana, Polygon, Base, Tron
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Coin98 Fusion Card
Stablecoins: USDC, USDT
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Transfers
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
Payout currencies
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
06

Rewards

Base cashback
Coin98 Fusion Card
0%
Coinbase One Card
2%
Max cashback
Coin98 Fusion Card
0%
Coinbase One Card
4%
Reward currency
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not applicable
Coinbase One Card
Bitcoin
07

Earn

Advertised APY
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
Borrow against collateral
Separate deposit
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
No
Use balance for spending
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
No
Lock-up
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not offered
Coinbase One Card
Yes
08

Trust & availability

Custody
Coin98 Fusion Card
Hybrid custody
Coinbase One Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Coin98 Fusion Card
Provider controls funds
Coinbase One Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Coin98 Fusion Card
DCS Card Centre Pte. Ltd.
Coinbase One Card
First Electronic Bank
Custody / key management
Coin98 Fusion Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase One Card
Coinbase, Inc.
09

Sources

Official sources
Coin98 Fusion Card
23
Coinbase One Card
23
Last reviewed
Coin98 Fusion Card
Aug 5, 2026
Coinbase One Card
Oct 11, 2026

Choosing between these cards

When to choose Coin98 Fusion or Coinbase One

Keeping recurring costs down

Coin98 Fusion's base plan is $0, compared with $49.99/year for Coinbase One. This favours Coin98 Fusion for occasional use; card issuance and transaction fees are separate.

Spending in foreign currencies

For FX on foreign-currency purchases, Coin98 Fusion lists 1.7% foreign-currency conversion, versus 0% foreign transaction fee; Amex conversion rates remain separate at Coinbase One. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.

Paying with a physical card

Coinbase One offers a physical card, while Coin98 Fusion does not. For purchases that require the card itself rather than a phone wallet, consider Coinbase One and check its order and delivery terms.

Common questions

Coin98 Fusion vs Coinbase One FAQ

Is Coin98 Fusion or Coinbase One better overall?

Coin98 Fusion Card has the higher Overall Score (61 vs 56). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Coin98 Fusion or Coinbase One?

Coin98 Fusion Card has the lower starting plan cost ($0 vs $49.99/year). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Coin98 Fusion or Coinbase One?

Coinbase One Card has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Coin98 Fusion and Coinbase One differ on custody?

Coin98 Fusion Card uses a hybrid custody setup, while Coinbase One Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Coin98 Fusion vs Coinbase One comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 11, 2026, using 46 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

More comparisons

Open the comparison workspace