Side-by-side card comparison

Fuse vs Uphold US: overall score versus use-case fit

Fuse Card has the higher Overall Score by 4 points (74 vs 70). Fuse Card looks stronger for Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers, while Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback and Travel.

Information checked Oct 14, 202628 official sources reviewed

01 · Overall score versus use-case fit

Fuse Card is the better all-round starting point

Fuse Card has the higher Overall Score in this comparison. Uphold Card US may be the better fit for Cashback and Travel. A score cannot tell you whether a provider will accept your application or whether every feature will be available where you live, so check the latest provider terms before signing up.

OverallFuse74Uphold US70Higher score
CashbackFuse25Uphold US75Higher score
TravelFuse65Uphold US71Higher score
Funds controlFuse91Uphold US44Higher score
Lowest feesFuse93Uphold US56Higher score
TransfersFuse97Uphold US65Higher score

Choose Fuse Card if funds control and lowest fees matter most

Fuse Card comes out ahead for Funds control, Lowest fees, and Transfers in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Separate USDC Card Account
  • Apple Pay for in-person spend
  • USD and EUR receive rails

Choose Uphold Card US if cashback and travel matter most

Uphold Card US comes out ahead for Cashback and Travel in this comparison. It is worth a closer look if those are the parts of a card you expect to use most.

  • Essential has no annual fee
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Elite raises spending limits

Where each card has the edge

The overall leader does not win every use case, so the reason you want the card matters here.

Overall Score
Fuse74
Uphold US70

Fuse Card has the higher Overall Score by 4 points.

Entry cost & FX
Fuse$0 plan · 0% FX
Uphold US$0 plan · 0–1.5% FX

Fuse Card has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0–1.5%).

Purchase rewards
Fuse0% cashback
Uphold US2% base · up to 4%

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%).

Funds control
FuseSelf-controlled wallet
Uphold USCustodial balance

Fuse Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
FuseVirtual · Apple Pay
Uphold USVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Uphold Card US lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 2).

Money movement
Fuse1 stablecoin · Stablecoin transfers; ACH / SEPA bank transfers
Uphold US0 stablecoins · US bank withdrawal

Fuse Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (3 vs 2).

02 · Read the shortlist

A closer look at the split decision

Start with the strengths that drive each use-case result, then test them against costs and access.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
Not available
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
1 crypto · 2 fiat
Cashback
2%-4%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0–1.5%
ATM fee
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
0 crypto · 3 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat

