Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.
Latest check Oct 19, 202638 official sources reviewed
Parent-account bank withdrawals, MoneyGram cash pickup
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Decaf Card
USD, EUR, MXN, COP, BRL, ARS, VES
06
Rewards
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
07
Earn
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Decaf Card
Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Decaf Card
Yes
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
08
Trust & availability
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Decaf Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Decaf Card
Third National, Inc.
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Decaf Card
Rain
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Deposits & withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Decaf Card
MoneyGram
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Decaf Card
Not disclosed
09
Sources
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Decaf Card
21
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Decaf Card
Oct 19, 2026
Choosing between these cards
When to choose Gnosis Pay or Decaf
Applying or migrating
Gnosis Pay is winding down and is excluded from new-card recommendations. Existing EUR users can review the Rebind migration; eligibility for a new account is a separate check.
Spending in foreign currencies
For FX on foreign-currency purchases, Gnosis Pay lists 0%, versus 1–2% at Decaf. Use the tariff for your country and plan; conversion fees can add to these figures.
Sending money to a bank
For bank payouts, Gnosis Pay has reviewed routes in EURe; Decaf has routes in ARS, BRL, COP, EUR and other currencies. Choose the route for your destination currency and check its country coverage and fee.
Common questions
Gnosis Pay vs Decaf FAQ
Is Gnosis Pay or Decaf better overall?
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.
Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Decaf?
Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 1–2%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.
Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Decaf?
The providers have not published enough matching base cashback information to name a winner. Check the maximum rates, reward assets, caps and conditions below. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.
How do Gnosis Pay and Decaf differ on custody?
Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while Decaf Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.
How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Decaf comparison?
The latest information check for these two cards was October 19, 2026, using 38 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.