Side-by-side card comparison

Gnosis Pay vs Karta Personal: where the score gap comes from

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Scores below describe the reviewed card terms, not availability for a new application.

Information checked Sep 6, 202642 official sources reviewed

01 · Where the gap opens

Gnosis Pay is being discontinued

This comparison remains available for existing cardholders. Gnosis Pay is excluded from our recommendations during its wind-down. Review Rebind for the EUR migration route and check the other card's current eligibility independently.

OverallGnosis Pay77Karta Personal62Higher score
CashbackGnosis Pay22Karta Personal15Compare the details below
TravelGnosis Pay100Karta Personal47Compare the details below
Funds controlGnosis Pay90Karta Personal92Compare the details below
Lowest feesGnosis Pay87Karta Personal55Compare the details below
TransfersGnosis Pay91Karta Personal91Compare the details below

Gnosis Pay: existing-card reference

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

  • Excluded from new-card recommendations
  • EUR migration route: Rebind
  • Exact card shutdown day unannounced

Choose Karta Personal Card if its day-to-day setup suits you

Karta Personal Card does not lead one of the use-case scores here, but it can still be the right choice when its costs, rewards and day-to-day setup match how you plan to use it. Read the side-by-side details before deciding.

  • USDT and USDC deposits across multiple networks
  • Apple Pay, Google Pay and contactless ATM access
  • Live multi-network crypto payouts

What separates the two cards

The higher score is only the start. The rows below show which product differences create it.

Overall Score
Gnosis Pay77
Karta Personal62

Gnosis Pay has the higher Overall Score by 15 points.

Entry cost & FX
Gnosis Pay$0 plan · 0% FX
Karta Personal$0 plan · 1–3% FX

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 1–3%).

Purchase rewards
Gnosis Pay0% base · up to 5%
Karta Personal0% cashback

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 0%.

Funds control
Gnosis PaySelf-controlled wallet
Karta PersonalSelf-controlled wallet

Gnosis Pay and Karta Personal Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

Everyday access
Gnosis PayVirtual + Physical · Apple Pay, Google Pay
Karta PersonalVirtual · Apple Pay, Google Pay

Gnosis Pay lists more card formats and phone-wallet options (4 vs 3).

Money movement
Gnosis Pay3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Karta Personal3 stablecoins · Stablecoin transfers; Karta-to-Karta transfer; Bank payout

Karta Personal Card lists more stablecoins and ways to send money out (6 vs 4).

02 · Read the shortlist

Why one card starts ahead

These quick facts cover the costs, rewards and everyday features behind the early lead.

2 cards compared
Cashback
0%-5%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
0%
ATM fee
0–2%
Card formats
Virtual, Physical
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
3 crypto · 1 fiat
Payout methods
0 crypto · 1 fiat
Cashback
0%
Plan cost
$0
FX fee
1–3%
ATM fee
USD 1 + 2.5% per successful contactless withdrawal; USD 1 for a declined attempt
Card formats
Virtual
Wallet payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Receive methods
2 crypto · 7 fiat
Payout methods
5 crypto · 0 fiat

Partner links may earn us a commission. Read our affiliate disclosure for how these links work.

03 · Compare the details

Test the lead, row by row

A better number is marked only when both providers publish values that can be compared fairly.

Best known Not disclosed
Cards
Gnosis PayOverall77
Karta Personal CardOverall62
01

Scores

6 fields
Overall Score
Gnosis Pay
77
Karta Personal Card
62
Cashback score
Gnosis Pay
22
Karta Personal Card
15
Travel score
Gnosis Pay
100
Karta Personal Card
47
Funds control score
Gnosis Pay
90
Karta Personal Card
92
Lowest fees score
Gnosis Pay
87
Karta Personal Card
55
Transfers score
Gnosis Pay
91
Karta Personal Card
91
02

Strengths & trade-offs

2 fields
Strengths
Gnosis Pay
Spend stablecoins from a dedicated Safe, SEPA IBAN funding fits euro users
Karta Personal Card
USDT and USDC deposits across multiple networks, Apple Pay, Google Pay and contactless ATM access
Trade-offs
Gnosis Pay
Consumer card being discontinued; GNO cashback ends September 30, 2026
Karta Personal Card
Several separate foreign-payment charges, Telegram Mini App is the only app surface
03

Costs

7 fields
Plan cost
Gnosis Pay
$0
Karta Personal Card
$0
FX fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Karta Personal Card
1–3%
Top-up fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Karta Personal Card
Free on Polygon, Base, Optimism, BNB Smart Chain, Arbitrum, Solana and Ethereum; 5.90 USDT on TRC-20
Card spending fee
Gnosis Pay
0%
Karta Personal Card
1.5%
ATM fee
Gnosis Pay
0–2%
Karta Personal Card
USD 1 + 2.5% per successful contactless withdrawal; USD 1 for a declined attempt
Virtual card
Gnosis Pay
Free; available after the card application is accepted
Karta Personal Card
5 USDT one-time
Physical card
Gnosis Pay
30.23 EURe one-time; shipping free
Karta Personal Card
99 USDT plastic / 299 USDT Metal LED preorder
04

Plans

2 fields
Available plans
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Karta Personal Card
Not disclosed
Top cashback plan
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Karta Personal Card
Not disclosed
05

Everyday use

8 fields
Network
Gnosis Pay
Visa
Karta Personal Card
Visa
Card formats
Gnosis Pay
Virtual, Physical
Karta Personal Card
Virtual
ATM withdrawals
Gnosis Pay
Available
Karta Personal Card
Available
Mobile wallets
Gnosis Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Karta Personal Card
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apps
Gnosis Pay
Web
Karta Personal Card
No app listed
Daily spending limit
Gnosis Pay
8,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day; 5,000 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/transaction
Karta Personal Card
$25,000 per transaction; no universal daily amount published
Monthly spending limit
Gnosis Pay
Not disclosed
Karta Personal Card
Not publicly disclosed; limits are dynamic
ATM limit
Gnosis Pay
250 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/withdrawal; 500 EURe/GBPe/USDCe/day
Karta Personal Card
$250 per contactless withdrawal; maximum 3 attempts per rolling 24h
06

Funding & transfers

5 fields
Networks
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Chain
Karta Personal Card
Polygon, Base, Optimism, BNB Smart Chain, Arbitrum, Solana +17
Crypto deposits
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoins: EURe, GBPe, USDCe
Karta Personal Card
Stablecoins: USDT, USDC
Fiat deposits
Gnosis Pay
Receive-only SEPA IBAN
Karta Personal Card
USD ACH, USD SWIFT, USD Domestic wire, EUR SEPA +3
Transfers
Gnosis Pay
Stablecoin transfers; IBAN outbound
Karta Personal Card
Stablecoin transfers; Karta-to-Karta transfer; Bank payout
Payout currencies
Gnosis Pay
EURe
Karta Personal Card
Not disclosed
07

Rewards

3 fields
Base cashback
Gnosis Pay
0%
Karta Personal Card
0%
Max cashback
Gnosis Pay
5%
Karta Personal Card
0%
Reward currency
Gnosis Pay
GNO cashback
Karta Personal Card
No cashback
08

Earn

5 fields
Advertised APY
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Karta Personal Card
Not offered
How it works
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Karta Personal Card
Not offered
Separate deposit
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Karta Personal Card
Not offered
Use balance for spending
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Karta Personal Card
Not offered
Lock-up
Gnosis Pay
Not offered
Karta Personal Card
Not offered
09

Trust & availability

8 fields
Custody
Gnosis Pay
Self-custody
Karta Personal Card
Self-custody
Control until payment
Gnosis Pay
You keep control
Karta Personal Card
You keep control
Card issuer
Gnosis Pay
Monavate
Karta Personal Card
Nimbus LLC d/b/a Third National
Card processing
Gnosis Pay
Paymentology
Karta Personal Card
Not disclosed
Custody / key management
Gnosis Pay
Safe{Wallet}
Karta Personal Card
Privy
Bank transfers
Gnosis Pay
Monerium
Karta Personal Card
Not disclosed
Identity verification
Gnosis Pay
Sumsub
Karta Personal Card
Sumsub
Programme operator
Gnosis Pay
Gnosis Pay
Karta Personal Card
Karta Finance, Inc.
10

Sources

2 fields
Official sources
Gnosis Pay
17
Karta Personal Card
25
Last reviewed
Gnosis Pay
Sep 6, 2026
Karta Personal Card
Sep 5, 2026

04 · The verdict

Plan around the Gnosis Pay wind-down

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced.

An Overall Score does not extend a card's service life. Existing users can review the recorded costs below, but new applicants should consider a live programme and confirm its country eligibility.

Read the Gnosis transition notice and our Rebind profile before migrating.

05 · Common questions

Gnosis Pay vs Karta Personal FAQ

Is Gnosis Pay or Karta Personal better overall?

Gnosis Pay's consumer card and dashboard are winding down by the end of 2026. Existing cards continue during the transition; the exact shutdown day has not been announced. Gnosis Pay is not a current recommendation, regardless of its numerical score.

Which has lower fees, Gnosis Pay or Karta Personal?

Gnosis Pay has the lower published FX fee (0% vs 1–3%). Compare plan, FX, card-spend, top-up and ATM charges separately because one fee does not represent the full cost.

Which has better cashback, Gnosis Pay or Karta Personal?

Both cards show the same base cashback rate of 0%. Maximum rates may depend on tiers, caps, categories or other conditions, so the entry rate and reward asset matter too.

How do Gnosis Pay and Karta Personal differ on custody?

Gnosis Pay and Karta Personal Card use the same self-controlled wallet setup.

How current is this Gnosis Pay vs Karta Personal comparison?

The latest information check for these two cards was September 6, 2026, using 42 official sources in total. Each full card review lists its own check date, sources and anything the provider has not clearly disclosed.

06 · Test the winner

Put the leading card against another close alternative, or choose a new pair yourself.

Open the comparison workspace