03 · Compare the details

See how the trade-offs line up

Comparable figures receive a marker; missing or unverified details stay visible instead of becoming an assumed advantage.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Fuse CardOverall74
Uphold Card USOverall70
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Fuse Card
74
Uphold Card US
70
Cashback score
Fuse Card
25
Uphold Card US
75
Travel score
Fuse Card
65
Uphold Card US
71
Funds control score
Fuse Card
91
Uphold Card US
44
Lowest fees score
Fuse Card
93
Uphold Card US
56
Transfers score
Fuse Card
97
Uphold Card US
65
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Fuse Card
Separate USDC Card Account, Apple Pay for in-person spend
Uphold Card US
Essential has no annual fee, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Trade-offs
Fuse Card
iOS and virtual-only access, Receive rails convert incoming fiat
Uphold Card US
Asset sales can reduce rewards, Rewards have a disputed time window
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Fuse Card
$0
Uphold Card US
$0
FX fee
Fuse Card
0%
Uphold Card US
0–1.5%
Top-up fee
Fuse Card
0%
Uphold Card US
ACH: no deposit fee; external card: 3.99%
Card spending fee
Fuse Card
0%
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Fuse Card
Not available
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2.95; Elite: $0
Virtual card
Fuse Card
Virtual card purchase $0 after Bridge KYC
Uphold Card US
Free on both plans
Physical card
Fuse Card
Not available in captured Fuse support page
Uphold Card US
Essential: $4.99 plastic; Elite: metal included in $99.99 annual plan
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Fuse Card
1 plans: Fuse Plus
Uphold Card US
2 plans: Essential, Elite
Top cashback plan
Fuse Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Elite: 3%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Fuse Card
Visa
Uphold Card US
Visa
Card formats
Fuse Card
Virtual
Uphold Card US
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Fuse Card
Not available
Uphold Card US
Available
Mobile wallets
Fuse Card
Apple Pay
Uphold Card US
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Fuse Card
iOS
Uphold Card US
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Fuse Card
$2,000/day; $2,000/transaction
Uphold Card US
Essential: $2,500/day; Elite: $25,000/day
Monthly spending limit
Fuse Card
Monthly cap not disclosed; daily and transaction caps are approved
Uphold Card US
Essential: $10,000/month; Elite: $100,000/month
ATM limit
Fuse Card
Not available
Uphold Card US
Essential: $500/day, $2,000/month; Elite: $2,000/day, $10,000/month
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Fuse Card
Solana
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Crypto deposits
Fuse Card
Stablecoins: USDC; Other crypto: SOL, SPL tokens
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Fiat deposits
Fuse Card
USD virtual bank account, EUR virtual bank account
Uphold Card US
Linked US bank account, USD bank transfer, External card deposit
Transfers
Fuse Card
Stablecoin transfers; ACH / SEPA bank transfers
Uphold Card US
US bank withdrawal
Payout currencies
Fuse Card
USD, EUR
Uphold Card US
USD
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Fuse Card
0%
Uphold Card US
2%
Max cashback
Fuse Card
0%
Uphold Card US
4%
Reward currency
Fuse Card
No cashback
Uphold Card US
XRP
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Fuse Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Not offered
How it works
Fuse Card
Optional earn vault
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Separate deposit
Fuse Card
Yes
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Fuse Card
No
Uphold Card US
Not offered
Lock-up
Fuse Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

6 fields
Custody
Fuse Card
Self-custody
Uphold Card US
Custodial
Control until payment
Fuse Card
You keep control
Uphold Card US
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Fuse Card
Lead Bank
Uphold Card US
Cross River Bank
Card processing
Fuse Card
Bridge Ventures LLC, Squads Labs
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Fuse Card
Not disclosed
Uphold Card US
Uphold HQ Inc.
Programme operator
Fuse Card
Bridge Ventures LLC
Uphold Card US
Not disclosed
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Fuse Card
15
Uphold Card US
13
Last reviewed
Fuse Card
Aug 29, 2026
Uphold Card US
Oct 14, 2026

04 · The trade-off

Fuse Card is the stronger all-round choice

Fuse Card finishes ahead with an Overall Score of 74 versus 70 for Uphold Card US. Fuse Card has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0–1.5%). Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%).

Uphold Card US still comes out ahead for Cashback and Travel, which may matter more than the overall result if that is how you plan to use the card. Fuse Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Fuse Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (3 vs 2). Before applying, confirm availability in your country and recheck the provider's current fees and reward conditions.

If one card now looks like the better fit, you can check the latest application terms on the provider site or read our full Fuse Card and Uphold Card US reviews first.

05 · Common questions

Fuse vs Uphold US FAQ

Is Fuse or Uphold US better overall?

Fuse Card has the higher Overall Score (74 vs 70). That does not make it better for everyone: your preferred fees, rewards, way of holding funds and country availability can change the practical choice.

Which has lower fees, Fuse or Uphold US?

Fuse Card has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0–1.5%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Fuse or Uphold US?

Uphold Card US has the higher published base cashback rate (2% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Fuse and Uphold US differ on custody?

Fuse Card uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Uphold Card US uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Fuse vs Uphold US comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 14, 2026, using 28 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Try another angle

Compare either card with a nearby alternative, or build a different pair in the comparison workspace.

Open the comparison workspace