Side-by-side card comparison

Gnosis Pay vs Brighty: where the score gap comes from

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.

Information checked Oct 6, 202642 official sources reviewed

01 · Where the gap opens

Gnosis Pay is being discontinued

This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.

OverallGnosis Pay77Brighty70Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Brighty48Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Brighty80Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Brighty65Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Brighty67Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Brighty93Compare the details below

Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

  • Excluded from new-card recommendations
  • EUR migration route: Rebind
  • Exact card shutdown day unannounced

Choose Brighty Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

Brighty Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.

  • Free entry plan
  • USDC cashback
  • Multiple account rails

What separates the two cards

The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.

Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
Brighty70

Gnosis Pay has the higher Overall Score by 7 points.

Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
Brighty$0 plan · Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources FX

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources).

Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
Brighty0.5% base · up to 1.75%

Brighty Card has the higher published base cashback rate (0.5% vs 0%).

Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
BrightyCustodial balance

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Brighty Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
BrightyVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay

Gnosis Pay lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Gnosis Pay3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Brighty2 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; SEPA / Faster Payments payout, SWIFT payout

Brighty Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (5 vs 4).

02 · Read the shortlist

Why one card starts ahead

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features behind the early lead.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
0.5%-1.8%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources
ATM fee
Not disclosed
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay
Receive methods
4 crypto · 2 fiat
Payout methods
16 crypto · 4 fiat

03 · Compare the details

Test the lead, row by row

A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
Brighty CardOverall70
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
Brighty Card
70
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
Brighty Card
48
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
Brighty Card
80
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
Brighty Card
65
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
Brighty Card
67
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
Brighty Card
93
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
Brighty Card
Free entry plan, USDC cashback
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
Brighty Card
Network-specific FX gap, Physical terms vary
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
Brighty Card
$0
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Brighty Card
Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Brighty Card
0.3–0.7%
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
Brighty Card
Visa and Mastercard: published issue price €2.99; included-card interaction unresolved
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
Brighty Card
Visa: One unavailable; Plus includes one and Pro includes two, with €0 issue price
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
3 plans: One, Plus, Pro
Top cashback plan
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
One: 0.5%
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gnosis Pay
Visa
Brighty Card
Visa/Mastercard
Card formats
Gnosis Pay
Virtual, Physical
Brighty Card
Virtual, Physical
ATM withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Available
Brighty Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Gnosis Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Brighty Card
Apple Pay
Apps
Gnosis Pay
Web
Brighty Card
iOS, Android
Daily spending limit
Gnosis Pay
8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day; 5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/transaction
Brighty Card
Published period is ambiguous: virtual Visa €15k on One/Plus/Pro; virtual Mastercard €50k / €75k / €100k on One / Plus / Pro
Monthly spending limit
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Brighty Card
Published period is ambiguous: physical Visa €15k on both Plus and Pro
ATM limit
Gnosis Pay
250 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/withdrawal; 500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day
Brighty Card
ATM withdrawal limits are not published; only physical Visa fees are known
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Brighty Card
Ethereum, Tron, Bitcoin SegWit, Bitcoin Legacy, Cardano, Tezos +6
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Brighty Card
Stablecoins: USDC, EURC; Other crypto: BTC, ETH
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Brighty Card
SEPA / Faster Payments, SWIFT
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Brighty Card
Stablecoin transfers; SEPA / Faster Payments payout, SWIFT payout
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Brighty Card
EUR, GBP, USD, AED
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Brighty Card
0.5%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Brighty Card
1.8%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Brighty Card
USDC
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Brighty Card
Earn on spending balance
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Brighty Card
No
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Brighty Card
Yes
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Brighty Card
No
09

Trust & availability

8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Brighty Card
Custodial
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Brighty Card
Provider controls funds
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Brighty Card
Wallester AS
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Brighty Card
Fireblocks
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Brighty Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Brighty Card
Sumsub
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Brighty Card
BTY Digital AG
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Brighty Card
25
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Brighty Card
Oct 6, 2026

04 · The verdict

Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.

Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.

05 · Common questions

Gnosis Pay vs Brighty FAQ

Is Gnosis Pay or Brighty better overall?

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.

Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Brighty?

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs Visa: up to 2% foreign-transaction fee. Mastercard: not disclosed in the reviewed Brighty sources). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Brighty?

Brighty Card has the higher published base cashback rate (0.5% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gnosis Pay and Brighty differ on custody?

Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Brighty Card uses a custodial balance setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.

How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Brighty comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was October 6, 2026, using 42 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Test the winner

Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace