Gnosis Pay vs ether.fi Cash: where the score gap comes from
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.
Information checked Oct 6, 202654 official sources reviewed
This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.
OverallGnosis Pay77ether.fi Cash86Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22ether.fi Cash84Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100ether.fi Cash82Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90ether.fi Cash96Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87ether.fi Cash65Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91ether.fi Cash100Compare the details below
Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
Choose ether.fi Cash Card if its day-to-day setup suits you
ether.fi Cash Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.
The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
ether.fi Cash86
ether.fi Cash Card has the higher Overall Score by 9 points.
Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
ether.fi Cash$0 plan · 0–0.5% FX
Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0–0.5%).
Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
ether.fi Cash3% base · up to 4%
ether.fi Cash Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 0%).
Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
ether.fi CashNon-custodial account
Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while ether.fi Cash Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.
Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
ether.fi CashVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Both cards list the same number of card formats and phone-wallet options.
Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.
03 · Compare the details
Test the lead, row by row
A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.
Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
ether.fi Cash CardOverall86
01
Scores
6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
ether.fi Cash Card
86
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
ether.fi Cash Card
84
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
ether.fi Cash Card
82
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
ether.fi Cash Card
96
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
ether.fi Cash Card
65
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
ether.fi Cash Card
100
02
Strengths & trade-offs
2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
ether.fi Cash Card
Card spend plus cash-account rails, Liquid USD can stay spendable
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
ether.fi Cash Card
Vault returns depend on the selected strategy, Borrowing accrues interest immediately
03
Costs
7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
ether.fi Cash Card
$0
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
ether.fi Cash Card
0–0.5%
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
ether.fi Cash Card
First virtual card normally $0; $10 for AR, AO, BD, BO, CO, EC, ID, MY, MX, NG, PE, PH, ZA and TH under the dedicated fee article. Check the displayed price before order.
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
ether.fi Cash Card
Comparison page: Core $60 including shipping; one free physical card on higher tiers. Help pages describe additional-card fees and different included quantities. Confirm the order quote.
Editable defaults: $5,000/day per card; Vault $10,000/day and $10,000/month. Current tier maximum is unconfirmed; the first applicable card, Vault or MCC limit applies.
Monthly spending limit
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
ether.fi Cash Card
Monthly limit shown in app; cashback caps vary by plan
Earn on spending balance, Borrow against collateral, Optional earn vault
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
09
Trust & availability
9 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
ether.fi Cash Card
Non-custodial
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
ether.fi Cash Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
ether.fi Cash Card
Third National
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
Deposits & withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
ether.fi Cash Card
SEPA third-party provider
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
ether.fi Cash Card
Not disclosed
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
ether.fi Cash Card
ether.fi, Ether.Fi SEZC
10
Sources
2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
ether.fi Cash Card
37
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
ether.fi Cash Card
Oct 6, 2026
04 · The verdict
Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.
An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.
Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.
Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.
Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or ether.fi Cash?
Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 0–0.5%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.
Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or ether.fi Cash?
ether.fi Cash Card has the higher published base cashback rate (3% vs 0%). Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.
How do Gnosis Pay and ether.fi Cash differ on custody?
Gnosis Pay uses a self-controlled wallet setup, while ether.fi Cash Card uses a non-custodial account setup. Neither approach is always better, so choose the level of control you are comfortable with.
How current is this Gnosis Pay vs ether.fi Cash comparison?
The latest information check for these two cards was October 6, 2026, using 54 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.
06 · Test the winner
Related direct comparisons
Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.