Side-by-side card comparison

Fuse vs Coinbase: overall score versus use-case fit

Fuse Card has the higher Overall Score by 9 points (74 vs 65). Fuse Card looks stronger for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Coinbase Card comes out ahead for Cashback.

Information checked Aug 30, 202637 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Fuse Card is the better all-round starting point

Fuse Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Coinbase Card may be the better fit for Cashback. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallFuse74Coinbase65Higher score
CashbackFuse25Coinbase37Higher score
TravelFuse65Coinbase62Higher score
Funds controlFuse91Coinbase48Higher score
Lowest feesFuse93Coinbase55Higher score
TransfersFuse97Coinbase84Higher score

Choose Fuse Card if travel and funds control matter most

Fuse Card comes out ahead for Travel, Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Separate USDC Card Account
  • Apple Pay for in-person spend
  • USD and EUR receive rails

Choose Coinbase Card if cashback matters most

Coinbase Card comes out ahead for Cashback in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Virtual and physical Visa cards cover online, store and ATM use
  • The U.S. schedule lists $0 card, monthly and Coinbase ATM fees
  • Cash, USDC and supported crypto can fund the same card flow

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Fuse74
Coinbase65

Fuse Card has the higher Overall Score by 9 points.

Entry cost & FX
Fuse$0 plan · 0% FX
Coinbase$0 plan · U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate FX

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option.

Purchase rewards
Fuse0% cashback
CoinbaseNot disclosed

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below.

Funds control
FuseSelf-controlled wallet
CoinbaseCustodial balance

Fuse Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Coinbase Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
FuseVirtual · Apple Pay
CoinbaseVirtual + Physical · Unknown

Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.

Money movement
Fuse1 stablecoin · Stablecoin transfers; ACH / SEPA bank transfers
Coinbase1 stablecoin · Stablecoin transfers; Coinbase U.S. account cash-out, Coinbase U.K. and EEA account cash-out

Coinbase Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (4 vs 3).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 2 fiat
Cashback
Not disclosed
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate
ATM fee
U.S. Coinbase ATM fee: $0. ATM operators may charge; U.K./EEA provider pricing is not published here
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Not disclosed
Receive methods
1 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 3 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Fuse CardOverall74
Coinbase CardOverall65
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Fuse Card
74
Coinbase Card
65
Cashback score
Fuse Card
25
Coinbase Card
37
Travel score
Fuse Card
65
Coinbase Card
62
Funds control score
Fuse Card
91
Coinbase Card
48
Lowest fees score
Fuse Card
93
Coinbase Card
55
Transfers score
Fuse Card
97
Coinbase Card
84
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Fuse Card
Separate USDC Card Account, Apple Pay for in-person spend
Coinbase Card
Virtual and physical Visa cards cover online, store and ATM use, The U.S. schedule lists $0 card, monthly and Coinbase ATM fees
Trade-offs
Fuse Card
iOS and virtual-only access, Receive rails convert incoming fiat
Coinbase Card
Crypto conversion includes a spread with no stable public rate, Rewards are U.S.-only and the current rate changes in the app
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Fuse Card
$0
Coinbase Card
$0
FX fee
Fuse Card
0%
Coinbase Card
U.S. international transaction fee: $0. Visa conversion, U.K./EEA pricing and crypto spread remain separate
Top-up fee
Fuse Card
0%
Coinbase Card
Linked-bank and payroll funding are marketed at $0; other Coinbase account funding routes were not reviewed for this card profile
Card spending fee
Fuse Card
0%
Coinbase Card
0%
ATM fee
Fuse Card
Not available
Coinbase Card
U.S. Coinbase ATM fee: $0. ATM operators may charge; U.K./EEA provider pricing is not published here
Virtual card
Fuse Card
Virtual card purchase $0 after Bridge KYC
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Physical card
Fuse Card
Not available in captured Fuse support page
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Fuse Card
1 plans: Fuse Plus
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Fuse Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Fuse Card
Visa
Coinbase Card
Visa
Card formats
Fuse Card
Virtual
Coinbase Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Fuse Card
Not available
Coinbase Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Fuse Card
Apple Pay
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Apps
Fuse Card
iOS
Coinbase Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Fuse Card
$2,000/day; $2,000/transaction
Coinbase Card
$2,500 per 24 hours in the U.S. programme
Monthly spending limit
Fuse Card
Monthly cap not disclosed; daily and transaction caps are approved
Coinbase Card
U.S. monthly spend limit not published; U.K./EEA limits are customer-specific
ATM limit
Fuse Card
Not available
Coinbase Card
$1,000 per 24 hours in the U.S.; U.K./EEA values are shown in app
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Fuse Card
Solana
Coinbase Card
Coinbase-supported networks
Crypto deposits
Fuse Card
Stablecoins: USDC; Other crypto: SOL, SPL tokens
Coinbase Card
Other crypto: Supported crypto
Fiat deposits
Fuse Card
USD virtual bank account, EUR virtual bank account
Coinbase Card
Linked bank account, Payroll deposit
Transfers
Fuse Card
Stablecoin transfers; ACH / SEPA bank transfers
Coinbase Card
Stablecoin transfers; Coinbase U.S. account cash-out, Coinbase U.K. and EEA account cash-out
Payout currencies
Fuse Card
USD, EUR
Coinbase Card
USD, GBP, EUR
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Fuse Card
0%
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
Fuse Card
0%
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Fuse Card
No cashback
Coinbase Card
Selected crypto offer
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Fuse Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Not offered
How it works
Fuse Card
Optional earn vault
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Fuse Card
Yes
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Fuse Card
No
Coinbase Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Fuse Card
Not disclosed
Coinbase Card
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

5 fields
Custody
Fuse Card
Self-custody
Coinbase Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Fuse Card
You keep control
Coinbase Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Fuse Card
Lead Bank
Coinbase Card
Pathward, N.A., Paysafe Financial Services Limited, Paysafe Payment Solutions Limited
Card processing
Fuse Card
Bridge Ventures LLC, Squads Labs
Coinbase Card
Marqeta, Inc.
Programme operator
Fuse Card
Bridge Ventures LLC
Coinbase Card
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Fuse Card
15
Coinbase Card
22
Last reviewed
Fuse Card
Aug 29, 2026
Coinbase Card
Aug 30, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Fuse Card is the stronger all-round choice

Fuse Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 74 versus 65 for Coinbase Card. The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below.

Coinbase Card still comes out ahead for Cashback, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Fuse Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Coinbase Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Coinbase Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (4 vs 3). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Fuse Card and Coinbase Card reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Fuse vs Coinbase FAQ

Is Fuse or Coinbase better overall?

Fuse Card has the higher Overall Score (74 vs 65). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Fuse or Coinbase?

The starting plan and FX figures are tied, or the providers have not published enough matching information to name a lower-cost option. Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Fuse or Coinbase?

The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Fuse and Coinbase differ on custody?

Fuse Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Coinbase Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Fuse vs Coinbase comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was August 30, 2026, using 37 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace